We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Pompton Plains hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, NJ 07444 (Formerly Regency House Hotel & Suites)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pompton Plains
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Brandon S Pompton Plains, United States
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    63
    36
    16
    39
See reviews for
63
48
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Pompton Plains, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

For the first experience being on my own as a young adult I was expecting way more from this location. The simplest things were not there in the room like a connected phone (phone was in the draw unconnected), a garbage bin (we had to use a shopping bag to throw out anything. Also the bathroom door was terribly annoying... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here a few times. This time I felt it needs a bit of attention. Odd smells & other housekeeping issues were mentioned in other reviews and those are my issues as well. Great price with breakfast included.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spofford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We liked this hotel, because they gave us an excellent rate for attending a group function. The rooms were clean and pleasant, and the breakfast was substantial and had a lot of variety. The lounge/bar had very good food. The staff were friendly and helpful. Although a minor thing, we liked that the TV remote was kept in it's own... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located very close to New York, however, the basic amenities are lacking. During my 2 day stay, I had no wireless connectivity and this was promised and included in the hotel rate. Though this was brought to management's attention, they did nothing to rectify it, except offer me a place in the Business Center which again had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review about your stay in August. As to the issue with the internet, I personally have tried to help you with the issue, and contacted the help desk my self to help you with the connection. I have also closed our business center to other guest so you... More

Havelock, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Hotel. Stay was for a class reunion and all facilities were excellent. Hotel was very clean and well kept. Would stay at this hotel again if the opportunity arises. Fitness center is small but well equipt.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you choosing the Best Western Plus Regency House Hotel in Pompton Plains, NJ as your place of stay for your class reunion. We are happy to here you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. We hope to see you on your next trip!!! Thank you, Sheila B. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a friendly staff, nice rooms and plenty of parking. Also an abundance of nearby restaurants and shopping facilities. Stayed there for a class reunion and the meeting venue and food provided by the hotel were also very good. Definitely will stay there the next time I visit this part of New Jersey.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus regency House Hotel as you choice of stay for your high school reunion. We are happy to see that the location and venue for your reunion went well. we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review! Sheila More

Pompton Plains, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel a lot for work and I stay in more hotels than I care to talk about. I've never felt compelled to write a review, but I'm really disgusted and feel it's my duty to tell people. I booked this hotel based solely on their representations on their website. Upon arriving, I quickly realized that I'd been mislead by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheila B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for choosing the Best western Plus as your place of stay. I see that you did not have a pleasant stay. I apologize if you feel that our website is misleading but we have in fact have had renovations in the Best Western Plus. I will speak to our housekeeping department of the issues you faced... More

Aberdeen, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great hotel and I loved my stay. The location was very close to my family and friends. The room was clean and comforable. The kitchen was a Wow reaction to me; with all the supplies that I need. The bed was so wonderful and the shower was going full blast. I love this place so much and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, We appreciate the time you took to post your comments on trip advisor. Its great to see that the amenities we offer suit your needs. We are happy to hear you had such a great stay. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus in Pompton Plains, NJ. Thank you, Sheila B. More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, I have to state that I am a fairly patient, understanding, and easy going person. However, my experience with this particular hotel brought out the evil side in me. I absolutely feel compelled and justified in writing a terrible review for the horrendous series of events that occurred during my one night stay. I booked a reservation for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheila B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I appreciate the time out that you took to write your review online. I am aware of the experience you had because I was the one who apologized to you that morning. I have spoken to the housekeeping department of the issues you had with the room and with our maintenance team about the door lock.. I see... More

Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently remodeled. Very clean and up to date rooms and hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. They printed our flights boarding pass for no charge saving us $10 if we had to do them at the airport. Nice lounge. Conviently located on Route 23. Lots of places to eat nearby and not far from the 287 interchange. Would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review. We are glad to see you had a pleasant stay and the staff was able to help you. We hope to see you next time around. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Regency House Hotel Pompton Plains, NJ as your place to stay. Thank you, Sheila... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel

Address: 140 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, NJ 07444 (Formerly Regency House Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Pompton Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay