We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlelight Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2310 Central Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Candlelight Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012
Alise E Westampton, New Jersey
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    8
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
124
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Candlelight Inn
See the most recent reviews
Westampton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

What a delight to come back over the years to find that this place just gets better and better. The love Bill and Nancy put into this place is reflected in the tiniest touches to the elegant yet casual warmth of The Candlelight. We have been in the Main house as well as the Carriage house on our visits and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

We always enjoy going to the Candle Light Inn. We have been going there for 15 years. Its in a good location and we love the Inn Keepers. The food is always good. We feel like we are staying at our second home. The hot tub in the summer is nice and the fireplaces in the winter are nice too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay this month at the Candlelight Inn, and we agree with most of the positive comments. A couple of negatives, though. We thought the cleanliness was a bit less than desired. Our room had white doors and all were quite dirty, especially around the doorknobs, from dirty hands. Also, the deck area around the hot tub was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flynavy, Owner at Candlelight Inn, responded to this review

We thank these guests for their comments. We are always looking to improve the experience for our guests, which is evident by the many positive reviews that we receive. While it is important to have very positive reviews because they enhance our ratings. It is those that do point out an area of concern that actually are more important to... More 

Southampton, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We had a great time at the Candlelight Inn. There were a ton of small things that we really enjoyed ie. Bath robes, slippers, Sherry, chocolates, and many others that to us we little bonuses. The Inn keepers were very nice and this was are first stay at a B&B but wont be are last.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Attention to all little details were certainly present at this North Wildwood B&B. A full breakfast consisted of a spice baked apple in orange juice, cranberry and nut muffins and a choice of pumpkin pancakes or omelet with sausage, all delicious. The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The rooms were decorated lovely and contained little extras... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

My wife and I shared a memorable weekend with two of my sisters and their husbands at the Candlelight Inn in North Wildwood, NJ. It was the first time we vacationed together and also our first time staying at a B&B. The weekend was more enjoyable than we anticipated. Our days would start off being served a delicious breakfast that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We spent a four day weekend at the Candlelight Inn B&B for my husbands 40th birthday. This was our first experience with the B&B community and I can say with great confidence that it will NOT be our last! We enjoyed the community breakfast table, the great conversation with other house guests and fantastic home cooked breakfasts. You can tell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

This bed and breakfast was truly an amazing experience. It was so seirene and so friendly. The owners were beyond friendly and so were the people we met. Candlelight Inn is truly a beautiful bed and breakfast. My cousins and I sat outside on the porch in the rocking chairs for hours and just sat and talked and it gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lindenwold, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Candlelight Inn was the most amazing experience! My husband and I went there for our 1 year Anniversary and we both could not stop raving about it. Bill and Nancy were extremely warm and comforting, very friendly and accommodating. I felt like they were Mom-Mom and Pop-Pop, like we were all family. The food was delicious and the homemade cookies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Highlands, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We had visited the candlelight Inn twice before. We had our next trip planned for three weeks with our daughter and her boyfriend when we got weather reports of Hurricane Irene. We were suppose to check in the day the hurricane hit, but of course that could not happen. Bill and Nancy worked with us on checking in a day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question