We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 North Wildwood hotels

Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   515 E. 8th Avenue and JFK Beach Drive, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn to your Saves list
Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
81%
Ranked #18 of 43 hotels in North Wildwood
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013
Bill S Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    7
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
29
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My wife and I have been staying at the Alante for better the 12 years now. The entire complex is always clean and well kept. The views out onto the Ocean are incredible. The location of the Inn cannot be better. The staff. Marquerite and Melanie have always been gracious and welcoming. We have been coming to NW for 35... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delaware
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The most important thing to note is that staying in Wildwood is different than most vacation towns. You are not paying for the hotel. You're paying for the fantastic boardwalk, beach, and activities. There are, in my experience, few if any actually NICE hotels in Wildwood. They all style themselves as motels for a reason. Thus if you go in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pastalover3241, Owner at Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dan, Thank you for the overall wonderful response to our motel. We do apologize for any confusion with your room and as mentioned we will be sure to give you an oceanfront room for your next visit at no additional charge. Often, one's feet tend to turn the white tile a bit black, but we are happy you were... More

Williamstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting the Alante for the first time this year, and my family and I had the best vacation. It is close enough to the boardwalk for family fun, but far enough from the hustle that you can enjoy the quiet of North Wildwood. What an great location right across from the beach as well! Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
pastalover3241, Owner at Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Thank you for staying with us and we are glad your experience was great! It is the norm after all;) See you next year!!! The Alante More

lake texoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I told the manager I had Three children and three adults. I have proof in the email I sent. I was told she had a two bedroom. When I arrive the room was very small. I was not checked in by the manager,but, her boyfriend,Iguess.I was rudely disturbed by a woman banging on my door demanding entry. I did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pastalover3241, Owner at Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello, This is a duplicate review from your daughter's below. You have to admit that we tried to remedy the situation. You fought us every step of the way and now you've told a fib about the police. Please understand that we tried in every way to accommodate you. You had more than 6 people stay, bottom line. We pride... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to alante for the past 8 years or so maybe more and each year its a better stay for me and my family. A real family oriented place to stay. 5 steps to the beach, ocean view, couple blocks to the boardwalk which is very convenient. My family and I have made friendships over the years... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pastalover3241, Owner at Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Theresa, Thank you for continuing to stay with us year after year! We are grateful for your positive review and look forward to seeing you next year!! The Alante More

Fort Drum, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great location. Right on the shore. 8 blocks from the boardwalk. Rooms were average. Clean. Pool is nice. Everything would have just fine if.... Some crazy lady didn't show up banging on our door at 11pm at night demanding to be let in our room. (This crazy lady turned out to be the owner) My Mother opens the door with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pastalover3241, Owner at Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this review

Kate C, Thank you for the overall positive review of our motel. It was unfortunate that we had an issue with your stay. We feel that we had approached the situation honestly and in fact, calmly. When you checked in you made the reservation for 2 adults and 2 children. In fact, you had three adults and four children. As... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Alante for 5 years now, and love it. Firstly, you've got a view of the ocean (well, most rooms), and the beach is just across the street. Short walk to the boards too. The rooms are clean, especially for a resort town where I know it's hard to find reliable help. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pastalover3241, Owner at Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Matt, Thank you for your thoughtful and honest response to our motel. We love having you and look forward to seeing you next time!! Warm Regards, Melanie More

Glenolden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have been going to Wildwood for 17 years, the Alante was the best place that we have stayed! The room was spotless. The Owners were friendly and helpful!! The Beach is right across the street!! It's only a short walk to the Boardwalk. The pool was clean, and there is even a play area and barbecues! This is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pastalover3241, Owner at Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Andrea, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a positive review. We pride ourselves in our hospitality and we are very happy you saw it shine through. Looking forward to seeing you next year....or sooner!!! Best Wishes, Billy More

Lynbrook, New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have been staying at the Alante for a few years now and this place is just not the same. It used to be a very reserved quiet place now it so noisy with people drinking beer not attending to their little children running around like crazy. Very noisy loud and out of control. Would never return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pastalover3241, Owner at Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Christine, We apologize you found us a little noisy during your stay this time around. We assure you it was an anomaly. We do hope you find it in your heart to come back to The Alante and let its overall warm, cozy family charm bring your back. Please give us a call to discuss your next vaca to... More

Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We made reservations for a 4 day/3 night trip, paid for. Front desk help was horrible, unfriendly. They sat by the pool instead of in their hotel office. A day prior to our checkout, cleaning service stopped to clean our room due to the front desk had it down we were checking out the wrong day. When I went down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pastalover3241, Owner at Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this review

Jamie, We are sorry that you feel this way. However, we were both in the office, not buy the pool when we tried to amicably resolve the oversight. We did try to remedy the situation by moving you to another room at a lower rate, but you refused. Further, we did acknowledge the oversight in the last nights stay, however,... More

Been to Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn

Also Known As:
Alante Motor Hotel
Alante Motor Hotel North Wildwood
Alante Hotel North Wildwood
Alante Motel North Wildwood
Address: 515 E. 8th Avenue and JFK Beach Drive, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#13 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Hotel Class:2 star — Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alante is a ocean front family owned, operated, and maintained motel located in North Wildwood, New Jersey. We have free wi-fi, grills, a pool, outdoor shower and are steps away from the beach. We provide anything you need to make your stay more enjoyable upon request. We pride ourselves in the fact that families return year after year which makes The Alante a destination in and of itself. We are steps to the beach and six short blocks to the world famous Wildwood Boardwalk. We look forward to your stay at the Alante and the world famous Jersey Shore. We are Stronger than the Storm!See you soon at the Sunny Jersey Shore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alante Oceanfront Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.