We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

3.0 of 5 4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    69
    24
    16
    17
See reviews for
126
38
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
See the most recent reviews
Freehold, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The water didn't work in our room so we needed to move everything after we already packed. They include breakfast but if you are thirsty you need to buy water. They won't even give you tap water. To top it, at the buffet they don't give you plates! The person who worked there barked,"It's not my fault, they don't give... More 

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bobbie L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry you did not have a good experience with your stay. I truely apologize for the inconvenience of breakfast, we were in the process of transitioning to our new breakfast area. We are always looking for better ways to serve our guest and we would love for you to come back and try our... More 

Princeton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I travel to Princeton frequently to visit my daughter; the Sonesta isn't the fanciest hotel, but it's comfortable and spacious, and I really like the full kitchen. I travel with my 80 year old mother often, so the two bedroom suites are great for us. The recent remodel is a big improvement to the decor - especially the new beds!.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobbie L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review

Thank for staying with us and we are very excited about the upcoming changes ahead. Please do visit us again, where as you will be pleased to see our hot breakfast is back. We look forward to your stay and additional feedback. Thank you again! Bobbie GM More 

Marcy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

Our original booking through Orbitz was a bit confusing, but it got worked out smoothly by the great lady at reception. We were appointed a great ground floor room that was quite clean with modern furniture. While it was a non-smoking room, there was a slight odor of 'old smoke' in the room, but not overbearing. Breakfast was just muffins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobbie L, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your great experience and look forward to your future stay. :) Bobbie Lal General Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

... what more could you ask for? Situated just outside the picturesque Princeton, Sonesta Suites is a perfect place for a short or long-stay. My family spent a month in one of the oversized one-bedroom apartments and had a great time. The room was incredible - huge, fully equipped layout (including a full kitchen) and exceptionally comfortable beds. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobbie L, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review

We are so pleased your daughter had a wonderful birthday and we were apart of her celebration. Thank you for your kind words on behalf of Carlos and our team. We love to hear how we made your stay surprisingly different. Bobbie GM More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This was my second (and last) stay at the Sonesta ES – Princeton. Things have gone downhill since the first visit. While much attention is given to the new physical plant, the customer experience seems to be an afterthought. The hotel has two strong points and a host of weak ones. First, the pros: - Formerly a Staybridge property, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bobbie L, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experience. For any future reservations please contact me directly. Bobbie GM More 

Hamilton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Affordable rates, nice clean suites. The outside area is kept neat and clean. All my stays in this hotel have been very pleasant. While this hotel was under construction the area was maintain with a neat appearance. I would recommend this hotel. JD

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I had an extremely positive experience at Sonesta ES of Princeton. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The staff was professional and friendly. I had the pleasure of meeting the Sales Manager, Sarah Armstrong, and she was a real gem! She ensured that I was indeed a pleased customer, and even took time out of her schedule to provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bobbie L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, We really appreciate your positive feedback. We strive to offer the best customer service and experience at the Sonesta ES Suites, so its great to see we are doing our job! Thank you again. Bobbie Lal General Manager More 

Princeton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

They assigned wrong room to me and when I pointed it out, staff was very rude and said she can't do anything for me. Room was literally covered in bread crumbs, there was broken furniture, dirty towels with pubes and heater was completely broken! When asked to fix some of the issues, staff gave me mattress cover and I had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Despite the fact that parts of the hotel were under construction, we didn't experience any inconvenience nor noise. The suite was equipped with everything you need to cook full meals (AND a dishwasher), a comfortable living room area, and a clean bedroom/bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was awesome - a generous helping of take-away food that was perfect for our toddler.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I recently stayed here for a night while on my way back from a vacation at the Jersey shore so I could visit relatives in the area. I had stayed here before with my adult children previously. The rooms are absolutely pristine, the bed so very comfortable, and one couldn't ask more space. The rooms were newly renovated, though I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Address: 4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
#4 Family Hotel in Princeton

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay