We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Parsippany hotels

Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Parsippany Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    99
    44
    26
    13
See reviews for
89
56
10
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Milton, New Hampshire, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointed.The staff was great. The bed and pillowswere comfortable. The shower pressure was horrible and the showerhead is way to low. Parking stinks if you arrive late you have to park a ways away from the hotel. Do not eat breakfast there. Two eggs, toast, and coffee cost 13.77 ridiculous. The price you pay for a room they should have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin D, VIP manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Tammy M, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't have a better experience than what you described. Unfortunately, not all of our rates are inclusive of breakfast. Perhaps on your next visit, you may want to look at some of our other rates that are inclusive of breakfast. While we do not provide complimentary internet in... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This New Years was my 7th visit to the Sheraton Parsippany. We came with 6 other couples. This hotel did not receive the name "The castle" by accident. Winter or summer the staff -especially Mike and Robert - go out of their way to make their guests feel like royalty. Our group stayed on the club floor. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Justin D, VIp Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Allan M, Thank you for your great review. At Sheraton Parsippany, we are all about ensuring our guests have a great experience here so I'm glad to see you had a memorable one. Hopefully your friend has a speedy recovery and is able to join you on your next visit. If I can be of any assistance, my email... More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a quick getaway for the night (with kids) and after a quick search of the Parsippany/Morristown areas, the Sheraton was a perfect choice. PROS: 1. Indoor & Outdoor pools (and nice, large fitness center) - the pool was perfect for kids! And it was quite busy this morning. There was a lifeguard on duty, an "adults only" lap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for work Monday to Thurday from June to December 2014, and one word to describe this place "wow"! 1. Front desk is great, Mike Murtha was very friendly and was unerstanding of needs 2. Great gym, best hotel gym I have been to so far 3. Food in the restaurant is great, I really like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin D, VIP Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello SPG valuemember. Thank you for your great review. It was certainly our pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again. If I can be of any assistance, my email is Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com Justin More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not hotel if come here your go motel same same rooms to much bed and personal not helpful like what are here looking Just it is name hotel This motel everything get fee If you're use trash fee Room cleanup fee WiFi room fee Pool you can't use because class there is 6 floor go up fee

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We stayed here overnight as part of our anniversary weekend. The staff is nice, room was nice and clean. The heating/cooling unit was extremely loud while on. We ordered room service our food came almost cold... Burgers and calamari. Dining services called and checked on us and I told them about the food and they offered a cook food again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

This is a gorgeous location tucked away from all of lifes hustle & bustle yet right around the corner from everything. The staff is very accommodating & professional. Excellent parking and fabulous amenities. Makes me not want to go home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

In terms of average hotels, the Sheraton Parsippany is exactly it. Good for business. Rooms are ok. Breakfast is ok. Price is ok. Absolutely nothing noteworthy to dissuade me from staying here, other than the fact that it's so predictable in its level of mediocrity. Would stay again, but would also look elsewhere. My tip: get a room on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I've stayed here several times and generally love it. However, some of the front desk people had real attitudes. For example, we ordered a refrigerator at about 4:00 and at 9:15 it still had not been delivered. They were less than apologetic. But as I said, I've always been impressed so I'll assume that this is just one bad experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Justin D, VIP manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Davidffei Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the less than stellar experience you had with us on your recent stay. The experience you had is not something we want our guests to experience so I would like to see what I can do to make up for any shortfalls. If you could connect with... More 

New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We booked last-minute on a driving swing-thru back from Thanksgiving travel. It was a good rate. Our two rooms were spacious and comfortable. The in-hotel restaurants were tacky, crappy, and overpriced -- I guess as expected. The gym was surprisingly accessible and loaded with good stuff. But it was really the trash in public spaces that drops the rating to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin D, vip manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello naindejardin, Thank you for your comments. While I am happy to hear you had a nice room, I do want to apologize for the lack of cleanliness in the areas you described. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness so I apologize for any oversight and want to thank you for pointing out the areas of deficiencies so we can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
#5 Business Hotel in Parsippany

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay