We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Parsippany hotels

Days Inn Parsippany

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3159 Route 46 East, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Parsippany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Parsippany to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
77jayag Old Bridge, New Jersey
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    73
    76
    49
    38
See reviews for
74
41
40
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked through hotels.com. and for the third time you put me in the older building furthest from the lobby. The main building was relatively empty, no reason to assign me the less desirable room. The heater didn't work properly and the t.v. was ancient. I don't think I'll stay with your hotel ever again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian K, General Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us as it helps us with our goal to provide the best possible service for all of our guests. Regarding your reservation, our page on Hotels.com lists Economy and Business rooms. The reason why you were assigned a room in the... More 

Kingston, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entrince of the building was broken down I almost turned around and left. The beds however were great

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian K, General Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our new pillow top mattress and had a pleasant stay. We are currently in the process of improving our buildings and rooms. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Parsippany, we look forward to seeing you again in the... More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I know it's taken me forever to post my review, but it's actually been written in my phone since then. My wife & I stayed at this Days Inn back on Aug. 2014 as we were in town for the Eminem/Rihanna Concert. The folks at the front desk were very nice. The elevators were smooth & quick. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian K, General Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Unfortunately we are not close enough to NYC to be able to provide a "Manhattan Skyline" view from our rooms. I think you might have mistaken us with another northern NJ Days Inn. Warm regards, More 

connecticut
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights here. When we arrived we were put in the old section, which i did not mind except that it smelled of cigarettes badly and I get severe headaches from the smell of smoke. We were moved to the newer part and the front desk clerk was very sweet and helpful. The room was great. Very clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian K, General Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us, but disappointed that it could have been an excellent stay. Firstly, I am disappointed to hear about our housekeeper entering without knocking. That is against our hotel's policy and I will make sure to... More 

Memphis, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean rooms, great continental breakfast, staff very helpful. We will look for this location again on future trips.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian K, General Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with us. Your feed back is very important to us and helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests. We hope to see you soon and have the... More 

Albany, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I like to give credit where it is due. Honestly I wasn't expecting a lot when I booked my room here for a night. However it was much less than I expected. Although it was clean, the room was drab and smelled old. The bed was VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. The sheets were ordinary and not comfotable at all. The TV was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff, but very disappointed to hear that you found our bedding uncomfortable. If you ever return to the area, I hope that you will give us a second chance. We have already received our... More 

High River, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Sorry, that's all I can say, Curb appeal is OK. The room is very dated from the 80s. Bed is lower grade quality.The pillows were poor, I should have got mine, I had to take Advil for the 2 nights. It was quite, what was handy about this place was that It had a washer & dryer $ 1.50 each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am disappointed to hear about your experience with us. Regarding the dirt under your microwave, I am very upset to hear that the agent to whom you showed the photo was not willing to send a housekeeper to your room immediately. It is not our hotel's... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Address: 3159 Route 46 East, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay