We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Parsippany hotels

Hilton Parsippany

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Gas Card
Hilton Parsippany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Parsippany to your Saves list
51%
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
bubbleDC washington dc
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    88
    78
    51
    57
See reviews for
56
47
23
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The mark of a quality product is attention to detail. Lake of same sends quite a different message. My wife and I recently spent two nights in this hotel in conjunction with a nearby wedding celebration. While there we encountered a number of issues which demonstrate my point. The first was significant corrosion on the bathroom sink drain. In most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

We're very sorry about the series of service missteps you encountered. It's always our goal to remain one step ahead of our guests' needs and your input will help us ensure we do not fall short of our high standards. We hope we can invite you and your family back for a more enjoyable experience More

washington dc
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I still have 5 more days to stay at this hotel and I wish I could change to another hotel as this is one of the horrible hilton hotel I've ever stayed. There is a Hampton Inn right next to (adjacent) to Hilton and I'm sure there is not much difference between these two properties in terms of quality of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, Guest Service Ambassador at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad we were able to meet and be of service to you while you were still in the hotel. Thank you for permitting me to address your concerns personally. I apologize you had a rough travel day, and then met with some frustrations here. It is our pleasure to be of service, and... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from a business trip staying at this hotel. I come here monthly for work. The rooms really need an overhaul. Hopefully the rooms will be in better shape once renovated and reflect the lobby.There is a definite smell in the hallways of this hotel and you are guaranteed a sinus headache if you suffer from sinus problems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Our rooms are scheduled for refresh, as you indicate and they will match the public spaces which were completed earlier this year. Thanks for your positive feedback regarding the executive lounge. More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was very noisy in the hallway and the walls seemed thin. For the price, it all seemed like it really needed to be refurbished. Relative to other Hiltons I was quite surprised and disappointed. The breakfast was fine but limited to a buffet.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. I have forwarded these comments to our staff. Thank you again and hope to see you in the... More

St. Louis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needs major renovation, cleanliness poor, hospitality of staff lacking. Hallways had an odor, when I went to the pool, it was dirty, murky and full of leaves. The chair I sat in had a broken back and fell off when I leaned back onto it. The price was cheap for a Hilton, which should have given me a "heads up"... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael D, Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Peggy F - Thank you for your review and for your feedback. Hearing directly from guests is important as it tells us what we are doing well and what we need to do to improve. I hope you will accept my sincerest apology for any service issues and for the other challenges or frustrations you experienced. I will promptly... More

Woodstock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You can count on this location as a hotel doing things correctly for the high volume business traveler. It is clear, loyalty means something here and even only having been here once before, they knew me when I walked in and welcomed me as if I were home. Every part of their hotel is well run and the food is... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Kent Thank you for your very positive review, it is always gratifying to hear from our guests. It is a privilege to be of service to you, and hope to see you back again soon More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was impressed by the public spaces which were appealing. The lobby area is a great place to meet friends and colleagues. The rooms on the other hand were not so appealing. There were multiple stains on the room walls, a few mildew stains in the bathroom and some hair in the tub (not mine.) the hallways had a musty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for your observations and feedback. Our rooms will be going through a refresh process later this year and will match the finishes of the lobby and public space. I tried to identify your room but could not from the info I had since we want to take action on items that are not renovation related. Feel free to... More

litchfield, ct
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

at Lead East car show this past Labor Day, friends wanted to have a glass of wine at the Hilton Parsippany inside Bar. (not out doors, charges $11.00 for wine served in what appeared to be a flimsy thin crappy plastic glass. paper thin .not a solid plastic glass.. .paying for good wine..give me a wine glass damn it!! we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The Lead East Car show attracts over 5000 guests per day, and due to safety everything is served in plastic. The volume of people, the hard surface floors, children in the pool have made this our selection to ensure everyone's safety. I apologize that this was not satisfactory and understand good wine should be served... More

Bowie, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is just average. The downstairs is nice, but the rooms need some updating. The food is way overpriced and not worth the cost. The staff were nice, but you could tell some were not happy working there. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to share your feedback. Our rooms are going to be refreshed toward the end of this year to match our lobby and public spaces. I understand that since we completed the lobby they appear "dated" but hope you found them clean and otherwise comfortable. We hope you will come back and see our brand new look More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Im sorry, but the smell of must and mold permeates the air as I walk through the place... on the executive floor lounge it smells like they've tried to mask over this with some Balsa wood incense or something. I can't tell from where the smell emanates... but it seems to be in much of the place. Perhaps in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I appreciate your positive comments about the executive lounge, our lounge ambassadors do a great job in offering gracious hospitality. Our rooms will be going through a refresh process soon, and we hope that you will come back and see us again soon. More

Do you own or manage Hilton Parsippany?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Parsippany

Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Parsippany Hilton

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay