We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Phillipsburg hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1311 Route 22 West, Route 22 & I-78, Phillipsburg, NJ 08865 (Formerly Phillipsburg Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
38%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Phillipsburg
  • Overview
  • Reviews (21)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    1
    5
    7
See reviews for
9
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good! Clean. Very roomy. Friendly people. In a good location, with Perkins restaurant right next door. Nice strip mall behind hotel. Felt very safe. We returned to room about 1:00 AM and parking lot and door way was well lit up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good service, Nice front desk staff, Good house keeping. Was there with family but extremely good. Also tried to find out that massive bugs as mentioned in few photos but NO. There isn't anything like this. In simple words Nice hotel to stay with nice location and nice staff. Wall mart and other stores just at the walking distance.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Córdoba, Andalucia, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Keyword: DISGUSTING! We were on a long trip and arrived at 1 am. She went in while I sat in the car for 15 minutes. I was about to get out and go inside to find out what was taking so long when I was confronted with 2 very drunk men who were entirely inappropriate with me...one joking about raping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Literally everything was booked from Harrisburg to New York. At 1am, this hotel had only 2 available rooms -- 1 with a broken AC and 1 with a non-opening lock on the door. We went with the broken lock, and a nice woman from the front desk used a master to key to get us into the 2nd-floor room. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Mill, SC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Paid $70 for a single queen bedroom because change in travel plans caused me to stop late last night. The people who checked me in and out were wonderful. However, the room was stinky and gross. They were located right off the road but I wish I'd tried to get something further off. I have stayed at hotels for 70... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AYARSH, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not like the room you rented from us on 7/12. We apologize for the condition you found in the room. We were completely booked on the weekend you stayed with us; however, if you did not like the room, we wish you had called the front desk and we would have tried to help... More

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was one of the most disgusting places I have ever stayed. My first clue that I might have made a mistake by staying here was when I first opened the door to my room and was greeted with an overbearing smell of urine and noticed that the patio door was wide open. My next hint was when I walked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I was in a jam recently and had to quickly retreat to a motel with my husband and son. We had a budget and for what we got this motel far exceeded our price and what we got for it. I paid $80 a night and that's with the discount card (and on a Monday and Tuesday) the room had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flushing, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stopped here due to a bad snowstorm and expected that being the only hotel in the area would mean they didn't need to have a good product. However, the room was large and clean, the free Wi-Fi connection was good, the cable channel selection was good, and the staff was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Big truck parking, awesome management great food delivery makes this a no-brainer, I wish all hotels had the great front desk people this hotel has. Its not the Hilton but it served the purpose and the staff is so friendly Ill stay there from now on. My room was clean and very acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AYARSH, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We know how busy people are today especially when travelling, so it was a pleasure to see that you took the time to write a nice review for us. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the easy and safe truck parking and that you felt at home... More

philippsburg,nj
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is infested with bed bugs the heaters are terrible. the manager is rude the bedding looks like it was never changed,it looked to me like bodily fluids on the sheets and the rooms smell like wet dog i highly recommend you do not stay here this place shoyld be condemned

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AYARSH, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

To claim we are infested with bedbugs is hurtful and impossible. We take bedbugs very seriously as well as the health department. We would not be in business if we were infested with bed bugs. If you did not enjoy your stay with us or we were simply not what you had hoped for, please do not show your disappointment... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1311 Route 22 West, Route 22 & I-78, Phillipsburg, NJ 08865 (Formerly Phillipsburg Inn)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Phillipsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phillipsburg Hotel Phillipsburg

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
73

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer