We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Piscataway

1012 Stelton Road, Piscataway, NJ 8854
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Piscataway
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Piscataway
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    16
    15
    8
    8
See reviews for
14
11
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is operated by people who clearly don't care about their customers. I had a reservation booked for tonight, July 31st. Upon calling the hotel to let them know that I will be arriving late, I was advised that my room had been canceled at 6pm and marked as a "no show." Not only is check-in at 3pm (only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Rosemary, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Dirty halls, smoky rooms. Looks and feels more like a spot where teens and young adults go to smoke weed, do other drugs and have sex. The key card had to be re keyed every day but not once did anyone at the front desk ask for I'd to confirm that I was the person staying in the room. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

I will soon be moving to NJ due to a new job and flew in earlier this week in order to find a place to live. I am returning home tomorrow and will be driving across the country in a few weeks when I make the final move. I decided to stay at the Motel 6 based on reviews I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe. We invite you to contact our... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

I was looking for a VERY inexpensive place to stay and this fit the bill. Not real clean but not too dirty. No frills for sure but a place to stay. Parking lot a bit rowdy for midnight but again, for the area and price, "they kept the light on for me." I got a rather nasty surprise in that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The first room they gave me reeked of smoke although it was supposed to be smokefree. You would think that housekeeping would know that and 'try' to clean it before it is assigned. The second room they gave was definitely better but the ice machine was close so everytime it refilled or someone got ice the noise was easily heard.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Stayed here for one night this week while travelling up from Maryland back to Newark airport. The hotel was easy to find and had plenty of parking. I was checked in promptly by a very helpful and pleasant assistant. The only thing they didn't point out was where my room was because there are rooms around the back which isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Motel 6 Piscataway is located at the nexus of four malls. Neat friendly and cheap, it truly lives up to its slogan “we’ll leave a light on for you”. From the friendly staff each of which went out of their way to be helpful, to the spare efficient rooms it seems ideal for a stay in Northern New Jersey. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

On the way home from a weekend getaway our driver felt a bit ill so we stopped in so she could rest up a bit. No big deal. A bed, bathroom and TV. Priced perfect. Wifi was 2.99 for 24hrs and you can only log on one device at a time. No bueno with 3 kids in tow. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

It is a real low cost motel. But the people are really nice. I stayed there many times going from PA to N-NJ for business. And the room sometimes smelled and sometimes the people in the other rooms made a lot of noise. But it was cheap and convienant to the major highways. So if need a place to sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I stayed at this motel 6 when i was visiting newyork. although my friends warned me not to stay at motel 6 i decided to give it a try. It wasn't a good price for the standards of the motel. the room doesnt have any microwave or a refrigerator. Even they did not provide me a free wifi where i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piscataway
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executiv...
#3 of 4 in South Plainfield
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#5 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 4 in South Plainfield
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - P...
#2 of 4 in South Plainfield
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay