We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bird of Paradise Motel

333 East 26th Avenue, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bird of Paradise Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bird of Paradise Motel
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    11
    12
    36
See reviews for
41
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a room for the weekend of April 17th-19th and received a confirmation number from Sonny two weeks before we arrived. On the day of arrival NO ONE was there had to go down to end of block to main office and no one there, then had to call this number to this guy and he said that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlboro NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I am also a motel owner and I know the owner and the place is clean, nice and has a friendly atmosphere, I have stayed in Atlantic City and I could find something to complain about. But people who like to complain cannot be stopped. I know that the Bird of Paradise Motel is very clean and comfortable, and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

This really means a lot to me! As a fellow motel owner, you definitely understand the standards we try to hold ourselves to, and for you to compliment another business is extremely flattering. Thank you. If there is ever anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to be in touch. Best, John L, Manager More 

Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Hotel had multiple room styles. Our room had 2 double beds which was ok for our party of 3. Checking was at an alternate location, luckily our room was ready when we arrived 2 hours early. Sink in bathroom had steady stream of water running entire time. No outlets to charge phone except behind bed. Tried to use outlet behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

I'm glad we could be a convenient place for you to relax during your soccer tournament! Our motel has been around for some time, but we do our best to keep everything up to date and in tip-top condition. I'll be sure to look into those issues you mention. Hope to see you again soon! Best, John L, Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

WORSE PLACE EVEr don't come here! In my opinion I rather live in a cardboard box as soon as we stepped in the room sand all over our feet DIRTY! Beds full of sand as well. It ruined our vacation we left a day early. My grand kids didn't want to go in the pool it was so dirty bugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

I want to start by apologizing for leaving you with such a poor impression -- I couldn't be more disappointed with this review. This is the last experience we want for our guests, and frankly, I'm shocked this was yours, as we fully service our rooms daily. If there is ever a mistake, or something that isn't up to standard,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

To start my email said it was going to cost me $147.50 and they charged my card they charged $157.50. I asked why they said there was a 4% tax on top of the 14% tax and some other fee they got me on. So walking into the room it was apparent we just paid $157 for a $50 hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

I'm completely embarrassed by your description of the room. As you mentioned, we did recently get new beds, so to hear a claim that there is mold on them is extremely disappointing. It's our goal to offer up a lovely place to relax after a day out enjoying the beach. Anything less is far below our standards, and I really... More 

Woodbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

First off, this room was $185 for 1 night. They tried to charge my card twice upon reservation and then threatened to cancel my reservation when I stopped payment on the second charge. Upon arrival I checked all 3 beds and all had stains on the uncleaned sheets. The shower had hair on the floor and was soaking wet like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

I'm shocked by this review, Ali. It sounds like there was a miscommunication concerning your reservation, and for that I apologize, but what really concerns me is your description of the room. We go through great lengths to keep our rooms in tip-top condition, and if anything is not to your liking then we are more than willing to make... More 

Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The staff is nice and friendly. The pool and rooms were cleaned every day. It needs some redecorating but price wasn't bad. My friend goes there every year. I would go back. You could see the fire works that they have one Friday nights. They were fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

Who wants to commute to the beach while on vacation? Glad we could give you that great location you were looking for at a great price. Please keep us in mind the next time you plan a trip to Wildwood! Best, John L, Manager More 

easton,pa
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here last summer with my 8 year old daughter. I liked it so I booked it again for this summer. Look it's not a 5 star hotel but for a very inexpensive price you get a quiet motel room just steps from bordwalk & beach by the pier. You can't beat the location. Specially for that price... I'm the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this great review! We're thrilled that we could give you a convenient and quiet place to come back to after a great day exploring the beach with your daughter. Can't wait to see you again later this summer! Best, Bird of Paradise Motel, CR Manager More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This motel is the best so close to the boardwalk and a pool things for the children to do 2014 will be our third visit here and wouldn't change it for the world I can't stand it when people complain the price is wonderful and staff is wonderful I never had a problem at all you can cook at pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

Clean rooms, nice staff, and just steps away from the boardwalk -- this is exactly the experience we want to give our guests! I'm so glad you've enjoyed our motel over the past three years. We can't wait to have you back. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable! Best,... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

First of all, I went there with my two children and from the minute we got there the rest of the guests on our floor were drinking and listening to very loud music.They were taking over the balcony and the pool area. They drank their alcohol and played there music all hours of the night and sat outside our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

I wanted to reach out and apologize for leaving you with a poor impression. We want to provide a relaxing environment where all our guests can enjoy their vacation on their own terms. Occasionally, some customers can take it a little too far, and in those instances we do ask that you notify one of our staff members. Your happiness... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question