We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Parsippany hotels

Hilton Parsippany

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Hilton Parsippany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Parsippany to your Saves list
51%
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
alish2006 New York City, New York
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    90
    80
    53
    57
See reviews for
56
48
23
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (381)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here after a wedding and it definitely wasn't what was expected. The bar was nice and the bartender friendly and drinks were good. The room was dated and not the usual Hilton feel. Stayed here about 10 years ago and it was much better, i think. A revamp of the rooms is needed. We didn't have time to eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami Beach, FL USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The good: Clean room, comfortable bed, courteous staff. The bad: This hotel has an absolute, bare-bones room service menu. For people staying here for business for a few days, this is not at all acceptable. I'm including pics of the room service menu offerings and you can judge for yourselves. The "hotel restaurant" is only open for breakfast. Just the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel has a wonderful staff. Gustavo at the front desk is very professional and attentive to guests needs. Kim in the Executive Lounge is truly a world class act. She makes everyone feel at home, away home. She has a remarkable memory for remembering her guests special requests. The Hilton Parsippany is lucky to have her.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First, don't book here unless you know the area or have a GPS system to help you find it. Despite the claim that it is on Route 10 West, it's a lot trickier than that and, certainly at night, or in bad weather, this is a hard place to find. My welcome was good enough - and good front office... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerry G, Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Stephen, I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel and restaurant. I apologize for difficulty in finding our location. I understand that you were disappointed with your experience and shared your comments with our culinary team. We are actively reviewing the service offered at the restaurant and through room service – we appreciate your feedback. The next... More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights here as part of a coach tour of East Coast USA and Canada. It is a good, clean modern hotel with comfortable beds and a relaxed atmosphere. The main problem was that there wasn't anywhere within walking distance that you could go for something to eat - there is a steak house in the hotel but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerry G, Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Mehlos Thanks so much for your feedback. I can see how arriving with a tour you may find our location remote within the business campus. I appreciate your comments regarding your bar food and appreciate it as it is valuable feedback for our kitchen and restaurant manager. I am glad you found the hotel modern and relaxing and we... More

Wollerau, Switzerland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our usual hotel in Parsippany. The rooms are very similar and offer a comfortable bed and the necessary amenities. The bar area is much improved in the last year since the renovation and it is a good place to get a drink and some food. The steak house on site is also a good place to eat. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The mark of a quality product is attention to detail. Lake of same sends quite a different message. My wife and I recently spent two nights in this hotel in conjunction with a nearby wedding celebration. While there we encountered a number of issues which demonstrate my point. The first was significant corrosion on the bathroom sink drain. In most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

We're very sorry about the series of service missteps you encountered. It's always our goal to remain one step ahead of our guests' needs and your input will help us ensure we do not fall short of our high standards. We hope we can invite you and your family back for a more enjoyable experience More

washington dc
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I still have 5 more days to stay at this hotel and I wish I could change to another hotel as this is one of the horrible hilton hotel I've ever stayed. There is a Hampton Inn right next to (adjacent) to Hilton and I'm sure there is not much difference between these two properties in terms of quality of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerry G, Guest Service Ambassador at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad we were able to meet and be of service to you while you were still in the hotel. Thank you for permitting me to address your concerns personally. I apologize you had a rough travel day, and then met with some frustrations here. It is our pleasure to be of service, and... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a business trip staying at this hotel. I come here monthly for work. The rooms really need an overhaul. Hopefully the rooms will be in better shape once renovated and reflect the lobby.There is a definite smell in the hallways of this hotel and you are guaranteed a sinus headache if you suffer from sinus problems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Our rooms are scheduled for refresh, as you indicate and they will match the public spaces which were completed earlier this year. Thanks for your positive feedback regarding the executive lounge. More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

It was very noisy in the hallway and the walls seemed thin. For the price, it all seemed like it really needed to be refurbished. Relative to other Hiltons I was quite surprised and disappointed. The breakfast was fine but limited to a buffet.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. I have forwarded these comments to our staff. Thank you again and hope to see you in the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Parsippany

Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Parsippany Hilton

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay