We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
140 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, NJ 07444 (Formerly Regency House Hotel & Suites)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    77
    53
    24
    43
See reviews for
86
57
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (275)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
pompton plains, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Slipped on tile in bathroom.Almost seriously hurt. I do not understand why they would use none skid tile in bath room. Over all the hotel was fine. Breakfast was good and the room was good to.Did not realize how sore I was untill next day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Racine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

For the past 6 summers, we have been staying at this hotel when we visit family in NJ. We are very pleased with this hotel and wouldn't stay anywhere else. All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The housekeepers gave us extra garbage bags and towels as needed. Plus did an awesome job cleaning our room each day. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelgirl542, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Francis, Thank you for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted you found the hotel accommodating and the staff helpful and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Kind regards, Rosey S. More 

Silver Spring, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this hotel. It was clean, great service and peaceful. I have already stayed on this hotel several times with my family. The rooms and bathroom were clean. You feel so comfortable staying here. Close to restaurants, and minutes away to New York.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelgirl542, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Arnold, Thank you for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted you continue to find your stay clean and comfortable! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area. Kind regards, Rosey S. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Good - The staff is friendly. The included breakfast is of decent quality. The fitness center is serviceable and always open. Chairs by the pool are great for sitting and reading. The refrigerator/freezer unit in the kitchen rooms work well. Plenty of hot water in the showers at all times. The Not So Good - The lack of non-decaf... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotelgirl542, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted you found the staff to be friendly. We are continuously making improvements to enhance the guest experience and will certainly address your issues with the staff and vendors. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area. Kind regards, Rosey S. More 

Travelers are raving about these Pompton Plains hotels

red rock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Best Western in Pompton Plains for 2 nights in June. The stay was great - beautiful room and comfortable bed. Morning breakfasts were warm and delicious. Hope to stay there again later in July.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotelgirl542, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Harry, Thank you for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay as well as our breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area. Kind regards, Rosey S. More 

Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
136 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The 2nd floor room was nice, with 2 double beds (not Queen beds) but maintenance was lacking as the settings for the A/C had worn off so we couldn't find the setting to cool the room and the TV in the bedroom area wouldn't work. A maintenance man did fix the items, but it was the next morning before we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynden-Tom, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us do not experience similar problems. Concerning the pool I do apologize for the noise from the contractor. To my knowledge the work he was doing was the week before Memorial Day weekend. As do... More 

Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I experienced the worst "time of my life" at this establishment. I was told that service/companion animals were permitted and checked in on Sunday, June 21. I was to leave on Thursday, June 25. On Wednesday, June 24, my 86 year old mother was fading, (purpose of the trip), so I asked that I could remain for two more nights,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotelgirl542, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Laura, Thank you for taking my call today. I am glad that we were able to come to a satisfactory resolution. I am also glad that I was able to share with you our pet and service animal policy, which I will also re-clarify with the staff. As mentioned, next time you are in the area, please feel free... More 

wallington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the customer service was excellent. However the rooms themselves were not up to best westerns standard.I normally stay in a suite and I requested that upon my arrival but i could not be compensated. The room I stayed in had very visible water damage to the ceiling. Also the bench that is located in the entry way of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Tazmisha K. Thank you for comments concerning your stay at our hotel. I do apologize for the unpleasant hotel experience you encountered. And I was surprised to read some of your comments as it is not representative of our typical high level of service standards of cleanliness and well maintained guest rooms and public areas. There are certainly no mice... More 

Zug, Switzerland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel is generally not bad. I was not lucky with my room because above the festival hall with heavy noise during weekend. AC broken and WiFi not woring properly in the room. Personal was reacting satisfactory to my complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Martin Johannes, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and that you were not fully satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Please be assured I have reviewed your comments with our staff to ensure that our future guests will not encounter the same problems. We do hope to see... More 

Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed because I was attending a friend's funeral. I was disappointed after seeing the review on Trip Advisor I expected better. There was only one person at the front desk at check which meant we waited 20 minutes in line in a hot lobby. The first room had a strong chemical odor. The person at the front desk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greg W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Joyce M, Thank you for describing your experience at our hotel. I do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and that were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Please assured we have taken measures to address the problems areas you mentioned. We take our guest's comments very seriously and we want to ensured all our future guests have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompton Plains
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Wayne
Residence Inn Wayne
#1 of 6 in Wayne
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay