We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Piscataway hotels

Motel 6 Piscataway

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1012 Stelton Road, Piscataway, NJ 8854
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Piscataway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Piscataway to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014
Nema1963 Beloit, Wisconsin
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
12
11
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I recently stayed at this Motel 6 because of the price and the proximity to the Rutgers University Campus. I was not disappointed. The room met my needs and I was able to check-in a little bit early, which was nice. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There was a little problem with hot water, but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The motel is of a normal standard. They have recently remodelled, it seems. Paint drops still appear on furniture and no one has bothered to clean it. Nice thing is that the floors are laminated which makes it neater. Room is cold and "surgical looking". Linen is not iron but creased sheets and bed spread are put on. My room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues... More 

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We had a basic room (bed, tv, small table, and shelves) but the room was very clean. Could smell smoke in the hallway but not inside the room which was good. Staff was nice, check in and out went smoothly. Lots of restaurants and fast food places easily within walking distance as well as a few stores. Overall a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We traveled to New Jersey for a funeral. Since it was a last minute trip, the price was great. The staff was very courteous. Didn't have a lot of amenities but it that was okay for the price. It was comfortable and quiet. Great location. Thank you Motel 6 Piscataway for saving the day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petawawa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

overall the motel 6 was a great cheap place to stay. we booked there because we were travelling to new york city each day. the only problem we had was there was never enough clean towels and we always had to ask for them, the floor was dirty, needed washed, and there was sticky alcohol sprayed on the wall by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Next time Ill head straight for the RAMADA on South Plainfield (3 mins from this hotel), same price, free internet and continental breakfast, professional staff, fridge and microwave in room ). I stayed at this motel with my children in New Jersey . Booked a non smoking room, but room was smelling of weed, I did not complain. Then charged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Katheee, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to the odor issues, unsatisfactory service you received and Wi-Fi policy concerns you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864, so that we can better address your concerns and help us improve our guest experience... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

for 65$ I used to get a lot of more then this. Smell on corridors but room was clean but poorly equipped like empty walls with bed in the middle if you knwo what I mean. No desk, just round table. Impression was cold and unpleasant. No coffee express in the room, only 10 channels cable and even for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
381 reviews 381 reviews
75 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I last wrote a review of this motel 6 about 8 months ago, we stayed again in March and were delighted at our room 109. Initially a bit concerned that its hiding behind a small support wall, but it was great. There were piles of snow everywhere, we were there for 3 nights at the end of an 8 week... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Set in a good location, a 5 minute drive by car or taxi to the Edison train station which is just an hour train journey into New York. Plenty of restaurants and places to eat nearby, reachable by foot or a short drive including a Wendy's, Dunkin Donuts and Burger King just across the Motel 6 car park. A Walmart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The first night there was a man yelling someones name and knocking on all the doors. My son and I went to the lobby to get a drink from the vending machine and got a dirty look from the front desk. Never had any towels had to find someone and get some everyday.Hallways were full of smoke, cigs and pot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Piscataway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Piscataway

Address: 1012 Stelton Road, Piscataway, NJ 8854
Location: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Piscataway 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Piscataway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Piscataway Hotel Piscataway
Motel Six Piscataway
Piscataway Motel 6
Piscataway Motel Six

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay