We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Princeton hotels

Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3450 Brunswick Pike, Princeton, NJ 08540
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
55%
Ranked #15 of 15 hotels in Princeton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013
karinafhmc Princeton, New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    3
    8
    5
See reviews for
6
4
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late at night, were tired, got lost getting here but Charmaine Williamson made our stay amazing. Charmaine gave us directions with patience and kindness and even made sure we arrived ok by calling us directly to confirm we knew how to get here...meanwhile we had just arrived. Once we arrived, Charmaine was so friendly, considerate, and warm. Charmaine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor, responded to this review

Karina - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that Charmaine was a big part of your stay. She is always warm, welcoming and beyond pleasant. Still, it was disheartening to read that you were unable to find the hotel so easily; however, I am so happy... More

Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Hotel room is clean and people are pleasant. The complimentary breakfast is somewhat limited but I wasn't expecting too much for free food really. However, you do need to have a car in order to get in & out of this place. There is no walkway or public transportation of any kind. Even getting to the nearby restaurant is impossible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor, responded to this review

Frank - The team and I appreciate your positive remarks. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel needs to fire their current housekeeping staff and hire a new one I checked in last night and the room they gave me had a strong smell of Indian food. The bathroom floor was dirty with hair on and crumbs. I went back to the front desk and ask to be switched to another room because the one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

the first room I had was not good - smelled awful (probably used to be smoking room), broken chair backs, LOUD refrigerator, pots not clean and no scouring tool provided, stove burners not plugged into unit, took awhile to figure that out. Second room was fine. Wish I'd moved sooner. I did have to wash all clothes when I got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westborough, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have to say - I was a little nervous about staying here. The reviews were so, so and the price was very good. I wondered if the price was low because the room was dumpy? I was PLEASANTLY surprised!! The room was clean, the staff was helpful and nice, and this had everything I needed without breaking the bank.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hunt, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I'm on a long-term consulting engagement in the area, and have been staying here since March - about 3 months now. Like most other reviewers, I find the place quiet, clean, and staffed by friendly, helpful people. It has almost everything a typical businessperson needs: comfortable bed, excellent water pressure, and quiet. Shortcomings include occasional outages of the hot water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was recently (June 7-8) in NJ for a training seminar with three of my staff members. I had reserved three rooms at the Extended Stay back in March. When we showed up to check in, confirmation emails in hand, I was told that my rooms had been cancelled the previous night and they were currently all booked. After the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I´ve stay for 5 days in this hotel. It was a good stay for the price. The room is ok, the bed is firm, and the sheets are clean and comfortable. It has a small kitchen, so you can cook easy meals if you like. The staff is friendly. It is in a convenient location if you are driving to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor is what I consider bare bones - but fits my needs completely. I have been here for 5 nights, will be leaving on Friday and am pleased with what I've seen so far. The rooms are clean and quiet, the staff is very helpful and friendly and the clientele seems to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from Feburary 2013 until May 2013 for a business trip. I wouldn't call this hotel or the entire chain extended stay. In this chain and at this location, there isn't a full kitchen. Its the same as getting a regular hotel room with a microwave, hot plate, and larger refrigerator. There is no oven or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor, responded to this review

Christopher - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry about the noise disturbances you experienced throughout the night. We strive to provide a comfortable environment to all of our guests; I am truly saddened we were unable... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor

Address: 3450 Brunswick Pike, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Princeton
Extended Stay Princeton
Princeton Extended Stay

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Princeton with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
92

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer