We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 North Wildwood accommodations

Surf Song Beach Resort

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1800 Ocean Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Surf Song Motel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Surf Song Beach Resort to your Saves list
Surf Song Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
65%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jlewis5795
  • Overview
  • Reviews (107)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    24
    7
    9
    24
See reviews for
65
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Rooms were Very nice. They are privately owned. Daily room services was not satisfactory. The daily maid service was not cleaned properly and new towel supplied. Went to desk and still not rectified :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at surf song before it was fine...this time they put me in rm 206 ...it was nasty..carpet extremely dirty..couches stained I don't want to guess what it was on the couches ..paint peeling in bathroom ...screen ripped in bedroom window...unit is not properly maintained ...just gross.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was the third of the guests in Room 321 at the Surf Song. I made my reservation March 2014- asking specifically for Room 512 which was clearly on my confirmation. When we arrived we were told that Room 512 was not available and that we would have to stay in an efficiency and that was all they could offer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Smithfield, Rhode Island
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here from August 24 to august 27. We went as part of a bus trip. The only good thing was that when I had realized I had forgotten my daughter's thyroid medication the woman in the office called local pharmacies to see if they delivered. We were supposed to have two queen or king beds and a pull... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can't stress enough how happy I am with this hotel! I not only had the best vacation ever but the staff at Surf Song went above & beyond, from Andriy (desk clerk) to Amand (I think that's her name) they not only accommodated a last min added day but they allowed a visitor to park in an open spot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just spent the weekend here. The condo unit we had was so nice and we loved the way the owners had it decorated. Unfortunately the weather wasn't that great for swimming but they had this great sun deck up on the top floor that we used with our friends and it was awesome. Very clean and friendly staff. Except... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NEW JERSEY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This condo was in a great location to beach and boardwalk. There is no sun at the pool in the afternoon. The cleaning staff was horrible. My floor was so dirty. I gave her a tip so she would use some soap, that never happened. The only thing this condo association needs to improve is the cleaning staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SurfSongManagement, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience incurred during your stay at the Surf Song. I have since replaced many of our house keeping employees, so that our guests may be better accommodated. I wish that this had been brought to our attention at the time of your stay, as I would have taken care of the problem directly. Again, I am... More

Great Falls, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was one of the 4 women who checked into the Surf Song in the review titled Bate and Switch. I had stayed here before under previous management and was satisfied with the resort. This new group is horrible. They tried to put us (4 adult women) in an efficiency unit with 1 bed and a sofa when we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SurfSongManagement, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

At the Surf Song Resort, customer satisfaction is of upmost importance to us. We regret that you were not placed in the desired room, as we cannot guarantee a specific room at any time. This is stated at the time the reservation is made. Our Staff did apologize for any inconvenience at the time and offered you another room or... More

Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been going to Surf Song for numerous years. Our room was extremely clean and was updated. We had nice hard wood floors and the decor was very cute. The staff was amazing! Surf Song changed management which was the best move that they could have made! My only issue immediately became a non issue due to the swift actions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfSongManagement, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

Your wonderful review is greatly appreciated. Our cleaning staff is very dedicated and works hard to accommodate each guest. Once again, thank you. The Surf Song looks forward to serving you again soon!! More

Swanton, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked specific 2 room suite with full kitchen (room #512) in March 2014 and received WRITTEN confirmation with the specific room 512 on it. When our group of 4 women arrived at the property, we were told we had an efficiency with a pullout couch,1 bed and a 2 burner cooktop. When we said we booked a specific room we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SurfSongManagement, Manager at Surf Song Beach Resort, responded to this review

Please see response on accompanying review....... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Surf Song Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Surf Song Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Song Beach Resort

Address: 1800 Ocean Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Surf Song Motel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surf Song Beach Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Surf Song Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Song Beach Hotel North Wildwood

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Wildwood with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifully totally refurbished all luxury suites. Steps to the beach and boardwalk. Two pools, whirlpool, laundry facilities, BBQ deck. Family oriented, central heat and air. Color cable TV and new in the very near future Wi-Fi. Location, location, location. Truly relax and enjoy your vacation at this elite spot. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Surf Song Beach Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Surf Song Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer