We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus

3.0 of 5 601 From Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 (Formerly Radisson Inn Paramus)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    68
    43
    14
    8
See reviews for
56
41
24
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our annual bus trip to New York has changed over the past 2 years and this year we decided to spend the night. Our group used this hotel for our bus driver for our redeye trip last year because of it's closeness to NYC and the bus driver was able to park the bus at the hotel. What a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Dear Wendy J, thank you so much for such a nice review of your stay at The Crowne Plaza Paramus!! We are delighted that you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and convenient! We are just as happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly, helpful and efficient!! Thank you from all of us!! We look... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here before on business, rooms are nice and large and room rates are very reasonable. We do find the rooms comfortable with excellent lighting and particularly bright lighting in the bathroom even compared to some of the other 4 to 5 stars hotel in this part of NJ. On this occasion, we did find a tear in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Dear H L, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and for staying with us again!! I am delighted that you enjoy the size of our rooms and our lighting!! I am sorry there was an issue with the carpet. I have to agree with you, our location is spectacular if you want... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room was clean and the location convenient. However, room smelled unbearably of disinfectant. average stay otherwise. bonefish grille adjacent to hotel was good and very popular. front desk seemed uninterested in service - waited at checkin for desk person to finish a personal call on cell phone. No acknowledgment that I was waiting

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Dear Tess C, thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the rude customer service you encountered upon your arrival. That is unacceptable & disappointing. Guest service an area where we traditionally excel. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our cleanliness, location & the Bonefish Grill.... More 

Plainsboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was getting married nearby and stayed in this hotel the night before the wedding. The front desk attendant was very unprofessional and failed to mention that there were no elevators in the property. Having worked in hospitality in the past, whenever someone was making a reservation we made it a point to clearly point out if there were any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Dear takacedon, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am so deeply sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I am apologize that you were not aware that we did not have an elevator and that there was a problem with the coffee. Please know that your comments are taken very seriously and... More 

Little Egg Harbor Twp
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The manager Maureen Moran and her staff ( Samantha, Eugene, Andre, Sam, etc) provided outstanding service and room accomodations. Whenever you are in the North Jersey area it is the BEST place to stay!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Carole J, thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our Crowne Plaza Paramus!! We are delighted that you think so highly of our staff and rooms! Way to Go Spartans!! More 

Inverness, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

First night was horrible because of the bad odor in the room and the heater caused the fire alarm to go off. 2nd night friends from the wedding we attended paid for us but coffee condiments were caked with syrup or some sort of goo as if someone was using it and housekeeping forgot to clean it. Rooms were dated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Dear Frank A, I am so sorry that we fell so short of meeting your expectations during your stay. I assure you that you comments are taken very seriously and addressed. I have met with the leadership of each department to review the shortfalls. I hope that if you have occasion to be in the Paramus area again, you may... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

The staff and service at the Crowne Plaza in Paramus is unmatched. Eugene at the front desk is top-notch, always service with a smile. Fixed my laptop network problems in no time. Highly recommend, I know I'll be back next time I'm in town :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Dear Mkaspar7, thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Eugene took such great care of you! You are right, he is top-notch!! Thank you for recognizing him! Thank you again for sharing your experience!! We can't wait to welcome you back! More 

Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I visit this area for business every couple of months and have stayed at the various hotels like: La Quinta, Holiday Inn Express, and Comfort Suites. This time I thought I'd spend a more money and stay a the Crowne Plaza. Although my stay was ok for 2 nights, in my opinion it wasn't $60 a night better than the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Eugene L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Good afternoon Paul P, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum member, and for taking the time to write a review, we understand that you have choices and we are especially disappointed that on your first stay with us we did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your positive comments about our breakfast buffet and internet speed, and... More 

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We were in the area for a wedding with family staying in the hotel. So you wouldn't think a hotel would not have an elevator in 2014. And it really doesn't effect me because my husband can lug the bags up the steps. But other family members who clearly should not be lugging luggage let alone themselves up the steps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Dear daisy35mm, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry you experience was less than satisfactory. I truly appreciate your constructive comments and I have taken the time to review each of them with each team member. We continuously strive to improve and you taking the time... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Just came back from this hotel where I stayed 2 nights and I will not recommand that place. Not very clean, room just OK, not renovated and the breakfast was so so. After many complains to the front desk, I left the hotel without been able to connect on their WiFi network. In 2014, no internet it is like no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Luc D, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so sorry that your stay was disappointing and that the internet wasn't functioning properly. I have reviewed your comments with the appropriate department heads and I assure you that your comments are taken very seriously. It is our sincere hope that you will not let this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus

Address: 601 From Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 (Formerly Radisson Inn Paramus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paramus
Paramus Crowne Plaza

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay