We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Pennsville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
413 N Broadway, Pennsville, NJ 08070
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Pennsville
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Kenneth C 19004
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    127
    50
    10
    6
See reviews for
99
76
37
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very nice for a Super 8. It had all the basic needs/wants such as cleanliness, breakfast, wifi. The tv was a tube style 32" which leaves a little to be desired, but the room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and it's in a convenient location. The only drawbacks were there is just one elevator... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville, responded to this review

I'm glad that little things about your stay did not hinder your overall experience with us. Super service and cleanliness are our top priorities and I'm glad that our team delivered on those promises. Thank you for your comments about the TV, shower drain and elevator. These are all things that can improve future stays at our location and I... More 

wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After driving down the New Jersey Turnpike with the worst road surface ever this hotel was like an oasis. Friendly check in staff and being given a cookie was a nice touch. Hotel was very clean and has a good size breakfast area, Room furnishings were unusual, there were no drawers only shelving units of various sizes. IKEA moving into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville, responded to this review

Peter, You are indeed a road warrior! I'm glad that our hotel was a very welcomed rest for you. I know you would have liked more drawer space, however our room furnishings are very modern... IKEA-esque in that fashion. I want to thank you for your amazing review and hope that your stay encourages you to stay with more Super... More 

Pennsville, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Expensive, no weekly rate. I travel for business and need to conserve money while on the road so those rates are beyond my budget. No internet access that I need and always use for my business, and the three girls that work there are extremely unprofessional . Very unfriendly. The shower was not nice and clean. I doubt I'll stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville, responded to this review

Dear John, Super low rates are always guaranteed at our Super 8 so I am disappointed to hear that you found our rates to be too high. While we would hate to lose you as a guest, there are other hotels in the area that do offer lower rates. I do apologize for the internet and understand that you need... More 

DuBois, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location and nice room....had a loud couple in adjoining room at 3am, which caused us to call front desk to handle.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville, responded to this review

John, I'm pleased to hear that our location just off the highway and on the NJ side of the Delaware Memorial was convenient for you. While I'm glad you were comfortable, I do want to apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced. Thank you for calling the front desk, we are always wiling to assist in any way we can... More 

Pennsville, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was not worth the nightly rate. I say this because there was no gym, the breakfast was all cold products with the exception of the waffle maker. The cover for the beds was very thin almost as thin as a sheet. I would suggest going to a Holiday Inn or Express since you pay the same amount but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville, responded to this review

Renota, I am very sorry that your recent stay was not as super as you had hoped. SuperStart Breakfast is continental and free, but I am disappointed to hear that it did not satisfy you. Super 8 Hotels is an economy brand of hotels that always offers super low rates guaranteed backed with the promise of super guest service. While... More 

Absecon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Requested ground floor room @ time reservation was made, but on arrival I was told nothing was available ! Breakfast start time too late !

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville, responded to this review

Dear Walter, I am sorry that we could not honor your request for a first floor guestroom. As you know, we always take reservation requests based on availability and I am sorry that we could not deliver on your request this time. Thank you for your feedback about SuperStart breakfast. We offer free breakfast from 6-9am M-F and 7-10am on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question