We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus

3.0 of 5 601 From Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 (Formerly Radisson Inn Paramus)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    67
    42
    14
    8
See reviews for
56
40
24
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was getting married nearby and stayed in this hotel the night before the wedding. The front desk attendant was very unprofessional and failed to mention that there were no elevators in the property. Having worked in hospitality in the past, whenever someone was making a reservation we made it a point to clearly point out if there were any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Dear takacedon, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am so deeply sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I am apologize that you were not aware that we did not have an elevator and that there was a problem with the coffee. Please know that your comments are taken very seriously and... More

Little Egg Harbor Twp
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The manager Maureen Moran and her staff ( Samantha, Eugene, Andre, Sam, etc) provided outstanding service and room accomodations. Whenever you are in the North Jersey area it is the BEST place to stay!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Carole J, thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our Crowne Plaza Paramus!! We are delighted that you think so highly of our staff and rooms! Way to Go Spartans!! More

Inverness, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First night was horrible because of the bad odor in the room and the heater caused the fire alarm to go off. 2nd night friends from the wedding we attended paid for us but coffee condiments were caked with syrup or some sort of goo as if someone was using it and housekeeping forgot to clean it. Rooms were dated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Dear Frank A, I am so sorry that we fell so short of meeting your expectations during your stay. I assure you that you comments are taken very seriously and addressed. I have met with the leadership of each department to review the shortfalls. I hope that if you have occasion to be in the Paramus area again, you may... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The staff and service at the Crowne Plaza in Paramus is unmatched. Eugene at the front desk is top-notch, always service with a smile. Fixed my laptop network problems in no time. Highly recommend, I know I'll be back next time I'm in town :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Dear Mkaspar7, thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Eugene took such great care of you! You are right, he is top-notch!! Thank you for recognizing him! Thank you again for sharing your experience!! We can't wait to welcome you back! More

Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I visit this area for business every couple of months and have stayed at the various hotels like: La Quinta, Holiday Inn Express, and Comfort Suites. This time I thought I'd spend a more money and stay a the Crowne Plaza. Although my stay was ok for 2 nights, in my opinion it wasn't $60 a night better than the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Eugene L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Good afternoon Paul P, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum member, and for taking the time to write a review, we understand that you have choices and we are especially disappointed that on your first stay with us we did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your positive comments about our breakfast buffet and internet speed, and... More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We were in the area for a wedding with family staying in the hotel. So you wouldn't think a hotel would not have an elevator in 2014. And it really doesn't effect me because my husband can lug the bags up the steps. But other family members who clearly should not be lugging luggage let alone themselves up the steps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Dear daisy35mm, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry you experience was less than satisfactory. I truly appreciate your constructive comments and I have taken the time to review each of them with each team member. We continuously strive to improve and you taking the time... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Just came back from this hotel where I stayed 2 nights and I will not recommand that place. Not very clean, room just OK, not renovated and the breakfast was so so. After many complains to the front desk, I left the hotel without been able to connect on their WiFi network. In 2014, no internet it is like no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Luc D, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so sorry that your stay was disappointing and that the internet wasn't functioning properly. I have reviewed your comments with the appropriate department heads and I assure you that your comments are taken very seriously. It is our sincere hope that you will not let this... More

Greenwell Springs, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly employees will greet you and welcome you to this nice but older hotel. Rooms are clean, they smell nice and are adequate. Tastefully decorated with simple amenities. One of the most quiet hotels I've ever stayed in. The breakfast buffet is ample with nice selections and good service. Pretty tasty as well. The one drawback is there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Dear RedfishRazorback, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your experiences at our hotel. We are delighted that you think so highly of our staff, breakfast. & the cleanliness of the hotel! We truly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! We'll try to keep you... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I recommended this hotel for our grade school reunion (50years) They were terrific to work with. They gave us a great rate and the attached restaurant Bonefish grill provided our dinner in the hotel's breakfast area. We had ordered and paid ahead of time and they had waiters for cocktail runs on individual taps. The staff did everything they could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Barb258, thank you so much for your wonderful review regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Paramus! I am so glad that you found our staff easy to work with and pleasant! That is awesome! I am delighted that your reunion went so well! Thank you again!! More

State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

My stay at the Crowne Plaza Paramus was excellent! I felt very welcomed there. I stayed at this hotel because I had an interview in Manhattan, and I didn’t want to pay NYC rates, which were close to $400.00 per night. My $162 rate was a great value. My room was spacious, and the oversize bed was luxuriously comfortable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review

Hi Rob, thank you so much for such an awesome review of the Crowne Plaza Paramus! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much!! I couldn't agree with you more, Eugene is amazing! We hope you did well on the interview & that to got the job! Let us know!! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus

Address: 601 From Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 (Formerly Radisson Inn Paramus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paramus
Paramus Crowne Plaza

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay