We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Pompton Plains hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, NJ 07444 (Formerly Regency House Hotel & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
60%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Pompton Plains
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lori M Drexel Hill, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (207)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    61
    33
    15
    37
See reviews for
62
44
16
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for our mini family reunion/2nd birthday for my son. My family and I booked 6 rooms!! I would give this hotel a 5 but there were some cons!! Pros- rooms were nice and modern!! Sheets were clean!! And the cleaning ladies were very nice and friendly!!! The pool is awesome! Big and its outdoors! That... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review about the Best Western Regency House Plus in Pompton Plains, NJ. I see that you did enjoy our accommodations but did not have a good experience with one our guest service agents. I will make her aware of this review and speak to her about handling all... More

Middletown, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we were given was terrible. Dark, dirty, broken tiles, scuffed walls, board trim coming off the wall, mattress on stone slab rather than frame with box spring, curtains that didn't close properly, broken window lock just to name a few areas of improvement. Our original reservation was given to someone else (as admitted by the checkin clerk) and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We just wanted to thank you for choosing us to accommodate you on your most recent stay. We know that there are a lot of choices available and thank you for choosing Best Western Regency Plus. I see that you have recently completed a review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking the time out... More

Drexel Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel looked nice and was well kept. We had a problem with our initial room. It smelled like someone had thrown up in it. I spoke with the gentleman at the front desk. He apologized and immediately gave us another room. Later that evening he called to make sure we were satisfied with the new room. Breakfast was average with... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We just wanted to thank you for choosing us to accommodate you on your most recent stay. We know that there are a lot of choices available and thank you for choosing Best Western Regency Plus. I see that you have recently completed a review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking the time out... More

Schenectady, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights here, and we were happy with our choice. My husband thought the breakfast was excellent. I loved the setup of the suite, with a TV in each room. My only small criticism is that there was no elevator to take me to the second floor. But the receptionist offered to carry my luggage, and did so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day, We just wanted to thank you for choosing us to accommodate you on your most recent stay. We know that there are a lot of choices available and thank you for choosing Best Western Regency Plus. I see that you have recently completed a review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking the time out... More

Babylon, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok first... We stayed in the Honeymoon suite... The carpet was absolutely filthy... unvacuumed. The bedding was very old and shabby.... very sloppy looking.... the whirpool (jacuzzi) jets didn't work at all... We were given 2 complementary drink vouchers because we booked the Honeymoon suite but when we went to redeem them the bar maid had a serious attitude because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for choosing the Best western Regency Plus in Pompton Plains. We do appreciate you taking the time out and writing a review. I see that you were inconvenienced from check in to check out by the church group that was staying at our hotel. We sincerely apologize, this is definitely not the Best Western experience you... More

Olanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family was extremely satisfied with the service we received. Jackie Deoleo was the one who checked us in and was very friendly and courteous. She also made sure that we received the necessary items that I asked for in a timely manner. We also was very impressed with the continental breakfast bar. I have visited many hotels and this... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi! I just wanted to thank you for choosing us to accommodate you on your most recent stay and am greatful to know I was there for your needs. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do so. Feedback is one of the most valuable tools that we have and enables us to take corrective... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulously updated spacious, clean, comfy room, amazing friendly front desk employee personnel, yummy full breakfast....who can ask for more? A++++ facility! I would definitely recommend, the staff most graciously addressed all our needs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day! We just wanted to thank you for choosing us to accommodate you on your most recent stay. We know that there are a lot of choices available and thank you for choosing Best Western Regency Plus. I see that you have recently completed a review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking the time out... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff make you feel at home with excellent customer service overall. I have utilized the meeting rooms as well as in house catering and I've always been extremely satisfy with every service. Thank you for making our meetings and overnight stays stress free! Keep up the great work!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We just wanted to thank you for choosing us to accommodate you with your meetings on your most recent stay. We know that there are a lot of choices available and thank you for choosing Best western regency Plus. I see that you have recently completed a review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking... More

columbus, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room I was given seamed OK when i checked it but had a hint of a musty odor. When I returned after dinner the curtains and rod were on the floor along with the wall paper, revealing a wall that was full of a black mold looking coating. Then i was moved to the honeymoon suite only to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon We just wanted to thank you for choosing us to accommodate you on your most recent stay. We know that there are a lot of choices available and thank you for choosing Best Western Regency Plus. I see that you have recently completed a review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking the time out... More

new york, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my family for two nights, the weather for the pool was amazing, it has a very clean pool area. The staff and rooms were amazing and most of all the overall experience was extraordinary. Would of loved to stay longer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We just wanted to thank you for choosing us to accommodate you on your most recent stay. We know that there are a lot of choices available and thank you for choosing Best Western Regency-Plus. I see that you have recently completed a review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking the time out of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel

Address: 140 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, NJ 07444 (Formerly Regency House Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Pompton Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant, Unique, Inviting - Experience the New Best Western Plus Regency House. Surrounded by acres of tranquility, this full service hotel offers over 14,000 sq. Ft of meeting and banquet space providing the most modern facility and latest amenities. The hotel guestrooms with 32" flat panel TV, Micro-fridge, Alarm clock with CD player/ipod compatible, and Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top bedding in every guestroom; Swimming pool, Fitness center, Business center and Complimentary Hot and Cold breakfast are just our "Standards." ... more   less 
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer