We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wild Dunes Inn

Certificate of Excellence
801 10th Street, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wild Dunes Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mickleton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I have been going to Ocean city all of my life and Never had a bad experience. This was my first stay here and it was horrible! There is NO front desk, I was not told this when I booked my stay so I did not know where to check in. The parking lot and entrance are extremely dark. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CJ C
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. As you know, our property is secured by by an electronic door that is only operable with a key card. This is a much more secure way to protect the building. In addition, security cameras monitor our property 24 hours a day. As you requested, Terry did come up... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We selected this hotel primarily due to the proximity to the boardwalk and the beach for a last minute September family beach weekend. And it did not disappoint. The only problem is the room overlooks roller coaster at Castaway Cove amusement park. If you have young children that go to bed before 11pm (or like to go to bed early),... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Many of our guests love our proximity to the Playland. We hope you and your children were able to enjoy the quiet in the separate bedroom. We do hope we see you again in the future. More 

Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed with a family of four. The location is very convenient for boardwalk access in the prime area for Ocean City. Just about everything you need is in walking distance. However, the Castaway amusement pier is directly across the street which creates noise but the rooms do muffle most of it. Also the rooms are very clean which is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank tallyho16
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad we could host your family for a fun and relaxing time in Ocean City! It makes all the difference in a vacation to be able to walk a few steps to get to the boardwalk. We try to make sure everything is updated as often as possible in the units. I appreciate your feedback, and I hope we'll... More 

Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

This is our second time back at wild dunes inn and it was wonderful ,the rooms were immaculate (I'm very picky), staff was helpful, we had the toilet overflow on our first day and the maintenance man was there in less than 5 minutes ,kitchen was stocked with anything and everything you need to make a meal, coffee maker too😃... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank angela z
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Between a good room and being by the beach and boardwalk, and there's not really much more you could want. Thanks for this great feedback, and I hope we'll get to see you again soon! More 

Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor ratings. The only downside to this hotel was it was a little smaller than we had hoped for a family of 4. There is nothing else but positive. The rooms and facilities were spotless, the staff was very pleasant and helpful, and the location was fabulous with two children under 10. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Barbara, I'm glad you and your family had a relaxing and fun time with us on your vacation! Our location near the rides is great, especially when the kids are tired after a long boardwalk evening! We hope to see you again sometime in the future! More 

Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This is no 5-star hotel - and that's fine! It was perfectly adequate for a boardwalk get away in OCNJ. The location was perfect, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there was ample storage space. Our issue was in the poor advertising. The pool was offsite - fine, no big deal. But the "free wifi" was nonexistent.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison G
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Allison, I'm glad to hear you've found ours a rejuvenating place to stay when visiting Ocean City. I am sorry that you've had troubles accessing our WiFi -- we are in the process right now of discussing better options for reception. Hopefully it will be better then next time you visit us. I hope we can see you back again... More 

Ardmore, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Great hotel and great location. Checked in on a Tuesday, room was ready at noon (3 hours before check in and as soon as we arrived.) We decided to book an extra night after checking out the room, and unfortunately it was booked so we would have to move after 2 nights (No problem, not their fault.) The girl helping... More 

Helpful?
Thank rjmaxx07
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your response. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate your room switch. And we do appreciate the feed back about the refrigerator and our maintenance staff has corrected the problem. We apologize for any inconvenience. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to your return! More 

Palmyra, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Have been coming in September for the past three or four years and will continue. Love the Inn! Clean, great location, and good price in September. Relatively quiet in the evenings, given the location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again this September. Our best wishes to you in 2015! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

With all the weekend events going on in October, last minute reservations can be difficult. I was finally directed to Wild Dunes (not my first, second, or third choice). The building is as pictured online, a stand alone 3 level cement block, with parking on first floor and rooms on 2nd and 3rd. A sign out front advertises a pool,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank john d
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Very close to the beach, boardwalk and rides for the kids. Clean and comfortable room with enough room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Overall, it was a nice family trip. We would definitely stay here again and are looking forward to returning to Ocean City.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anthony M. O
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.6 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#15 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Manor Hotel
Ocean Manor Hotel
#18 of 32 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities