We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Point Pleasant Beach hotels

White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (365)
  • Photos (85)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (72)
  • Location
  • More
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    98
    53
    27
    76
See reviews for
176
55
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conyngham, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

thought ocean view meant on the beach. It meant at least a block away with tiny site of ocean between bldngs. balcony is extremely small. Pool was nice but had to walk a block to it. room was clean but you could hear neighbors fairly well. Location to ocean only one block

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I do not believe this review was from a true guest of the White Sands. Our facility is located on Ocean Avenue, and certainly not one block away. Also, we have one indoor pool, and two outdoor pools that are right there on the Ocean. It is not a "block away". Maybe they are confusing us with another facility. Also,... More

West Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The White Sands "Resort and Spa" has improved much since Hurricane Sandy in the room renovations. I was pleasantly surprised to see the much needed upgrades in the mattresses, decor and the cleanliness of the rooms however, the service has not changed. I asked at the front desk to deliver towels to our room at 11:30 am and only received... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family has been going to The White Sands for years. Their facility is beautiful and well maintained, and they are very conveniently located near the boardwalk, but not so close that it is distracting or uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are a family of 5 and stayed for 3 nights. The children are 8, 4, and 2, and we were concerned that we would be crowded in a single room. The room was just the right size with 2 big beds and a nice pull out sofa bed. The only issue is when you used the sofa bed, you... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We try very hard to create the perfect Jersey Shore experience. We will definitely look forward to seeing you again! :) More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed the weekend with my family of four.. They have two locations we stayed at the hotel part across the street.. Great location,clean and staff was friendly! Beach passes included in stAy.. Indoor and outdoor Pools are nice You could walk to the boardwalk but it's a bit of a walk.. Kids had a blast and we will definetly go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

OH! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please do return!! More

Fremont, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was clean. Just enough room for two queen size beds and a hide-abed. Bathroom was clean although the toilet was best made for a midget. No free wi-fi. Two pools and a childs pool. Cafe on the property. Overall a nice hotel but a little over priced I believe because of the location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are located right along the Atlantic, just a block and a half away from the beginning of the boardwalk. You did stay in one of our more expensive room styles. This room sleeps 6 people, has a refrigerator, microwave, kitchenette with either an Ocean view or Pool view. I am glad you found my rooms clean and well appointed.... More

Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had wonderful stay at the White Sands. The private beach and multiple pools are very convenient and family oriented. The rooms were wonderful and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will likely come back! While the rates are pricey, we found it well worth the price! The boardwalk was an easy walk with an amusement park and multiple... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am glad you enjoyed our facilities. Please DO return soon. :) More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel in a great location it's the rooms and price they are very out dated tube tv's out date bathroom not the cleanest broken door to balcony. the red roof has better rooms believe it or not.Firefly that is in white sands has really good food and bar that is the only bright point and some of the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Respectfully, our rooms are very well appointed. I do agree that we need to update the rest of TV's. That is definitely on the agenda. We were knocked back a bit by the devastation of Super Storm Sandy. But we work very very hard to create the perfect Jersey Shore Destination. I am glad you enjoyed our newest addition, The... More

Travelers are raving about these Point Pleasant Beach hotels

Palenville, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The White Sands is in a great location when traveling with your family. It is very close to the boardwalk with many things for the little ones to do. It has two large outdoor pools and a kidde pool and also an indoor one. Room was okay. We had a connecting room with our daughter and her family. When the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our new room style in the 100 building. I agree, the middle rooms would have been too small for your size family. They are meant for only two guests. Please take note, that we have priced ourselves comparable and often times less than other facilities... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I would not recommend this "Spa" to anyone nor would I stay there again even if it was free! The only thing included was a beach pass, their restaurant had specific hours and the staff there were entirely rude!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

The Amenities at the White Sands goes way beyond a beach pass. We offer both Hotel and Motel style rooms. We have two out door Oceanside pools, an Oceanside baby wading pool, a private beach, an indoor pool, steam room, sauna, Jacuzzi, fitness center, and free parking. Our towels and linens are high quality, and we offer a restaurant, banquets,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Address: 1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Location: United States > New Jersey > Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
White Sands Oceanfront Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
White Sands Oceanfront Resort And Spa
White Sands Hotel Point Pleasant Nj

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently along the New Jersey Shore. Our Resort is set on a beautiful, private stretch on Point Pleasant Beach. Our Hotel Spa is steps away located across the street; both are just minutes away from many shore attractions. Enjoy all the comforts of home with the added amenities of a full service spa, a state-of-the-art gym, a heated indoor pool and more! Run your meeting efficiently in the comfort of our fully-equipped conference room. After a full day of meetings, any business traveler will feel at home with access to our gym, spa and swimming facilities. Our banquet facilities provide the perfect backdrop for your wedding or special occasion. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list