We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tahiti Inn

12th and Ocean Avenue, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tahiti Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    32
    28
    11
    19
See reviews for
78
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Clarks Summit, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here with my husband and two kids. The location was great! A block from beach and boardwalk. Bike rental just behind it made renting super easy. The pool is a little small, but super clean! My kids loved it. The staff was very friendly. We accidentally left our "do not disturb" sign out while we were at beach one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family has come here for our summer vacation for 6 straight years. Clean, affordable, a location that CANNOT be beat for the price. Staff has never been anything less than attentive, courteous, and welcoming. We will be back for year number 7 next August no doubt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear NYersX3, Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to serving your family again in the future. See you next August! Thank you, Tahiti Inn Staff and the Gallelli Family More 

Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to be treated like an animal then this is your place. Upon check-out the room was checked to make sure nothing was damaged. The manager came back and said there was sand and we would be charged $20 for it to be cleaned. We were then charged another $20 because the wrist bands were removed while walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tripjunky96, sorry you and your friends were disappointed at our motel. As you were aware, this was a "under 21 rental" that requires a special contract to be signed at check-in with a large security deposit for possible damages to be deposited with our motel! At check-in you and your friends were aware of all the policies and signed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

New York City
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stays at this hotel every year because it is located right off of the boardwalk however, every year, we always complain about the property itself. The hotel is dated and in need of a complete renovation. They did get new dressers and headboards this year, thank goodness. Pros: location, pool is very well kept, grounds are nicely kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and also staying with us every summer! We are "constantly" trying to update and upgrade our place at the same time keeping prices reasonable! We just upgraded our second floor rooms this past winter. Size of rooms is tuff as our establishment was built in the late 50's! We have just upgraded our WiFi system... More 

Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While not fancy our room was clean and comfortable. Stayed with many family members, we had regular room, others had apartments (which seemed very nice) Very good location, very short walk to boardwalk and beach, restaurants off-boardwalk within walking distance. Swimming pool was relaxing after day in sun and sand, and very clean. Staff at check-in very cordial. Wi-Fi always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cheech522, Thank you so much for your feedback and also for staying with us this summer! We look forward to serving you and your family again in the future. If you are ever here at our motel and something is not right, let us know and we will take care of it ASAP! Thank you and see you soon... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place for a summer stay ..... Nothing fancy but clean. So close to Boardwalk and bike rentals. Pool is kid friendly... Can get crowded at times. Staff is friendly and always around checking on the property

Was this review helpful? Yes
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Sorry about WiFi, we are in the middle of upgrading our system again due to the HIGH demand. We are always increasing our WiFi service as best as possible ever summer. Please let us know next time you are here if it is better! Look forward to serving you and family again in the future!... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Filthy!!! So dirty even my young children were grossed out. Left 2 days early even though we paid because we were a absolutely disgusted. We had a first floor room and had people sitting outside our door smoking and drinking beer all night long.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharon M, we have a procedure at check out, always asking everyone "how was your stay?" Our staff was not aware of these issues you had while you were here at our motel. Most of our compliments are on how clean our rooms are, so not sure what happen in your room. Also, smoking is ONLY allowed in the... More 

Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Just stayed in at Tahiti Inn with my wife and 4 year old son. After calling around to some other hotels in the area this place was by far the most reasonable. Very hard to beat the price considering its 1/2 block from the boardwalk. The pool was on the small side but it had a 2ft area which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We do try to keep our establishment as fresh and comfortable as much as possible! Being that our building was built in the late 50's, space is always an issue in today's world. We will continue to make the place as comfortable as possible and always trying to keep the prices reasonable! Look forward to... More 

Ocean City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

In response to Diana S, I believe I was unfortunately in the office when you were talking to management that morning. However, I would like to point out that the woman manager had offered you an upgraded room yet you declined. So although they did not refund you (per their policy if you read your confirmation) they still tried to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being so kind and taking the time to actually respond to the customers! Thank you for coming and hope to see your family next summer... Tahiti Inn staff and Managers! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. In just 1 day being at this hotel I had a towel that had PUKE in it in my bathroom and my car got urinated on. When I went to management to complain and say I no longer wanted to stay here, they refused a refund. told me that they have been having problems with people peeing on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Our staff and managers helped you as best as possible! We offered to wash your car as we were not sure what got spilled on it over night in the parking lot! As far as the Towels... We DO NOT put "wet towels with puke" in our bathrooms! We offered an upgraded room to move your family to at no... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 34 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#14 of 34 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#16 of 34 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homestead Beach Hotel
Homestead Beach Hotel
#17 of 34 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forum Motor Inn
Forum Motor Inn
#11 of 34 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#6 of 34 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities