We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Point Pleasant Beach hotels

White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Fall is the Best season!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (430)
  • Photos (87)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (94)
  • Location
  • More
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

430 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    126
    62
    32
    78
See reviews for
209
63
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piermont, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Expensive, but it is clean, staff is friendly and it is in a great location. Firefly restaurant is very good for dinner with a great view. Service is slow when it is more then half full but food is good. A lot of steps to get everywhere. Not fun with a stroller. King room is tight if you have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Paltz, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in the buildings across from the main hotel, by the ocean. Noisy at night- a room upstairs would be quieter perhaps. One thing that bothered us a lot was that the restaurant on the beach- Firefly- stopped seating people and serving anything from 11-12-- as they changed from breakfast to lunch. Otherwise, the beach was great, and that... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the White Sands. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I do have night security that walks around to make sure that guests are not inconsiderate to other guests. We take every opportunity to protect the quality experience of all our guests. I do hope you will be returning again. More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We did have a good time at the hotel. The location is great, by the beach and boardwalk. The housekeeping was very efficient and accommodating. The pool staff was also very nice; however the front desk staff was not very welcoming or accommodating at all. The phone in my room was broken, they sent a worker but could not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your family time at the White Sands. I would be interested in speaking with you in regards to the differences in rooms verses cost. We do go over and beyond for all our guests. I apologize if someone at the desk was not accommodating. We pride ourselves on our customer service. I will look into... More

New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We reserved here based on favorable online reviews. Upon reserving, the person I spoke to was very upfront about adjoining room scenario but assured me door would be secured. Unfortunately, that was an assurance that did not come to pass, frightening our three year old child. It wasn't made any better by the adjacent party's ensuing behavior the following three... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

You can trust us 100%. We were upfront, as we always are. However, in this case our housekeeper in that building made an error. She somehow believed that the two rooms were rented together. She has been disciplined for the error and we profusely apologized to both parties. As for the noise complaint, we will look into how we can... More

Saddle Brook, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We definitely ended up having a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation, but it didn't start out that way. After traveling to The White Sands in June from Northern Bergen County with another family to view the resort and rooms, we decided to book our vacation at this hotel.. Based on recommendations from the front desk, and after viewing specific rooms... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am so glad that you had a relaxing vacation staying at the White Sands. We really do try very hard to make our guests stay perfect. We try to fulfill all our guests requests including specific room numbers, location and amenities. However, in order to accommodate everyone, it is not always possible. I am sorry you were disappointed. We... More

New York, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed one night at the main hotel portion of the WS. The trip started off on a sour note as our card was charged in full for the room before our arrival. We weren't informed about this at booking and had intended to pay cash. When I called back to inquire about this, I was very rudely informed that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to return. Just to clarify, we do have a ramp to the pool areas. The access is in the center of the facility by the 300 building. You can also get onto the beach presently from the New York Avenue entrance. The access to the beaches... More

New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The White Sands is a lovely place, offering many amenities for a family vacation with toddlers. I enjoyed having everything so closely accessible, pools, beach, restaurant, ice cream shop. I had reserved two rooms in Bldg 400 (resort). Rooms are very clean and staff is very accommodating to requests. My only issue was that I was told all rooms were... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the White Sands Resort. We do have lots of rooms styles to choose from. I am glad you found the room clean. We will be continuing our renovations this season. There is only so much we could do at one time. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I want to be nice because we enjoyed our stay, property was clean, room was great. However...upon check in they surprise you with a $50 a day damages deposit...wow...never saw that coming. Some of the front desk staff were absolutely miserable...a real downer when your excited to be there...but all in all...stay here...now you know some of our experiences.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the White Sands. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. I apologize that the staff member was less than pleasant that dealt with you. That is something that we seriously frown upon. Immediate adjustments have been made. As for the $50 a day authorization, all hotels and other... More

Lyndhurst, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The white sands is a great family get away especially with kids. very clean , people are friendly, especially the room manager super nice guy , would recommend friends . the only down fall is the place where you can eat it isn't open all the time .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the White Sands. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The Restaurant went through a lot of changes in its maiden year. I think they will have all the kinks worked out by next season. We look forward to seeing you again next year! More

Passaic, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Need it a quick and near by place to get away too from work, found a great place in Point Pleasant beach Nj, staff is super friendly, rooms are nice and clean, pools are great, view to the beach is super relaxing, restaurant is ok deft could use management, spa service was the best deft need it that massage, one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the White Sands Resort and Spa. It is always so nice to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please do come back again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Address: 1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
White Sands Oceanfront Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
White Sands Oceanfront Resort And Spa
White Sands Hotel Point Pleasant Nj

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Point Pleasant Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach #3 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently along the New Jersey Shore. Our Resort is set on a beautiful, private stretch on Point Pleasant Beach. Our Hotel Spa is steps away located across the street; both are just minutes away from many shore attractions. Enjoy all the comforts of home with the added amenities of a full service spa, a state-of-the-art gym, a heated indoor pool and more! Run your meeting efficiently in the comfort of our fully-equipped conference room. After a full day of meetings, any business traveler will feel at home with access to our gym, spa and swimming facilities. Our banquet facilities provide the perfect backdrop for your wedding or special occasion. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer