We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Parsippany

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Special Offer
$25 BP Gas Card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Parsippany
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Parsippany
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    129
    126
    98
    67
    64
See reviews for
73
64
27
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (484)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Baltimore
Level Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Let me begin by saying that I have been to MANY Hiltons, across the world, for a number of years, both for business and pleasure. Out of all of them, this Hilton is BY FAR the worst I have ever seen, beginning with the front desk staff. Upon arrival, the girl looked at me just waiting for me to say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hop Bottom, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed there one night against my better judgment. The room we reserved (handicap accessible) was not ready yet...judging by the state of the area we eventually stayed in, likely because the room had not been occupied for years. So, they sent us to a different room, that was handicap accessible, except the elevator was broken, so one had to walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gustavo A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear David P, We are sad to hear about the issues that you encountered during your most recent stay. We are sorry about any inconvenience that having one of our elevators out of service may have caused you, and the fact that you did not find your room appealing. The good news is that we are currently in the process... More 

Travelers are raving about these Parsippany hotels

South Plainfield, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Inadequately trained staff, unprofessional and rude..major attitude. Rooms were small and nothing to write home about. many of our family members had issues with sewage problems in the guest bathrooms and had to be comped for the room. The mens bathroom in the main lobby did not work and we were there for a major family event. The bar/restaurant is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gustavo A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Sanjeev N, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we truly appreciate any comments as it helps us improve on our service. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent stay, and are taking all your concerns into account. In regards to the bathroom we are currently in the... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay at, it was clean and friendly staff. My only disappointment was the breakfast buffet which is a whopping $15 per person, they don't give enough variety in the food to cost that much. Also, this is not in NYC to be having that insane price tag. Otherwise really nice hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gustavo A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Minne21, Thanks so much for your comments, I am glad you found our staff friendly and the property clean and well kept. We will take your comments about breakfast into account and improve upon it. Thanks for being our guest, come back soon! -Gustavo Agudelo More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel to Parsippany quite often. As Hilton Gold member, I tend to stay there. The hotel has been partly renovated but not the rooms. They are in great need of some TLC. Otherwise: a typical business style Hilton...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gustavo A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear AStrachwitz, Thank you for your response and your loyalty to our property. I am pleased to inform you that we have have already completed room renovations on two of our floors, and we are working hard to finish the rest of the hotel as soon as possible. Feel free to contact me prior to your next stay to ensure... More 

London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights for a business trip. The hotel is a little old, but has been modernised a little. The breakfast served here is terrible - the service is completely overrun and there are dirty plates and food piled up everywhere and impossible to find a clean table. this is simple to fix and the management need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gustavo A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear DavidTravelGuru, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the disappointment with your stay. We appreciate you voicing your concerns about breakfast, and we are looking into the matter to ensure that such an issue does not present itself again. It would be our... More 

PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First we got a renovated room on the first floor. It had a mini fridge. Too bad it reeked of smoke. We asked for another room. We then got a non-renovated room on another floor. It had no fridge and were told there are only 2 mini fridges on the whole property that are able to be lent out. (2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My company holds meetings at this hotel twice a year so we were back this week for another stay. Thankfully, I had other travel so my stay got cut short. First of all, the positive is that the front desk staff were very accommodating when I could not make it in to check in given the weather, and easily accommodated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gustavo A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Kim B, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we monitor each one very closely to ensure that we are addressing guest needs to the best of our ability. We are pleased to hear that you found the Front Desk staff helpful, and the new rooms to your liking. We have taken your comments regarding... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was large, clean and well decorated. The beds were very comfortable. Our request for non-allergenic bedding was answered promptly and we both slept well. We appreciated the safety rail in the tub area as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gustavo A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Philafoodie, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope to see you next time you are in the area. -Gustavo Agudelo More 

Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attended a function at this hotel in May. While the hotel all in all is no different to most chain hotels, room small, bathroom clean, however the walls were paper thin. Could her my neighbors TV all night. But the worst was the function that we attended in their main ballroom which was horrible. The dinner that was offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay