We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 North Wildwood accommodations

Surf Song Beach Resort

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1800 Ocean Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Surf Song Motel)
Hotel amenities
Surf Song Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Surf Song Beach Resort to your Saves list
66%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Sundog322
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    24
    7
    9
    24
See reviews for
66
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The Beachbum special allowed us to come one more time before the season ended. Thank you Amber and staff for your hospitality. Amber goes above and beyond to insure that all accommodations are "Top Notch" at the Surf Song! The room with a view was awesome, clean & gave us a feeling of being right at home. Again, thank you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfSongManagement, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous review. We look forward to seeing you again next season! If there is anything we can do before then, please do not hesitate to contact our office, as our office is open all year. At the Surf Song, we pride ourselves on our constant concern for our guests experience as we want this to be... More

Califon, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stay at Surf Song was phenomenal from booking our vacation up until we left! Kudos to Amber for giving us the utmost fantastic customer service. She provided us with our options and was patient with all my questions about the rooms. Amber was extremely knowledgable about the resort and got back to me within 1 minute of my request!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfSongManagement, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Katie, for the generous review. At Surf Song Resort, we are fortunate to have a team of employees, who are dedicated and caring. Your stay with us is of upmost importance and we are extremely happy that your visit with us was a great one!!! We look forward to seeing you again next summer...... Until then, have a... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The Rooms were Very nice. They are privately owned. Daily room services was not satisfactory. The daily maid service was not cleaned properly and new towel supplied. Went to desk and still not rectified :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfSongManagement, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the maid service was not satisfactory. We have already rectified the situation. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention and taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed at surf song before it was fine...this time they put me in rm 206 ...it was nasty..carpet extremely dirty..couches stained I don't want to guess what it was on the couches ..paint peeling in bathroom ...screen ripped in bedroom window...unit is not properly maintained ...just gross.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SurfSongManagement, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are dismayed that your vacation at the Surf Song was not all you intended it to be. We are rectifying any discrepancies you found in the room, as I write this. We have notified the owner and arrangements are being made to better serve our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write the review and we look... More

Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I was the third of the guests in Room 321 at the Surf Song. I made my reservation March 2014- asking specifically for Room 512 which was clearly on my confirmation. When we arrived we were told that Room 512 was not available and that we would have to stay in an efficiency and that was all they could offer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SurfSongManagement, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

This is our third response to the same review; therefore, we feel that all has been said that needs to be responded to. Once again, we are saddened by your responses and hope that your vacationing experience is better is the future. We, at the Surf Song, feel that we did all that we could to accommodate you in a... More

Smithfield, Rhode Island
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed here from August 24 to august 27. We went as part of a bus trip. The only good thing was that when I had realized I had forgotten my daughter's thyroid medication the woman in the office called local pharmacies to see if they delivered. We were supposed to have two queen or king beds and a pull... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SurfSongManagement, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Surf Song. We feel it unfortunate that you had discrepancies during your stay. We do wish however, that we had been told of these things during your stay so that they may have been rectified at that time. We tried to bring you another comforter but no one was at your unit... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

I can't stress enough how happy I am with this hotel! I not only had the best vacation ever but the staff at Surf Song went above & beyond, from Andriy (desk clerk) to Amand (I think that's her name) they not only accommodated a last min added day but they allowed a visitor to park in an open spot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SurfSongManagement, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. At the Surf Song, it is our pleasure to assist you and insure that your vacation experience is joyful. Thank you once again...... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We just spent the weekend here. The condo unit we had was so nice and we loved the way the owners had it decorated. Unfortunately the weather wasn't that great for swimming but they had this great sun deck up on the top floor that we used with our friends and it was awesome. Very clean and friendly staff. Except... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfSongManagement, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a response regarding the Surf Song. Thank you for vacationing with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We are sorry that you felt that one of our staff was not friendly at the time of check in. This is remarkable to us, knowing that He... More

NEW JERSEY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This condo was in a great location to beach and boardwalk. There is no sun at the pool in the afternoon. The cleaning staff was horrible. My floor was so dirty. I gave her a tip so she would use some soap, that never happened. The only thing this condo association needs to improve is the cleaning staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SurfSongManagement, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience incurred during your stay at the Surf Song. I have since replaced many of our house keeping employees, so that our guests may be better accommodated. I wish that this had been brought to our attention at the time of your stay, as I would have taken care of the problem directly. Again, I am... More

Great Falls, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I was one of the 4 women who checked into the Surf Song in the review titled Bate and Switch. I had stayed here before under previous management and was satisfied with the resort. This new group is horrible. They tried to put us (4 adult women) in an efficiency unit with 1 bed and a sofa when we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SurfSongManagement, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

At the Surf Song Resort, customer satisfaction is of upmost importance to us. We regret that you were not placed in the desired room, as we cannot guarantee a specific room at any time. This is stated at the time the reservation is made. Our Staff did apologize for any inconvenience at the time and offered you another room or... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Surf Song Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Song Beach Resort

Address: 1800 Ocean Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Surf Song Motel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surf Song Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Surf Song Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Song Beach Hotel North Wildwood

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay