We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Ocean City hotels

Seaport Inn Motel

Save Saved
You added Seaport Inn Motel to your Saves list
1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (263)
  • Photos (28)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (61)
  • Location
  • More
Seaport Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 34 hotels in Ocean City
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    36
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
137
61
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holtwood, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a reasonably-priced place to stay in Ocean City, NJ, Seaport Inn Motel fits the bill. The room is on the smaller side, It has 2 queen size beds, a kitchenette and a small bathroom. Many reviewers have commented on the friendliness of the office staff and the cleanliness of the motel, and I would agree.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlton, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I decided to rent at the Seaport Inn Motel based on the glowing reports on Tripadvisor. This #1 ranked motel efficiency was small, very poorly stocked and lacked most emen ties expected at a highly praised rental. The staff was nice and the room was clean. The kitchen was not properly stocked, water spilled all over bottom of the refrigerator,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed in your stay. I did want you to know that the picture that you are referring to are the lounge chairs located on our sunning deck. Our intentions are not to be misleading and we do not refer to a pool anywhere in our website or on tripadvisor. More

Souderton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed 2 nights. I booked it due to the reviews on tripadvisor and am so Happy I did!!!!! Close to the beach, very clean, and the people that work there are friendly and kind. The room we stayed in was 304. The steps are fine if you do not have issues with that. It was quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice comments. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will be back for another visit! More

Chicago
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Seaport Inn for a wedding weekend, and we chose it because of it's Trip Advisor #1 ranking. It did not disappoint. The rooms, while simple, are spotlessly clean and comfortable, with a starfish motif and beach feel. The kitchenette means you can have meals or snacks in your room. The location is just steps from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your awesome comments! We are appreciative of your business and were very happy to have you. Please come back again! More

East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a very convenient motel. My husband and I stayed from 8/15/14-8/17/14 for my birthday weekend. Staff was always pleasant either on the phone or in person. Unlike most motels, pictures on website are exactly as they appear. Room was cozy with refrigerator and stove,and two double beds. Room was also very clean and updated. I am a clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review

We are truly glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your very nice comments. It is always nice to have our guests comment on the cleanliness and convenience of our location. Hope to see you again! More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed during peak season for a weekend in August. Everyone was pleasant and very helpful! I would definitely recommend staying there again! The rooms were nice and clean. The size of the room was perfect for my friends and me. It is close to the boardwalk and easily accessible from all parking spaces the hotel provides.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review

We are truly glad to hear that you found the Seaport Inn to be a "great choice". Thank you so much for your business and your review. We do hope you will return to the Seaport Inn at a future date. More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The four of us enjoyed staying at the Seaport Inn Motel. The room was comfortable and clean, and it's amazing how much extra they were able to fit into a relatively small space: table and chairs, fridge, microwave, oven, sink, and cabinets/drawer with glasswear, utensils, etc. The motel is a short walk to the beach (and the 12th St. "facilities").... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would definitely return to the Seaport Inn! Thank you so much for your recommendations for improvement and we will certainly take those comments into consideration for next year. We appreciate your business and hope you have an opportunity to return soon! More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was the abundance of positive reviews that led to my booking the Seaport Inn for my vacation in the first place; I'm happy to say the reviews are more than justified. One constant in the reviews is "clean" and I can certainly attest to that - this room was cleaner than most hotels I have stayed in that don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review

We are truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do take pride in maintaining a clean motel and we appreciate your comments about our cleanliness and maintenance. We do wish the very best for a speedy recovery! Hope to see you again! More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I brought myself and 4 kids for a day/overnight trip to Ocean City and the folks at Seaport could not have been more helpful and accommodating. When I mentioned it was me and 4 kids they immediately mentioned I should stop at the hotel first and if I could check in early they would and at the very least allow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review

We are truly glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed you visit with us! We do appreciate your review and your business. We look forward to your return next season. Thanks again! More

Folsom, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My whole experience with the Seaport Inn has been excellent. From the first email they responded to me to my checkout this morning has been seamless and smooth. The location is great and quiet, yet a little over a block from the boardwalk/beach. I stayed with my best friend and we rented bikes for the week. The motel had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seaport Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seaport Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn Motel

Address: 1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Ocean City

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ocean City with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City #1 Family Hotel in Ocean City #1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City #2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seaport Inn is a clean, newly-renovated motel that offers guests a "home-away-from-home" only a block from the beach and boardwalk! All of our rooms are efficiency units. Amenities include AC, TV, WiFi, Daily Maid Service, Two Complimentary Beach Tags, Kitchenette and Free Parking. Stay where you're treated like family! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
22

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seaport Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer