We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Phillipsburg hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1311 Route 22 West, Route 22 & I-78, Phillipsburg, NJ 08865 (Formerly Phillipsburg Inn)
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
37%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Phillipsburg
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    1
    6
    8
See reviews for
11
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff , give us the room that we wanted. Parking just in front of the room. All restaurants/shops nearby. Although only coffee in the morning, a Perkins restaurant on walking distance around the corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I saved a ton of money staying there, the mattress was great, the shower worked, the wifi worked, the door locked, and I had a good night sleep. It was reasonably clean. So good enough for me, a single gal. It was also next door to Perkins for easy access to food. The sliding glass door latch was broken but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

You will be glad you just drove by this slum! Noise from parties at night, dirty, dark, seedy characters. Just don't stop here! I'm serious this is not where you want to stay with your wife or kids. They might contract something from the bedding!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very good! Clean. Very roomy. Friendly people. In a good location, with Perkins restaurant right next door. Nice strip mall behind hotel. Felt very safe. We returned to room about 1:00 AM and parking lot and door way was well lit up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Very good service, Nice front desk staff, Good house keeping. Was there with family but extremely good. Also tried to find out that massive bugs as mentioned in few photos but NO. There isn't anything like this. In simple words Nice hotel to stay with nice location and nice staff. Wall mart and other stores just at the walking distance.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Córdoba, Andalucia, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Keyword: DISGUSTING! We were on a long trip and arrived at 1 am. She went in while I sat in the car for 15 minutes. I was about to get out and go inside to find out what was taking so long when I was confronted with 2 very drunk men who were entirely inappropriate with me...one joking about raping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Literally everything was booked from Harrisburg to New York. At 1am, this hotel had only 2 available rooms -- 1 with a broken AC and 1 with a non-opening lock on the door. We went with the broken lock, and a nice woman from the front desk used a master to key to get us into the 2nd-floor room. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Mill, SC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Paid $70 for a single queen bedroom because change in travel plans caused me to stop late last night. The people who checked me in and out were wonderful. However, the room was stinky and gross. They were located right off the road but I wish I'd tried to get something further off. I have stayed at hotels for 70... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AYARSH, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not like the room you rented from us on 7/12. We apologize for the condition you found in the room. We were completely booked on the weekend you stayed with us; however, if you did not like the room, we wish you had called the front desk and we would have tried to help... More

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was one of the most disgusting places I have ever stayed. My first clue that I might have made a mistake by staying here was when I first opened the door to my room and was greeted with an overbearing smell of urine and noticed that the patio door was wide open. My next hint was when I walked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I was in a jam recently and had to quickly retreat to a motel with my husband and son. We had a budget and for what we got this motel far exceeded our price and what we got for it. I paid $80 a night and that's with the discount card (and on a Monday and Tuesday) the room had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1311 Route 22 West, Route 22 & I-78, Phillipsburg, NJ 08865 (Formerly Phillipsburg Inn)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Phillipsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phillipsburg Hotel Phillipsburg

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay