We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Ocean City hotels

Pavilion Motor Lodge

Save Saved
You added Pavilion Motor Lodge to your Saves list
801 Atlantic Ave Beach Block of 8th St, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Hotel amenities
Pavilion Motor Lodge
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersSilver level
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    45
    29
    8
    14
See reviews for
91
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Pavilion Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
PHILADELPHIA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

this was one of the most DISGUSTING places that i have ever stayed in!!!! the pros: GREAT LOCATION, nice little restaurant attached. the cons: the rooms are filthy, just DISGUSTING!!! BLECCHH!!!! the "mattresses" were plastic pads the "linens" consisted of a sheet (not fitted) it was a sold out weekend in ocnj, so we stayed at this place-BEWARE OF THE... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Trevose, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Family owned, it shows. Clean and friendly. Feels like your down the shore

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chester County, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

It's not the Ritz. It's not the Borgata. It's not even the Flanders. It's a small hotel in OC. Set your expectations accordingly. And then be prepared to have them exceeded. We were able to catch a three night special with adjoining rooms for rates over $50 less than others we could find online, and nearly $200 less than our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Colonia, NJ
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Completely disgusted with this hotel!! We rented out the apartments on Atlantice Avenue for two nights..The place at first seemed ok, so first night everything was fine but the second night while my husband stayed up watching TV in the living room, he saw a mouse running from underneath one couch to the other..It was about 2:30 in the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
St. Michaels, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

I have stayed at the Pavilion Motor Lodge for 3 years now. Myself and my family love it. The staff is always nice and accomodating , the rooms are clean, great location, love the pool. There are 2 parking lots. You dont have to worry about finding a parking place and once you park you dont have to move your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hatfield Pa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Great place to take the family. I really enjoy coming here My kids love it. I have been coming for 25 years and always find it clean and everyone so nice. This is one place that always has it together and they give you big fluffy towles not those skinny ones. Every time I come everything is spotless! It makes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NYC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

I read the other reviews before booking myself and 2 other families w/ small children and thought this would be a great spot for a mini vacation. What we found was a dump!!! The rooms were small, not even enough room to fit in an air mattress if you didn't like the bed. Often I would find hairs on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pawcatuck
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

The hotel was no frills but clean. The location was great. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint would be that the beds did not have fitted sheets. This was not a problem for my husband and I, but our children tossed and turned in their bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Allentown, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

So it was my first trip to OCNJ. I traveled with my hubby, 3 year old daughter, and my in-laws. Cons- No blow dryer. 20 dollars per extra towel needed. 20 dollars refundable deposit for beach tag. Dirty, and stale room. (Our feet were black from the carpet) Small tub. Outdated Furniture. Racks to hang clothes; no hangers. Not enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seamenow, Manager at Pavilion Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Since this reviewer chose to add pictures of rooms, I would invite her to return and photograph our newly refurnished rooms. Each and every year we choose a large project for renovation. She happened to stay on the last floor that was refurbished so her pictures are inaccurate representations of the property. We have NOT changed our rates in 5... More

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

Our family had a wonderful experience at the Pavilion! The staff was very friendly both at the desk and around the building. We were very pleased with the room we selected (two queen beds) and the chambermaids did an excellent job of keeping the room clean and fresh. You can walk to the beach in 2 or 3 minutes which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pavilion Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pavilion Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Motor Lodge

Address: 801 Atlantic Ave Beach Block of 8th St, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Pavilion Motor Hotel Ocean City
Pavilion Hotel Ocean City
Pavilion Motel Ocean City

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ocean City with
any amenities