We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Breeze Hotel

724 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Breeze Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

Well, maybe it's a funky old rooming house dressed up a bit. Not luxurious but two blocks from beach. Free breakfast is inedible. Yet low price and funky charm brings my group back there every summer. Just be sure to stock up at circle liquor store to help elevate your spirits in this dry town

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim3678
OnceSpringfieldPa, Owner at Ocean Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are planning some off season improvements. More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

My self & mother-in-law stayed here and it's one block from the beach. Nothing fancy, the Decore and the rooms are back from 1970s. This place would be a lot nicer if it was remodeled and updated ! It does have a pool, and the staff was very friendly.

Helpful?
3 Thank KiwiKim6
OnceSpringfieldPa, Owner at Ocean Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

We have some rooms (4) that are decorated in a "Retro" style with pink dressers and headboards as some of our guests love them. Most of the other rooms have had new furniture within the last 5 years and we are constantly upgrading our bedding. With over 2500 guests per season, the hotel gets used. New carpeting and painting is... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This is NOT a place to bring a family. This hotel is dirty, outdated, understaffed and falling apart. We got to our room only to find no sheets, pillow cases, toilet paper or towels. The shower was filled with hair and there were ants in the bathroom. There is only 1 employee working at a time. There is no elevator,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael T
OnceSpringfieldPa, Owner at Ocean Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you had a bad experience. Sounds like your room wasn't properly cleaned. We have a 20 point checklist for room cleaning . Based on your comments, your room was missed. Please feel free to contact the hotel for a certificate for a future stay. Thanks for your feedback More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Booked a last minute stay with 1 day notice for 2 nights for me, my husband, 4 yr old and 1 yr old. The staff went above and beyond in helping me find a room to accommodate us and our pack and play, as well finding the best rates for our two nights. 2 blocks from the beach and boardwalk... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lilheather24
OnceSpringfieldPa, Owner at Ocean Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. More 

Shamong, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We loved our stay at The Ocean Breeze Hotel. The staff was super friendly and accomodating to our needs. They worked hard to make sure our stay was comfortable and gave us what we needed. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds and 2 TV's.....it was perfect for adults and kids. The breakfast was perfect for kids.....bagels, cereal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JennM35
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The first mess up could have been part my fault, I asked for a first floor, explained when I called my friend had problems with walking steps, we had a 1st floor room, but was never told there were about 16 steps to get into the hotel. when we got there everything was ok, we were given our key and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Denise C
Nesquehoning, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The room was so small, little 19"tv, one chair, no lamp, bathroom was so small, two could not be in there at the same time.....continental breakfast with creamers that were beginning to sour, asked for cream cheese and was told it was given to the hotel next door. Other than that...could have done better for $220.00/nite. I better do a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lpaul1221
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was a very last-minute overnight planned for OCNJ (booked hotel on Wednesday for stay on Friday), so there were very few options left. However, for one night, this was a relatively decent place to stay for the price. Less than 2 blocks from the Boardwalk, and right next to several attractions for the kids, it was perfect. Typical, beach... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Marie W
White Oak, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for the 4th time, the name and owners have changed but the place is the still the same. The beds had new mattresses this time which was nice. Housekeeping could have been better, the crumbs our son left were still there when we checked out. The location is good, a short walk to the boardwalk and beach,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank MaryAnn A
loysville, pa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The rooms are tiny, shower didnt drain well, a/c good and did have a mini frig. The continental breakfast has gourmet bagels which was nice and upon checkout I was handed a free box of taffy. You have to walk 2 blocks to the beach by 8th st. Room was clean. It is a large old house broken up into... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gardnnut
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#15 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Manor Hotel
Ocean Manor Hotel
#18 of 32 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sifting Sands Motel
Sifting Sands Motel
#31 of 32 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forum Motor Inn
Forum Motor Inn
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay