We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3769 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Courtyard to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I travel to Parsippany with work regularly and stay at a local hotel. This is the first time I've stayed at the Marriott. I have to say it's the friendliness bunch of staff ever. They're not in your face or overstated, but just genuinely caring and listening. It's basic for food and drink but has the essential variety for 2-3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beenie_19
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here Thanksgiving night in between visiting family. The rooms are nice, and the main lobby has been recently renovated. This hotel does not have free breakfast, which would normally be a deal-breaker for me, but I did not book the hotel. Also, if you are on the first floor, be sure to ask for a room away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
219 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

I play hockey and often find myself traveling and staying at Marriott properties due to my choosing this brand due to the rewards program. After weeks of freezing cold ice rinks, crashing into glass walls on skates and being pummeled by 6'5 defensemen, when I choose a hotel there are two things I look for more than anything else ...... More 

Helpful?
Thank LovinHotelLife
Gessica P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear AVeryPickyTraveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Courtyard Parsippany. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Due to our never-ending desire to improve the amenities of our hotel, we recently went through an Engineering project with our pool/spa. As a result, we were... More 

Travelers are raving about these Parsippany hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

A few notes if you select this Courtyard and your not from the area. Go to TGIF's prior to going to your hotel so you don't have to do two manage both jug handles to get back after the happy hour. The Fairfield inn might be $10 cheaper, but stay here if you can- cleaner, less noise and the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howie11999
Lancaster, VA
Level Contributor
222 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

I hadn't stayed in a Courtyard property for a few years and now I remember why. The price was very good, less than a typical Courtyard because this was the Tuesday before Christmas. Comfy bed in a fairly small room with a balky toilet. My major complaints are really part of the Courtyard experience. The bistro was not open in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ernjack1972
Gessica P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Ernjack1972, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us through Tripadvisor. I would like to apologize that we were not able to accomodate your needs at the Bistro during your stay. Due to low occupancy in the Holiday season, our Bistro was only open to serve beer and wine for our guests. However, we had... More 

Parisppany Nj
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Stay on Thanksgiving Weekend everyone was nice the room was clean. Quiet, the Only Negative was the Hot Tub was not working and the pool was cold and it supposed to be heated otherwise I recommend to stay. The service was good. I going to stay there in Christmas hopefully they fix the Hot tub..

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Well located just off of I-80 & about 40 minutes (during non-peak hours) from Manhattan, this room was about 1/4 of what a "Courtyard" room in Manhattan would cost & was bigger. The bed I had I found to be extremely comfortable. The room was nicely decorated & had nice furnishings overall. There's an indoor pool & a nice lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank fried003
Monica L, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany, responded to this review

Good Afternoon fried003, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us while in Parsippany. I apologize for an inconvenience with the Wi-Fi. We are looking into getting the bandwidth upgraded in 2016 along with tiered internet service, which will be optimal... More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

In my view this property is not a credit to the Marriott brand, but I accept that my experience may have been unusual and maybe the property is better than I personally experienced. I arrived late evening (11:30pm) and found the lobby area full of noisy teenagers, a hockey team that was staying at the hotel. The check in process... More 

Helpful?
Thank GRW720
Monica L, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany, responded to this review

Good Evening GRW720, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I would like to take this opportuity to apologize for your poor experience at our hotel. You are absolutely correct that this experience is not the Marriott norm and our management team is investigating this situation further. Please feel free to reach out... More 

Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

I started liking the place when I needed to call and change a reservation. The desk staff (not the Marriott help desk) automatically found me a great combo of cash and rewards points - without me asking. How refreshing is that?! Once there the place was very clean and quiet. I enjoyed the place and would go back again.

Helpful?
Thank likestowin
Gessica P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Likestowin, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property; your comments regarding our customer service and very much appreciated. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try every day to provide the quality that our guests expect. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany, and we look forward to... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
199 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

front desk service was very nice upon checkin. This set the tone for the visit and overall it was nice, one night stay. We had a suite and needed sheets and blankets for the pull out couch, we asked for sheets and got less than minimum essential. Parking was good.

Helpful?
Thank hallercf
Monica L, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany, responded to this review

Good Evening HallerCf, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay. We are delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your visit and our accommodating staff. I apologize for the inconvenience in how we handled your request for extra linen. I see this as a training opportunity for our team. Please know this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.3 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#1 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#5 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay