We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Parsippany

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Special Offer
$25 BP Gas Card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Parsippany
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Parsippany
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    125
    96
    64
    59
See reviews for
66
63
27
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (469)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This was the worst Hilton I ever stayed at. Both the sink and shower did not drain well so I had to stand in filthy water. The staff was extremely rude at breakfast. No one was there to seat us and no waiter ever came over to us until we were getting up to leave. Very overpriced for undercooked eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Since New York City Hotel is so expensive, we had to go to the suburbs and spend the night at this Hilton Hotel. This massive hotel is nestled in between some other office buildings nearby, although there are other hotels nearby but it’s a 10 minute walk. Due to its size, they have the main elevators in the lobby, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear welldunn66 Well done indeed! What a great review, you have painted a great picture of our hotel for other travelers, thank you. Now with the beautiful weather guests can also enjoy our 7 acres including a walking trail and 2 water features- a great place for a morning walk. Thank you, and we hope to see you again soon.... More 

Parsippany, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby area looks really good with very nice upgrades. The rooms are in horrible shape. I changed rooms and it was a little better with the same problem: smoke and musty smell. The shower heads, iron and ironing boards are from the 80's and the only had plastic cups to drink out of vs glass. I will not return... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Michael T, Thanks for sharing your feedback. Our lobby was completed last year, and our rooms are currently in refresh to match the same look and feel of the lobby. We are working in small sections so no one is inconvenienced by the work. Hopefully, you will get to experience a new room on the next trip to the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Parsippany hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found the This hotel to be great. Food was good, location was close to Newark and venue for meetings met expectations. Busy hotel, down side the gym was always crowded in the morning and not much equipment to match the number of rooms so meant accessibility wasn't always optimal. Overall good and will consider again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear 4 Sorellas, I appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. Since your stay we have added additional equipment to the fitness center which now has 6 treadmills, 3 ellipticals, 2 bikes...hope you find less of a wait next time you stay with us. Sincerely, Jerry Galligan More 

Hackensack, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love staying at this hotel. Its a hidden treasure, strategically located at the center of a business/corporate campus. Great restaurant (Ruth's Steakhouse) with a fun, vibrant entrance lobby! The room is spacious enough that is very comforting. And, if you're in the mood for different variety of food (pizza, Chinese takeout, restaurants, etc.), there are many to choose from in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Alan F I was delighted to read your positive review. Thanks for sharing it with your fellow travelers. Sincerely, Jerry Galligan More 

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The latest remodel of this hotel has greatly improved the look and feel of the lobby and bar area. Looks are not everything however, as the bar staff leave something to be desired. No emotion, no smiles and they act as if you are an inconvenience to them. Sitting at the bar to only hear them complain about work hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear MRolfe909, I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us, and I addressed these issues with our bar staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments. Jerry Galligan, GM More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night and we were supposed to receive the strawberries and champagne for our arrival. I had to call the front desk so that they can send it to my room. The location of the room was great and it was very comfortable. The staff was great and so was my stay. I would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Isgeli C Thanks so much for your positive feedback at your stay this month. I apologize that your amenity was overlooked, but pleased to see it was corrected quickly. Thanks for staying with us for your concert. Sincerely, Jerry Galligan More 

Fairplay, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel appeared to be under construction. In the morning I could hear buzzing and banging and the elevator closest to my room was covered up. At night my room was quiet comfy and clean. The location was great for my trips to Ny and around NJ. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. They have a nice bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear bonnie18bailey, Thanks for your kind comments. I apologize you experience some noise from our room refresh, we try our very best to keep that to off hours, and behind the scenes. I am glad you enjoyed our iconic lobby lounge, apotheca. We designed it for exactly what you said, to provide place for friends and colleges to gather in... More 

Indialantic, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I require a roll in shower and handicap accessible room since I am in a wheelchair. I s/w the hotel several weeks before arrival to arrange this. Done! I noticed the day before while doing an E-check in that there was no mention of it in the description. So I called the hotel. No problem. Done! The day we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Mtngal1, Thanks so much for mentioning Sonia as your shining star. I apologize that the room you sent to was not the correct type, but I am delighted Sonia offered assistance to ensure your comfort. Thank you for being our guest! Jerry Galligan More 

Belleville, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An amazing experience! I took my sister here w the bridesmaids for a spa day. Excellent customer service! I recommend the Spa Party Package! Definitely going back! Ask for Claudine she was super helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Negrita 318 I was delighted to read your comments about Deluxe Day Spa and Claudine. What a great sister you are for giving such a thoughtful gift. Thanks for sharing your comments, see you again. -Jerry More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay