We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandy Shores Resort Motel

2511 Atlantic Ave., Btwn. 26th & 25th Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandy Shores Resort Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    5
    7
    13
    30
See reviews for
54
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For the past 3 years me and my cousins aunts kids and friends all go to wildwood for a week. Sandy shores has been great to us all!!! The rooms are in the process of being updated but most of them are completed and clean. The apartment rooms above the office are very nice and roomy. The staff is always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great motel...don't believe the ridiculous reviews you see on here. Check-in was quick and easy, staff is accommodating, rooms are clean and well-kept. Loved the activities the motel offered...ice cream sundaes, magic show, canvas painting...very cool!! Stayed 3 nights and will definitely be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been coming here for about 4 years with my family and friends. I absolutely love this motel and its staff. The motel rooms are clean and management is always working, updating the rooms. The staff is very pleasant, making you feel right at home. If you have any issues someone is always quick to fix the situation. What... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bellmawr, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

My daughter ( who is special needs ) and I stayed at Sandy Shores from June 22nd to June 25th 2015 we were GREATED by Sal and Joahanna the owner with a hand shake and hug we arrived at noon the room was ready cleaned ( Thanks Jossie the house keeper) This is our 15th strait year at sandy shores... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

I stayed here for three days with friends and enjoyed myself thoroughly until having to deal with the rude and inconsiderate staff running this hotel. Firstly, if I am not mistaken, coffee is supposed to be offered every morning as posted on their website. When I asked for a packet of coffee grinds the reply I got was "No, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these North Wildwood hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

we stayed down the last week of August ,as we did the previous year because the original hotel we used to stay at closed down .we liked it there so much in 2014 we decided to stay in 2014 ..I enjoyed our stay for the most part only things that really bothered me wasn't even the hotel itself ..there's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort Motel, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoy staying here, tabbs215, and that you had such a good experience previously that you decided to come back. While what you described further down in your review is very, very atypical, if there's an issue and you don't immediately see us, please come to the desk and let us know so we can take action... More 

Collingdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I had an horrible experience. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel is for those who party alot (teenagers & college kids), minors that cause trouble, and fighting. The only thing they got going for them is location other than that not worth it. You can hear everything above you. People walk like cows. Yes I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort Motel, responded to this review

I want for every guest to have a wonderful stay with us, ngonzalez, and I'm disappointed that you left unhappy. We strive to offer a family-oriented experience, and we also have several families who have become friends over the years that come back time and again. That said, we're always happy to listen to your concerns and work to make... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I stayed there the last week of August 2014.. absolutely horrible...DO NOT GO THERE! 1 roll of toilet paper per day for 6 people..dead bugs in bathroom ceiling...it says it includes WIFI but there is no connection in the rooms...reception staff is rude and inconsiderate...never changed our bed sheets for the entire week..didn't clean the bathroom for the entire week..cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort Motel, responded to this review

I want you to have the best stay possible, Audrey, and that includes enough supplies, clean bathrooms and beds, and attentive customer service. What you described really surprises me and I'm disappointed that you felt let down by your experience. While what you described is not the norm here by any means, please know that any of these issues could... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The room was FILTHY! Maid swept dirt under the beds. Blankets had holes and rips in them. Wife wiped bathroom floor with towel and it came up BLACK! Also, fruit flies in room. When complaining to man at desk , he just smiled and kept talking on the phone. Didn't give a damn because he already had our money. Customers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort Motel, responded to this review

We always want for you to be completely comfortable, both with your room and with the service we provide, Walt. It must have felt very frustrating to have issues with your room and to feel like you weren't being heard. I can assure you that we'd never purposefully ignore any of our guests, and we love having seniors stay with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Called the hotel last minute and got a three night stay. Sonny was more than personable when I called. I contacted a female employee a few days later with my credit card info-- she was awesome. Informed me of the check-in time and told me the pool was available if we arrived early. The room was clean (air conditioner running)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort Motel, responded to this review

I'm so pleased that everything during your stay was to your liking, Brad. Glad we were able to book you at the last minute and that you enjoyed the service, the pool, and your rooms. Thanks for mentioning some of the staff members you felt provided great service -- I look forward to sharing your review with them. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.0 mi away
White Caps Motel
White Caps Motel
#34 of 43 in North Wildwood
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#15 of 43 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carideon Motel
Carideon Motel
#20 of 43 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn
Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn
#6 of 43 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#14 of 43 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sahara Motel
Sahara Motel
#2 of 43 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay