We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tahiti Inn

12th and Ocean Avenue, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tahiti Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We stayed at the Tahiti for Indian summer weekend in Ocean City.We always stay in the same room. Again, the room was clean clean clean and comfortable. The owners are always on sight and are truly the nicest people. Make us feel like family every time! You will be happy with a stay at the Tahiti!

Helpful?
Thank caryn a
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear Caryn A, Thank you so much for your loyal support and business. Our staff and family is always here ready to serve you and your family. Look forward to seeing you next season... More 

Pemberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Stayed at the Tahiti Inn for three days and two nights. Have stayed there many times and find it clean and well worth the money. After Labor Day the rates are lower but the weather is usually still good.

Helpful?
Thank bonniebee65
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Hello bonniebee65, Thank you so much for your loyal business! We look forward to serving you again in the future and if you are ever here and something is not right... please let us know and we will take care of it ASAP. See you next year... Thank you, Tahiti Inn Staff More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

My husband and I and his family have been staying at the Tahiti Inn regularly for several years. We always rent at least one regular room and one apartment. One year we had over 10 rooms reserved because we got married. Last year we had 4 rooms. This will be the last year we stay here. The first day we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iupkimmy
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear lupkimmy, we are not sure what happen with your DND sign. As far as Maid service on the rainy day, we are not sure what happen there either. Our housekeeping staff arrives everyday at 9:30am and does not actually get to any rooms until about 10:00am! As far as the "sand" outside your room, we apologize about the way... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Leesport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

We have stayed here numerous times over the last sever summers. Most recent stay was in June. We tried to come back in August but were booked full (good places usually are that time of summer). Heated pool, parking, hop skip and jump to boardwalk. Check in and out is always a breeze and you can walk to almost anything.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear Daniel W, Thank you so much for your loyal business.... We hope that your future vacation stays will always be enjoyable here at the Tahiti Inn. FYI... we are in the middle of a WiFi upgrade in our building along with also upgrading our service with comcast! We hope next summer that the WiFi will be better for you.... More 

Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

My wife and I return to the Tahiti Inn every summer for a 2 or 3 night getaway. The pool, staff, location, and price are why we keep coming back. We were pleased to see that our room had been updated over the winter... very nice. One of the few if not only motels that still accommodate smokers. Please keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank snyded
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear snyded, Thank you so much for being loyal customers! It is customers like you and your wife that are the true foundation to our business! We are glad you liked the upgraded rooms and we look forward to serving you and your wife next summer. We have been upgrading our WiFi system this summer and also our service with... More 

Clarks Summit, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Stayed here with my husband and two kids. The location was great! A block from beach and boardwalk. Bike rental just behind it made renting super easy. The pool is a little small, but super clean! My kids loved it. The staff was very friendly. We accidentally left our "do not disturb" sign out while we were at beach one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam12475
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pam12475, Thank you so much for coming to our motel. We look forward to serving you and your family again in the future! If you are ever here and something is not right... please let us know and we will take care of it ASAP...! More 

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

My family has come here for our summer vacation for 6 straight years. Clean, affordable, a location that CANNOT be beat for the price. Staff has never been anything less than attentive, courteous, and welcoming. We will be back for year number 7 next August no doubt.

Helpful?
Thank NYersX3
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear NYersX3, Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to serving your family again in the future. See you next August! Thank you, Tahiti Inn Staff and the Gallelli Family More 

Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

If you want to be treated like an animal then this is your place. Upon check-out the room was checked to make sure nothing was damaged. The manager came back and said there was sand and we would be charged $20 for it to be cleaned. We were then charged another $20 because the wrist bands were removed while walking... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank tripjunky96
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tripjunky96, sorry you and your friends were disappointed at our motel. As you were aware, this was a "under 21 rental" that requires a special contract to be signed at check-in with a large security deposit for possible damages to be deposited with our motel! At check-in you and your friends were aware of all the policies and signed... More 

New York City
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

My family stays at this hotel every year because it is located right off of the boardwalk however, every year, we always complain about the property itself. The hotel is dated and in need of a complete renovation. They did get new dressers and headboards this year, thank goodness. Pros: location, pool is very well kept, grounds are nicely kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank FinickyNewYorker
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and also staying with us every summer! We are "constantly" trying to update and upgrade our place at the same time keeping prices reasonable! We just upgraded our second floor rooms this past winter. Size of rooms is tuff as our establishment was built in the late 50's! We have just upgraded our WiFi system... More 

Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

While not fancy our room was clean and comfortable. Stayed with many family members, we had regular room, others had apartments (which seemed very nice) Very good location, very short walk to boardwalk and beach, restaurants off-boardwalk within walking distance. Swimming pool was relaxing after day in sun and sand, and very clean. Staff at check-in very cordial. Wi-Fi always... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheech522
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cheech522, Thank you so much for your feedback and also for staying with us this summer! We look forward to serving you and your family again in the future. If you are ever here at our motel and something is not right, let us know and we will take care of it ASAP! Thank you and see you soon... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#15 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean City Mansion
Ocean City Mansion
#7 of 25 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities