We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 North Wildwood hotels

Sandy Shores Resort Motel

2511 Atlantic Ave., Btwn. 26th & 25th Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Sandy Shores Resort Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sandy Shores Resort Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #34 of 42 Hotels in North Wildwood
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014
tabbs215
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    4
    7
    13
    29
See reviews for
50
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

we stayed down the last week of August ,as we did the previous year because the original hotel we used to stay at closed down .we liked it there so much in 2014 we decided to stay in 2014 ..I enjoyed our stay for the most part only things that really bothered me wasn't even the hotel itself ..there's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort Motel, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoy staying here, tabbs215, and that you had such a good experience previously that you decided to come back. While what you described further down in your review is very, very atypical, if there's an issue and you don't immediately see us, please come to the desk and let us know so we can take action... More 

Collingdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I had an horrible experience. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel is for those who party alot (teenagers & college kids), minors that cause trouble, and fighting. The only thing they got going for them is location other than that not worth it. You can hear everything above you. People walk like cows. Yes I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort Motel, responded to this review

I want for every guest to have a wonderful stay with us, ngonzalez, and I'm disappointed that you left unhappy. We strive to offer a family-oriented experience, and we also have several families who have become friends over the years that come back time and again. That said, we're always happy to listen to your concerns and work to make... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I stayed there the last week of August 2014.. absolutely horrible...DO NOT GO THERE! 1 roll of toilet paper per day for 6 people..dead bugs in bathroom ceiling...it says it includes WIFI but there is no connection in the rooms...reception staff is rude and inconsiderate...never changed our bed sheets for the entire week..didn't clean the bathroom for the entire week..cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort Motel, responded to this review

I want you to have the best stay possible, Audrey, and that includes enough supplies, clean bathrooms and beds, and attentive customer service. What you described really surprises me and I'm disappointed that you felt let down by your experience. While what you described is not the norm here by any means, please know that any of these issues could... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The room was FILTHY! Maid swept dirt under the beds. Blankets had holes and rips in them. Wife wiped bathroom floor with towel and it came up BLACK! Also, fruit flies in room. When complaining to man at desk , he just smiled and kept talking on the phone. Didn't give a damn because he already had our money. Customers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort Motel, responded to this review

We always want for you to be completely comfortable, both with your room and with the service we provide, Walt. It must have felt very frustrating to have issues with your room and to feel like you weren't being heard. I can assure you that we'd never purposefully ignore any of our guests, and we love having seniors stay with... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Called the hotel last minute and got a three night stay. Sonny was more than personable when I called. I contacted a female employee a few days later with my credit card info-- she was awesome. Informed me of the check-in time and told me the pool was available if we arrived early. The room was clean (air conditioner running)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort Motel, responded to this review

I'm so pleased that everything during your stay was to your liking, Brad. Glad we were able to book you at the last minute and that you enjoyed the service, the pool, and your rooms. Thanks for mentioning some of the staff members you felt provided great service -- I look forward to sharing your review with them. We hope... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Booked vacation for July 20th-24th. On Wednesday, the 23rd, a staff member came knocking on our door and told my 17 yr old son that we had to check out. I was enjoying a bike ride and he was so upset. I basically ran back to the hotel and went to the office and Marie had said "yes, you booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bellmawr, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My daughter and I went BACK to Sandy Shores 26th Atlantic North Wildwood from june 23 to june 26th 2014 This is our 1oth year We arrive at 12:15 and were greeted by receptionist Maria with a BIG FREINDLY HELLO and said room is ready Owner Sal came out we exchanged hugs and PLEASANT GREETINGS catching up with family and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort Motel, responded to this review

I just saw this review you wrote from June, Mike, and you really made my day. Something tells me Sal and our staff will really enjoy reading this as well. We're honored that you choose time and again to stay with us and can't wait to see you both again. Tell Kelsey we said hello! -Sandy Shores, CR Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed from Aug 25th to Aug 30th. When we arrived check in was fairly easy. To my surprise our suite was very very nice and very clean. We were so happy! Unfortunately the following day, Monday, somewhere btw 2pm and 5pm our room was robbed of over $300. I did not notice this until approx.11pm when I went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort Motel, responded to this review

Security is a very high priority for us, Louann, but it's our policy to let matters of theft go through the police. That said, I apologize that we didn't express this to you more quickly. We appreciate that you took the time to outline your thoughts here in September, and I want to assure you that we will continue to... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for two nights mid week in August 2013..This place is so dirty-the rooms absolutely do not look like the pictures. The water sits in the tub, takes time to go down, the entire bathroom is so tiny, rusted, and dirty. The freezer was filled with ice, couldn't get anything in it. There were no curtains on the windows,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort Motel, responded to this review

We agree that when you're here enjoying the Jersey Shore, your room should feel welcoming and you should be able to rest comfortably. So we're disappointed you felt things were not to your liking, Anna. I can assure you that most of what you described is not the norm. Had we known that you were unhappy while you were here,... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

There is only one word to describe this place: horrible. Don't waste your money! The beds were so uncomfortable I couldn't get a goodnights sleep. The bathroom floor was disgusting, couldn't walk on it without flip flops.. The refrigator was rusty. The door knobs were sticky. And the AC was at the bed level so it was blowing cold air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort Motel, responded to this review

It's important to us that our guests feel comfortable and well taken care of. I'm sorry if this wasn't the case for you while you were here. It would have been great to have received this information during your stay, but all the same, we'll use your feedback from last July to make sure we stay on track toward providing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandy Shores Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Shores Resort Motel

Address: 2511 Atlantic Ave., Btwn. 26th & 25th Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sandy Shores Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Shores Hotel North Wildwood
Sandy Shores North Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (56)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay