We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Piscataway hotels

Motel 6 Piscataway

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1012 Stelton Road, Piscataway, NJ 8854
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Piscataway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Piscataway to your Saves list
52%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Greenfamily2012 Petawawa
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
10
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Petawawa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

overall the motel 6 was a great cheap place to stay. we booked there because we were travelling to new york city each day. the only problem we had was there was never enough clean towels and we always had to ask for them, the floor was dirty, needed washed, and there was sticky alcohol sprayed on the wall by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Next time Ill head straight for the RAMADA on South Plainfield (3 mins from this hotel), same price, free internet and continental breakfast, professional staff, fridge and microwave in room ). I stayed at this motel with my children in New Jersey . Booked a non smoking room, but room was smelling of weed, I did not complain. Then charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Katheee, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to the odor issues, unsatisfactory service you received and Wi-Fi policy concerns you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864, so that we can better address your concerns and help us improve our guest experience... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

for 65$ I used to get a lot of more then this. Smell on corridors but room was clean but poorly equipped like empty walls with bed in the middle if you knwo what I mean. No desk, just round table. Impression was cold and unpleasant. No coffee express in the room, only 10 channels cable and even for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
74 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I last wrote a review of this motel 6 about 8 months ago, we stayed again in March and were delighted at our room 109. Initially a bit concerned that its hiding behind a small support wall, but it was great. There were piles of snow everywhere, we were there for 3 nights at the end of an 8 week... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Set in a good location, a 5 minute drive by car or taxi to the Edison train station which is just an hour train journey into New York. Plenty of restaurants and places to eat nearby, reachable by foot or a short drive including a Wendy's, Dunkin Donuts and Burger King just across the Motel 6 car park. A Walmart... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The first night there was a man yelling someones name and knocking on all the doors. My son and I went to the lobby to get a drink from the vending machine and got a dirty look from the front desk. Never had any towels had to find someone and get some everyday.Hallways were full of smoke, cigs and pot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is a no frills motel.It has hardwood floors instead of carpets. The beds , table and bookcase are on pedistals. It makes it easy to clean the floor The room was very clean.No traffic noise. There are 3 malls nearby and several restaurants. nearby. I come down from Pennsylvania to have dinner with a friend each month at Applebees,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiddenite, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just close enough to new york city. Not too expensive. Walking distance to dunkin donuts and wal-mart. great location. I found the clerks to be very helpfull. we got an early check in too. My son and I tossed the football around a bit in the little grassy area out front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

UNSAFE - and the staff doesn't care! As my wife and I walked up to the door (late at night), a strange man came out and said there were no rooms available. I thought that was very odd since I called ahead and was told there were plenty of rooms. The man then told us that there was another Motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

DO NOT stay at this hotel. The "manager", Melissa Hawthorne, She should NOT have gotten this position as a manager. my husband heard her saying something about black trash staying at hotel. She gave us different and wayy higher prices than the actual Motel 6 reservations 1800 number. She knew my husband was working there and needed a room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear Kcas12 - We apologize for the customer service issues you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience they caused you and your husband. Please contact our guest relations department so we will have a record of your experience to better address these issues and improve your experience with us in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More

Do you own or manage Motel 6 Piscataway?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Piscataway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Piscataway

Address: 1012 Stelton Road, Piscataway, NJ 8854
Location: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Piscataway 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Piscataway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Piscataway Hotel Piscataway
Motel Six Piscataway
Piscataway Motel 6
Piscataway Motel Six

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Motel 6 Piscataway