We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Ocean City hotels

The Georgian Hotel

Save
You added The Georgian Hotel to your Saves list
1120 Central Ave., Ocean City, NJ 08226
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    1
    5
    15
See reviews for
6
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Georgian Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Philly Suburbs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

Our room was given away before we arrived – even after we received a confirmation number from the owner, assurances that we could arrive anytime after 3 PM, and a voicemail message with our specific room number. The owner was rude and completely unapologetic about rectifying the situation. After over an hour of huffing and puffing and generally making us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, PA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

Where do I start? Our room was disgusting. There were brown smears on the bathroom wall, inside the toilet, and on the underside of the bedspread! The spare blanket was balled up on the floor in the corner, presumably unwashed. The room was very tiny and dingy. My husband, my son and I were forced to share a double bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
outside phila
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

This hotel is really gross. The rooms are very small, smell and the bathrooms are just so filthy. If you insist on going here, make sure you bring your own towels, bedding and a pair of flip-flops to wear in the shower. Oh and an air-fresher. All those things will help it be a bearable stay. On the positive side,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Goshen, IN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

Location was important for us, and this hotel's location was very convenient for us. It's an easy walk to all restaurants and the boardwalk. The front porch was nice for relaxing. Everything worked fine in our room and it seemed as clean as it could be for an older facility. We stayed three nights and enjoyed our time there. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2007

We LOVED this hotel....charming, cute and clean from top to bottom...with lots of style and personality! My wife and I were looking for a relaxing get-a-way without spending a fortune and we found it at the Georgian. From the minute we arrived the staff was friendly and honestly wanted to help us navigate the town. We found a lovely restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pennsylvania, Pa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2007

I would just like to say that I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and EVERY complaint that these people are saying is true DESPITE the management's responses that I am sure they are posting to try to keep themselves afloat. I have NEVER seen a more disgusting hotel in my life. I would not let my dog... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2007

We stayed at this hotel Aug 1 trhu 3. We are a family with small children and found our stay here quite pleasant. The hotel was old but clean. The staff was very accomodating. We were happy because we didn't have to spend a lot ($200) and our family was able to enjoy the beach

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltimore
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

Our stay was absolutely terrible. We arrived at the hotel at 5 pm. The room conditions were terrible. The room was the size of a closet. And that's a bold statement, considering this room didn't even have just that - a closet. The shower looked as though it hadn't been cleaned. The air conditioning unit didn't work. The window shades... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
GeorgianMgmt, operations manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this review

This review is written out of spite. Our hotel is clean, friendly and quiet. We have a quiet time policy from Midnight to 8 AM and guests are aware of this when registering. It is in our list of rules. If the rules are broken the consequences can be severe. Police may be called and the guests may be asked... More 

Baltimore,MD
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

This was the worst place I have ever stayed. It is a total dump! It was filthy. From the stained comforter to the moldy shower curtain, this place is all around the pits. Not only do you have to share a bathroom/shower with persons you may or may not know, the only thing keeping you out of each others room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Baltimore, MD
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

the place is horrible. The showers had mold and didn't drain properly in most rooms. We booked for a large party in town for a wedding, "no problem" according to the woman on the phone, then we got there and were told we had quiet hours (midnight - 8am) and we needed to sign a promise in order to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
GeorgianMgmt, operations manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this review

We were pushed to respond to these guests like children because they acted like children. They were asked politely to be quiet and respectful of the other hotel guests and they refused. They gave the manager a lot of obscene back talk and said they could do as they pleased since they paid. We run a nice, quiet summer vacation... More 

Been to The Georgian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Hotel

Address: 1120 Central Ave., Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Georgian Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Georgian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.