We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Club Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
1280 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beach Club Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of summer and were very impressed. We're returning next year to get married on the beach, and are excited to spend more time at the Beach Club. I can see why a lot of people return here every year!

Helpful?
Thank Despst
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! We wish you the best and look forward to welcoming you back to the Beach Club Hotel for a many years to come. More 

Ephrata
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised with the Beach Club. It is often hard to find a nice clean hotel at a Jersey shore location but that is exactly what the Beach Club is.The rooms were large and very clean with a great location being located on the boardwalk. There are two reasons that I didn't give it five stars. First, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BobH49.
Township of Washington, NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We have been coming to Ocean City for 19 years. No matter what island we travel to during the summer months, it's just not summer without our annual visit to Ocean City. People are so nice and very accommodating. Doesn't hurt that they have a great restaurant directly downstairs either. It's right on the boardwalk and if you are lucky,... More 

Helpful?
Thank krazikate
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

15 years!? Thank you and we can't wait to roll back the pool cover and welcome you in 2016! More 

Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

First time visiting Ocean City. Here with my daughter to participate in the Wounded Warrior Walk. Which was a wonderful, moving experience. Close to 500 people participated. Hotel is located on the boardwalk. Great views of the ocean. Beautiful pool. Immaculate bathrooms (we had 2 rooms) .Rooms were well maintained. No musty smell you sometimes get with hotels at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank poohlbi
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for your recent stay in Ocean City. The Walk for the Wounded was indeed a moving experience. You should come back sometime for one of our Midweek packages that does include breakfast for 2 each morning. You can see more details on our website. Thanks again! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

My husband and I recently took a quick weekend trip to Ocean City and stayed at the Beach Club Hotel. The hotel is in a great location and was reasonably priced for the off-season. The room was extremely clean and the furnishings look like they had been updated in the past couple of years (not your typical old beach furniture).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay. While our property has been here for a couple generations, we do our best to keep the interiors up-to-date with scheduled renovations. Have a great winter and we hope to see you again soon! More 

North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stayed at the beach club for a week. Perfect location right on the boardwalk. Just wake up and you're steps from the beach. Hotel was clean and staff pleasant. The only problem i had was the pool closed at 7 pm. I couldn't believe it. Get home from the beach at 6 and unpack and shower and pool is... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark m
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments - we will definitely take them under consideration as we make our plans for next year. More 

new jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We have gone every year for many, many years and this year was no disappointment! Just love staying on the boardwalk with a pool to walk up to. Our room is always sparkling clean as well as the pool and hallways. The staff is very nice. This place is so convenient as well. We'll be going back next year.

Helpful?
Thank springsjean
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

What a delight to hear that you come year after year. Nothing is more important to us that pleasing our repeat customers. Can't wait until we see you next year - only 7 months to go!! More 

Mantua, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Ho Hum just another hotel. I checked in at 2 and left 2 hours later. I couldn't stand being there another minute, so I went home to sleep where Im comfortable. Beach Club is NOT comfortable. Rooms for a penthouse suite are absolutely too small, lack sophistication that the web sight portrays, and is a ripoff at $329/ night. Can't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Janis G
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janis, We are so sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay. We have searched our records and show no one at the hotel from Mantua, NJ in the past 30 days. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel so we can address your complaints. Thank you. More 

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We stayed in the Penthouse. We enjoyed the wrap around porch for people watching and ocean breezes. The suite was kept spotless. The hotel is in a great location and we parked the car and left it there all week. The staff are all friendly, professional, and helpful. We enjoyed both take out and sit down meals from the Beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted that you were able to stay for a week at the Penthouse. It a spectacular view of the sunrise. We pride ourselves on our our returning guests and we would be so pleased to see you again. Thank you! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was affordable, safe feeling, and had a restaurant on the premises. Room was nice size, clean and quiet. AC worked beautifully. Elevators for knee issues! The hotel is right on the boardwalk! Friendly staff all around. They even give you access to pool, foot shower or full changing rooms after checkout! My only gripe is WiFi wasn't always accessible,... More 

Helpful?
Thank teenagerm0m
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are so grateful for your visit. We continue to strive to keep up with the growing needs of WIFI. Frequently, each room has between 4-8 devices so the demands are quite high, but I assure you, we are working on improving the situation. Thanks again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#15 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Manor Hotel
Ocean Manor Hotel
#18 of 32 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities