We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bird of Paradise Motel

Hotel website
333 East 26th Avenue, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Special Offer
CALL FOR BEST RATES!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bird of Paradise Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bird of Paradise Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    18
    12
    12
    37
See reviews for
44
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Maspeth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well I was Stuck because another hotel reneged on their agreement .Yes Bird of Paradise could spruce up particularly painting the rusty fences and replacing the stairway carpeting but the room was clean and the bathroom was too. The price is better than many down the Shore where they try to squeeze the short season for the best price possible

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the third year in a row that my family stayed here and we are VERY impressed by how much better it gets every year. The maids are super kind and efficient. They put brand new blankets and linens on our beds and picked up our mess! Management installed security cameras for patrons' protection. Best of all, the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pictures are all photo shopped. The rooms are dirty!! Go to check in no one is there, finally found out you have to go to the end of the block at another hotel to check in. One of the beds in the rooms was broke, had a piece of wood wedge under it to keep it up. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these North Wildwood hotels

Spring City, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

My friends and I just stayed there from June 19th - June 21st. At first I was a bit leery of it from reading the bad reviews. But I have to say I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the place and the friendliness of the staff. The location was great. About a block and a half from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We booked a room for the weekend of April 17th-19th and received a confirmation number from Sonny two weeks before we arrived. On the day of arrival NO ONE was there had to go down to end of block to main office and no one there, then had to call this number to this guy and he said that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlboro NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I am also a motel owner and I know the owner and the place is clean, nice and has a friendly atmosphere, I have stayed in Atlantic City and I could find something to complain about. But people who like to complain cannot be stopped. I know that the Bird of Paradise Motel is very clean and comfortable, and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

This really means a lot to me! As a fellow motel owner, you definitely understand the standards we try to hold ourselves to, and for you to compliment another business is extremely flattering. Thank you. If there is ever anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to be in touch. Best, John L, Manager More 

Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Hotel had multiple room styles. Our room had 2 double beds which was ok for our party of 3. Checking was at an alternate location, luckily our room was ready when we arrived 2 hours early. Sink in bathroom had steady stream of water running entire time. No outlets to charge phone except behind bed. Tried to use outlet behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

I'm glad we could be a convenient place for you to relax during your soccer tournament! Our motel has been around for some time, but we do our best to keep everything up to date and in tip-top condition. I'll be sure to look into those issues you mention. Hope to see you again soon! Best, John L, Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

WORSE PLACE EVEr don't come here! In my opinion I rather live in a cardboard box as soon as we stepped in the room sand all over our feet DIRTY! Beds full of sand as well. It ruined our vacation we left a day early. My grand kids didn't want to go in the pool it was so dirty bugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

I want to start by apologizing for leaving you with such a poor impression -- I couldn't be more disappointed with this review. This is the last experience we want for our guests, and frankly, I'm shocked this was yours, as we fully service our rooms daily. If there is ever a mistake, or something that isn't up to standard,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

To start my email said it was going to cost me $147.50 and they charged my card they charged $157.50. I asked why they said there was a 4% tax on top of the 14% tax and some other fee they got me on. So walking into the room it was apparent we just paid $157 for a $50 hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

I'm completely embarrassed by your description of the room. As you mentioned, we did recently get new beds, so to hear a claim that there is mold on them is extremely disappointing. It's our goal to offer up a lovely place to relax after a day out enjoying the beach. Anything less is far below our standards, and I really... More 

Woodbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

First off, this room was $185 for 1 night. They tried to charge my card twice upon reservation and then threatened to cancel my reservation when I stopped payment on the second charge. Upon arrival I checked all 3 beds and all had stains on the uncleaned sheets. The shower had hair on the floor and was soaking wet like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

I'm shocked by this review, Ali. It sounds like there was a miscommunication concerning your reservation, and for that I apologize, but what really concerns me is your description of the room. We go through great lengths to keep our rooms in tip-top condition, and if anything is not to your liking then we are more than willing to make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#15 of 43 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#27 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 43 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandy Shores Resort Motel
Sandy Shores Resort Motel
#34 of 43 in North Wildwood
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#19 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#14 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay