We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Parsippany hotels

Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Parsippany Hotel to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
GH6MD North East, Maryland
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    92
    41
    22
    11
See reviews for
83
54
10
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
North East, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stay here a few times a year. I've always had a great stay. The rooms are nice, the staff is friendly, and the bar/restaurant is great for a hotel. Very good selection of beers on tap. The food is good and the prices are fair, especially for a hotel restaurant. Surprisingly, the wings here are incredible. Maybe the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a flagship Sheraton property stayed here for the first time on business and was quite disappointed with the room upkeep - the shower handle came away in my hand (clearly had needed fixing properly for a while) and no mens hangers in the closet. Long and loud housekeeper conferences going on in the hallway. Worse was to come at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin D, VIP coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello QNDW, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry if your initial impression of our property was not up to your expectations. I'd love to discuss with you if I may. I can be reached at Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com. If you could also give me the room number you were in so we can ensure the shower handle is... More

Flanders, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and several of her friends attended their second Camp Pulse weekend. The kids had a great time. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. While the kids were dancing all day and evening events the Moms decided to have cocktails and dinner at the hotel pub. Thomas Hartnett was very attentive to our needs, our food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Justin D, vip coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jody T, Thank you for a great review. We look forward to seeing you return. Thomas will appreciate your kind comments. Justin Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com More

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife's old company had their Christmas party here every year. The food was always good and the rooms are nice and big. Always a great time and not a bad place to wake up after a night of drinking. Especially if you get a club room. They have a lounge with eggs, bacon and other stuff for breakfast and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Justin D, vip coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dustin D, thank you for your comments and your review. We look forward to seeing you return. Justin More

Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
1,417 reviews 1,417 reviews
57 hotel reviews
420 helpful votes 420 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for two nights over the past weekend, and it instantly became our new hotel for all future visits. This place is great in all regards, and is an absolute steal for the price of the nightly room. The rooms are very large, and fitted out with all the high-tech gizmos you could want. They also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, VIP coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Larry W, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate it and look forward to your return. Justin More

Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
91 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in this area very regularly to visit our US office. This hotel used to be terrible but has got better. However, there is still room for huge improvement. It's like all these things it's the staff who make the difference. Sadly, many of the staff here either have an attitude or could not care less. Breakfast service has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin D, VIP Coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello HullPhil, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your review. I am sorry you did not have a great experience on your recent visit. Would you please contact me at your earliest convenience? I'd like to learn more about your experience and see what we can do to ensure you have a great experience with us on... More

bruges,belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During our stay ,two weeks ago,we defenitely will remember Vanessa Akunna at the frontdesk.She is a greatt value and aid for the customers.No one question seemed difficult for her. She multiplied her effort to give a maximum of what was asked for!!!! She gave us a strong feeling of being at home! Thank yoy Vanessa! One negative point:the outdoor pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Justin D, vip coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello pierrean, Thank you for your kind words and for recognizing vanessa. We do take great pride in delivering top-notched service. I am sorry about the outdoor pool, it is only open from memorial day to Labor day and then it is closed for the season. We hope to see you return! Justin Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com More

Washington, DC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel fit for leisure or business travel. Rooms were spacious including a sofabed, though the bathrooms are on the small side. Fitness center is probably 3x the size of typical hotel gyms and cardio machines have individual TVs on their consoles. Hotel was plenty big for hosting events with lots of conference room space. We enjoyed a great catered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Justin D, vip coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello dianemdb, Thank you for your review. We appreciate it and look forward to your next visit. Thanks. Justin Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com More

Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I frequently stay at this particular Sheraton for business travel and I am always amazed at the excellent service provided by the staff. Everything from check in to personalized follow up emails from management display their above average service. I refuse to stay anywhere else when I am in the area. My most recent experience involved the Front Office Supervisor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, vip coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Iesha M, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We appreciate it and thank you for your continued loyalty to our property. We look forward to your next visit. Justin Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com More

Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying here for awhile now. The club lounge used to have 2 computers. Now it has only 1. I keep getting told by management the other one will soon be replaced. That has been the situation for a few months now. Its very inconvenient for the business traveller to have to wait to use 1 computer (... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Justin D, VIP Coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Red T, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your review. We do apologize for the way you feel regarding our club lounge and the computers. Would you mind providing us the name of the person with whom you spoke to regarding adding a 2nd computer so we can follow up? We have no plans to add... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay