We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Point Pleasant Beach hotels

White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Save
You added White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    145
    78
    38
    82
See reviews for
242
80
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (509)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (312)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We took the kids down for one night from the 26th to the 27th. Jenkinson's Aquarium was having an evening event and thought it would be nice to stay over. It was! We've stayed here in the summer and never been disappointed and the winter was no exception. The room was perfect. Two king beds, and spotless! We received a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I stayed here last september for my aniversary. i loved everything about it, rooms were nice we were right by the beach and it was still warm the first week of september so was able to still enjoy the beach which was lovley. they also have a very nice pool which i swam in. also it is close to everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The White Sands was the gathering point for our family members traveling from Georgia, Pennsylvania, and Chicago. Management worked with us to put them all together. Family members were impressed with the quality of the rooms. They took advantage of the pool and hot tub thanks to the suggestion we book in the main building and not the one across... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sayreville, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Our telephone did not work, and the staff knew about it but wasn't fixed. The slidding door was broke. The jacuzzi didn't work, only two jets would go on. Would have to think twice before returning...people at desk where really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Karen was amazing and very helpful as was the rest of the staff and the food at Firefly was really good also. Even though it was late November and most everything was closed up I still took a nice peaceful walk down the boardwalk and did find an a

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bergen County, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding. Rooms are in need of an update. The bathroom was terrible, with things broke/hardly working. For the price, I expected a lot more! I know it's a good "location" but would think twice before staying there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

As always, we take every complaint very seriously. Please take a moment to contact me. We maintain our rooms every year. And I am perplexed as to what you found not working. I would really like the opportunity to show you why we are loved so much. Please do contact me at your convenience at 732-899-3370. Sincerely, Christina More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

Staff was so nice also the area and location was perfect. I would stay here again if ever in the area. Thank you for the great service and being so kind everything was great. Free coffee and muffins in the morning was great. We checked in the same time as jack Wagner which was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Oh! Thank you for writing such a nice review. I am glad you enjoyed the coffee and muffins in the morning. We just put in the new coffee machine and fireplace. Please do return again soon! More 

Lodi, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I have been going to the white sands for the past 6 years, most peaceful and relaxing vacation. great service, Firefly restaurant, great breakfast, beautiful of the beach. cant wait for next september

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We Love "you"! Thank you for writing such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We wanted to stay in the hotel but there was a wedding and we could not get in. So we stayed on the ocean side in the same room we had last summer. Nothing had been improved upon since our last stay there. The rug is in very bad shape and dirty and the room had such a must smell... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Ida, I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We did freshen all our rooms, as we do every year. Please call me to discuss your experience. I see this was not your first stay with us, and I am glad that you keep returning. I would like to have the opportunity to... More 

Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I grew up in PPB, saw The White Sands being built. Even worked there as a waitress/banquets back in 2000 and 2002. But anyway, when my husband made the reservations he specifically asked to be able to see the ocean. ( he always does alot of traveling to the Jersey area and if was pleased would use your hotel again).... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Sandy. I am sorry you were unhappy with your room location. When you made the reservation with Christopher, he told you exactly where you were located as we were already sold out. He said you even discussed how you knew the property because you were a past employee. We would have absolutely given you a comp upgrade! No questions... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Address: 1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 122
Also Known As:
White Sands Oceanfront Resort And Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
White Sands Hotel Point Pleasant Nj
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay