We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Piscataway

1012 Stelton Road, Piscataway, NJ 8854
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Piscataway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Dirty hotel no free internet they don't even give out free shampoo do not recommend toilet overflowed moved rooms and they wouldn't move the refrigerator not helpful staff we were not happy staying here

Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Stay away from this rat trap unless your a hooker, drug dealer or gang member, it's horrible, dirty, smells like cigarettes and weed, front desk staff are the worst, my room had a dirty condom in my bed, floors are dirty, always had to wear my shoes. Jackie the manager if you want to call her that is rude and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C

Travelers are raving about these Piscataway hotels

Hudson, OH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Nice location with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Close to Rutgers. Comfortable beds and pretty good entertainment center. Entire lobby and hallways smelled of smoke (not cigarettes!) No shampoo in the shower. People who worked there were friendly. Not a place to stay with kids!

Helpful?
1 Thank MummeyM
Sayreville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

For me personally, the location of the motel is good. This motel did have first floor rooms facing the outside in case you were traveling with a pet. A Dunkin Donuts and Burger King on Stelton Rd in walking distance. The Middlesex mall is across Stelton St. A Gabrielle's Restaurant/Club in walking distance on Commercial Rd. They do clean the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tommie S
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

This hotel is operated by people who clearly don't care about their customers. I had a reservation booked for tonight, July 31st. Upon calling the hotel to let them know that I will be arriving late, I was advised that my room had been canceled at 6pm and marked as a "no show." Not only is check-in at 3pm (only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Rosemary, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

Dirty halls, smoky rooms. Looks and feels more like a spot where teens and young adults go to smoke weed, do other drugs and have sex. The key card had to be re keyed every day but not once did anyone at the front desk ask for I'd to confirm that I was the person staying in the room. That... More 

Helpful?
Thank James L
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

I will soon be moving to NJ due to a new job and flew in earlier this week in order to find a place to live. I am returning home tomorrow and will be driving across the country in a few weeks when I make the final move. I decided to stay at the Motel 6 based on reviews I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank APerson123
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe. We invite you to contact our... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

I was looking for a VERY inexpensive place to stay and this fit the bill. Not real clean but not too dirty. No frills for sure but a place to stay. Parking lot a bit rowdy for midnight but again, for the area and price, "they kept the light on for me." I got a rather nasty surprise in that... More 

Helpful?
Thank anton_new_england
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The first room they gave me reeked of smoke although it was supposed to be smokefree. You would think that housekeeping would know that and 'try' to clean it before it is assigned. The second room they gave was definitely better but the ice machine was close so everytime it refilled or someone got ice the noise was easily heard.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phyl_1949
Birmingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night this week while travelling up from Maryland back to Newark airport. The hotel was easy to find and had plenty of parking. I was checked in promptly by a very helpful and pleasant assistant. The only thing they didn't point out was where my room was because there are rooms around the back which isn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank pacmania1982
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piscataway
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 4 in South Plainfield
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executiv...
#3 of 4 in South Plainfield
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - P...
#2 of 4 in South Plainfield
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay