We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sahara Motel

Certificate of Excellence
510 E. 18th Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sahara Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sahara Motel
Sahara Motel
Sahara Motel
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    19
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
73
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My stay was from May 15-18 for my birthday weekend. Me and my wife received great service from the moment we got there until the moment we left. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Parking was not a problem, and the room was so clean. Being our first time in wildwood the wonderful lady in the office was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Sahara Motel during the weekend of May 15-17 to chaperone Girl Scouts at Beach Jam. This motel is right off the boardwalk. We stayed in room 225. Room was clean and updated. The beds were very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again just because of the cleanliness and the comfortable beds. Mattresses were of great quality.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Thanks You so much for your incredible review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Check out all the upcoming events in North Wildwood throughout the season. Thanks again..See you at the Beach. The Sahara Motel..... More 

New Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it was a lovely 4 nite stay. the staff at the motel were very accomodating. the maid service was great. i would stay there again. you can walk right up to the boardwalk. it had a nice pool & plenty of parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your fantastic review. We are so happy you enjoyed Mothers Day Weekend with us. Please come again during the season, as there are so many great events happening throughout the spring and summer. Thanks Again...see you at the Beach....The Sahara Motel..... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldn't of enjoyed our stay more. First rate hotel. They have done many upgrades. Been coming here for over 30 yrs. location is perfect but with what these owners have done with this hotel it's better than ever. This will always be our number one choice in the Wildwoods

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your fantastic review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to continue to make you happy for the next 30 years. Come see us again this season. All the Best The Sahara Motel....See you at the Beach....... More 

Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Our family spends a weekend in October at the Sahara motel in wildwood, New Jersey. It is on the beach, close to everything! We usually have up to 70 people so it's lots of laughs with the extended family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We are so happy when we meet all of our guests expectations. See all of you soon at the beach. Thanks again....The Sahara Motel... More 

Philly
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

For those of us who are beach snobs and rent "homes" for the week or weekend down the shore for the week, if you want a weekend, the Sahara is good. It's a clean beach hotel that doesn't have the amenities that we're used to but it rocks the basics. It's clean and accommodated us at the last minute on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review of our resort property. We are so happy you enjoyed our stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next season. Thanks again, see you at the beach..The Sahara Motel... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

At check in margarete couldnt be nicer got in room early we stayed week of labor day all the work they did looks great. room was spotless maids were great very nice also paul was great very nice guy. everyone that stayed there very friendly mostly same people last 4 years. already booked for next yearWOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Mike for taking the time to write such a great review of our Resort Property. We are so pleased that we were able to make your vacation everything that you expected. We look forward to seeing you next season and beyond...Have a great Winter...and Thanks again...The Sahara Motel...See you at the Beach.... More 

Churchville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

all though I don't believe the term AWESOME can do the Sahara and it's staff enough justice.our 11 day stay there was magnificent it all started with an email back in January while it was -15 degrees in bucks county and through a chain of emails with one of the wonderful owners Robin we were set for our vacation.Well than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Billy, Thank you for taking the time and writting an incredible review of our resort property. We are so happy you and the family had such a wonderful time. From ownership and our entire staff, we are so pleased we were able to make your vacation so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you all next season. Have a great... More 

Franklinville, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My wife and I visited this motel for our 5th year wedding anniversary vacation and I must say we were not disappointed! We were on the third floor, smack in the middle of the ocean front rooms. It was incredible to open our door or blinds and see the ocean meeting the beach. The proximity to the boardwalk could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Ben, Thank you from the entire Sahara Staff for your amazing review of our resort property. We are delighted that you had such a fantastic vacation. We loved hearing from our guests,as it makes us very happy knowing that they enjoyed there stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back next season and beyond. Have a great winter.... More 

Erial, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

My son and I just spent a week at The Sahara Motel and we couldn't of had a better time. This is the 2nd year in a row that we stayed here and will be back again next year! The hotel is just steps to the beach, boardwalk and rides. The hotel is extremely clean and the entire staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Lori Thank you so much for your incredible review of the Sahara Motel. We are so happy that you had such a great time. We have started a family tradition being that you have been with us now for two Seasons. We look forward to seeing you next summer. Have a great winter. Thanks again..The Sahara Motel.. See you at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities