We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Point Pleasant Beach hotels

White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Fall is the Best season!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (436)
  • Photos (87)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (96)
  • Location
  • More
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    128
    64
    32
    78
See reviews for
213
64
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornwood, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been Point Pleasant several times always enjoy ourselves. This time we stayed at the White Sands 100 building (usually stayed at the one right next door). Although the hotel has niceties to offer and the single room we had was very nice, there were simple conveniences not there. Where's the ice? By the pool, but an employee has... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
new jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean hotel, had a nice stay.Only complaint was we were on the 2nd floor and heard kids running in the room above us til after midnight.firefly restaurant was extremely slow and the wait to get menus was about 25 min, then to get food was almost an hour. Not good when you have small kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branchville, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall very satisfied! !! Everyone was super friendly and some one was always cleaning. My only issue would be the private beach, it needed to be cleaned. Saw a few things I didn't want to see. I I also had a massage, one of the BEST I've ever had! !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nanuet, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel based on all the reviews and overall were pleased with our trip. We liked that you could check in and immediately use the beach and pools even if your room was not ready(ours was). We stayed at the 200 building which was right next to the beach- very convenient with 4 children! The room itself was... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After all the rennovations, it would seem that things should be better, but....not so much. We have been staying there for 10+years, but this year our room was not clean, especially the floor. We were actually sticking to it. One day when we went back to the room around lunchtime to change, the housekeeping staff had reached our door. Instead... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Grove, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All I can say its my home away from home!! Just love the White Sands! Been going there for 6 years! Stayed in the hotel! The staff is wonderful and the hotel is perfect! Close to everything, and you can walk to the boardwalk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Piermont, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Expensive, but it is clean, staff is friendly and it is in a great location. Firefly restaurant is very good for dinner with a great view. Service is slow when it is more then half full but food is good. A lot of steps to get everywhere. Not fun with a stroller. King room is tight if you have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the White Sands. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in helping our guests have the best Jersey Shore experience. Please do return soon! More

New Paltz, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in the buildings across from the main hotel, by the ocean. Noisy at night- a room upstairs would be quieter perhaps. One thing that bothered us a lot was that the restaurant on the beach- Firefly- stopped seating people and serving anything from 11-12-- as they changed from breakfast to lunch. Otherwise, the beach was great, and that... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the White Sands. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I do have night security that walks around to make sure that guests are not inconsiderate to other guests. We take every opportunity to protect the quality experience of all our guests. I do hope you will be returning again. More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We did have a good time at the hotel. The location is great, by the beach and boardwalk. The housekeeping was very efficient and accommodating. The pool staff was also very nice; however the front desk staff was not very welcoming or accommodating at all. The phone in my room was broken, they sent a worker but could not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your family time at the White Sands. I would be interested in speaking with you in regards to the differences in rooms verses cost. We do go over and beyond for all our guests. I apologize if someone at the desk was not accommodating. We pride ourselves on our customer service. I will look into... More

New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We reserved here based on favorable online reviews. Upon reserving, the person I spoke to was very upfront about adjoining room scenario but assured me door would be secured. Unfortunately, that was an assurance that did not come to pass, frightening our three year old child. It wasn't made any better by the adjacent party's ensuing behavior the following three... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

You can trust us 100%. We were upfront, as we always are. However, in this case our housekeeper in that building made an error. She somehow believed that the two rooms were rented together. She has been disciplined for the error and we profusely apologized to both parties. As for the noise complaint, we will look into how we can... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Address: 1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
White Sands Oceanfront Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
White Sands Oceanfront Resort And Spa
White Sands Hotel Point Pleasant Nj

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Point Pleasant Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach #4 Romantic Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently along the New Jersey Shore. Our Resort is set on a beautiful, private stretch on Point Pleasant Beach. Our Hotel Spa is steps away located across the street; both are just minutes away from many shore attractions. Enjoy all the comforts of home with the added amenities of a full service spa, a state-of-the-art gym, a heated indoor pool and more! Run your meeting efficiently in the comfort of our fully-equipped conference room. After a full day of meetings, any business traveler will feel at home with access to our gym, spa and swimming facilities. Our banquet facilities provide the perfect backdrop for your wedding or special occasion. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer