We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
900 Scudders Mill Road, Plainsboro, NJ 08540
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a work trip recently. Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. I was surprised how quiet it was considering the hotel seemed to be fairly full. Nice campus and close enough to Rt 1 and shopping/dinning options. Only suggestion for the hotel would be to add more charging stations/bars/lamps to the rooms - had to search for plugs... More 

Helpful?
Thank JerseyNat
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As the blizzard approached coincidental with the birth of our first grandchild in the nearby medical center, I booked a room here for one night. One night grew into four and the staff here - from the maintenance guys who cleared the snow off my wife's car and pushed her out of a snowbank, to the front desk staff who... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne M
Lincolnville, Maine
Level Contributor
133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visit the Princeton area rather frequently but couldn't get into our usual hotel because of a tremendous wedding. We decided to give the Crowne Plaza a try and were pleased in every way: friendly staff, lovely room, good breakfast in a very nice dining room. We'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank Steve3434
Singapore
Level Contributor
442 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Several visits to the hotel confirm the consistent good quality, the nice facilities (gym, pool), the surroundings (in the forest, nice jogging paths) and professional staff. Only part where struggling in the winter is the heating system in the rooms. It is noisy and turns on and off blowing wind into the room and waking you up first when you... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunriseSki
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff and service was amazingly accommodating and kind. I checked in well after midnight and still they went out of their way to be pleasant and warm. The room and rest of the hotel was clean and well kept. The room was quiet and large. I would stay in this hotel again if I returned to the area.

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Hamilton Nj
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there in October 2015 for a Conference & the facility is beautiful. Many rooms face the woods . In the fall, a gorgeous sight. It is Crown Plaza & across the inside walkway, you can get to the Holiday Inn Express. They are under the same roof.

Helpful?
Thank Gra S
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had stayed at this hotel on several occasions and was disappointed during my last visit. Although occupancy was low due to the upcoming holiday, I was unable to get a room in the South Tower (the nice section of the hotel) because it was closed off and was instead given a room on the other side. The room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Carl W, Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you have highlighted aspects that you liked at our hotel, specifically our well-appointed rooms, gym facility, and our food selections. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize if you found your last visit disappointing, particularly if the service level of staff did... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Okay... this is the third time I am staying in this location. The location is close to my client office hence it is my convenient for me. The facilities offered by the hotel are excellent. They have a good gym, the room is good and spacious and they have a bar and a restaurant etc. The key issue faced is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jagdish U
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jagdish U, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our facilities to be excellent. However, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory breakfast and dining experience you had, and for falling short of your expectations regarding our bar... More 

Irvine, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Very serene ground. Lots of things to do in the hotel like racquetball, handball, basketball and swimming. Very friendly service. Breakfast is a little pricy if you don't have the breakfast package. Bed's are very comfortable. A good central point if you want to visit NY and/or PA.

Helpful?
Thank Trend53
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

My 2d time here and no improvement. Service is awful! This time they simply forgot to clean the room and did not even apologize ! The place is convenient but needs refreshing. AC is so noisy that you have to turn it off to have a chance to sleep. You end up freezing cold the whole night and no blanket... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Brit G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Brit G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I sincerely apologize if the overall level of service you have received fell below your expectations. As I would want the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel, I have sent you a private message. Please allow me to follow up on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainsboro
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton Southeast
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay