We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center

3.5 of 5 900 Scudders Mill Road, Plainsboro, NJ 08540
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    20
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
10
2
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had stayed at this location previously and it was nice to see that it was nicely updated. We had a blast at this hotel. Plenty of things for the kids to do. They have a HUGE pool along with a nice fitness room with all the equipment you can think of. Our room was so nice, the beds very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Degrawm, Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased to see that you were able to enjoy the hotel and all that it offers. I will make certain to make the staff aware of how pleased you were with the service they provided. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to... More

Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
1,282 reviews 1,282 reviews
176 hotel reviews
543 helpful votes 543 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a pretty nice facility in a great location. The staff is quite friendly, the accommodations are more than adequate and the grounds are absolutely lovely. As full disclosure, I am an IHG Platinum member so I have a pre-disposition toward hotels in this family. I am also a Hilton Diamond member and I get a little better benefits,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Debbie K, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review . We value feedback from all of our guests. I would like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Platinum member and as a proud member of the IHG family, we are glad that we met your expectations. I am very pleased that you... More

hotels234
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was the nicest I've stayed in within the IHG family. The rooms were clean, well decorated and they are brand new. The lobby is nice, and staff friendly. Would definitely stay again. Didn't get to hit the bar, but it looked really cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Hotels234, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. We value feedback from all of our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud to be a part of the IHG family and that we have met your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To be honest there is little to complain about . The staff were friendly , the rooms a good size with comfortable beds and very good showers . A good gym and a large pool with a huge bar area with pool tables ....but somehow the atmosphere was flat and the executive lounge and restaurant were very disappointing . The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, and we appreciate your business. We are currently making changes to our menus and feel confident that the restaurant will be providing more variety to please all palates. We provide hot hors d'oeuvres and cocktails in the evening Monday through Thursday in our Executive Lounge. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention... More

Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a make-over of a tired and shabby Wyndham, which was a make-over of one or two previous shabby places. Spouse and I spend many nights per month in hotels, and this was very bad, even though there is a precious "e" in the name Crowne Plaza. Here's what's wrong as of this writing. All 3 computers in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carlos V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry about your experience during your recent stay. The new ownership has done a great job in upgrading the hotel to a great product over the last 18 months. In regards to your concerns, we are in the process of upgrading our business center, and the new computers were not yet functioning during the time of... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a two night family getaway at the Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center and I couldn't wait to get home to write this review. My wife, three children, and I stayed with another family in two rooms (two queen sized beds) and we were impressed by the quality of the staff and facility from the moment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location many times and each time my experience seems to be getting worse. My most recent stay coincided with the big football game so the hotel was sold-out. Knowing this, one must wonder why the hotel decided to repave the parking lot when they knew of their sold-out status. Not only was the parking lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carlos V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and understand your frustration with the parking inconvenience during your stay. Our contractor had scheduled the seal coating for one of the sections, and because of the cold weather approaching, we did not have much of a choice but to give them the ok to finish the project, and we are very sorry... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always stay at Princeton Regency, which is a more convenient location and decided to choose this, as rate was cheaper and supposedly better pool and gym. Room was fine. Bed and sheets not as good as Hyatt and like Hyatt a cold room but with horrid, old fashioned air con. I was in an executive room for 3 nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear copperbottom, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. On the other hand, I understand your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the hotel, food selection and the level of service you received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may... More

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This place is just gorgeous. There is so much to do and see in the facility and around it. It is out in a very beautiful woodsy area. I did not eat there, so cannot speak for food quality and prices. I tend to eat out at Nassau St. in Princeton. The bathroom is maybe a little tight, but very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza on a business trip. The rooms are comfortable and the workout facilities at the hotel were great. However, the quality of the wireless Internet access was extremely poor. I had dropped connection issues when trying to access our corporate network and when trying to have a video chat with my family (other coworkers who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear DrGato, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you found comfort in our room and even enjoyed our workout facilities. However, I apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced in our property specifically with the WiFi connection. We will do everything we can to address this.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center

Address: 900 Scudders Mill Road, Plainsboro, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Plainsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Princeton Forrestal Hotel Plainsboro
Wyndham Plainsboro
Plainsboro Wyndham

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay