We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 North Wildwood hotels

Surf 16 Motel

1600 Surf Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Surf 16 Motel
Ranked #29 of 43 hotels in North Wildwood
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    24
    6
    9
    22
See reviews for
37
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our second time here . The first was so much better in 2012 , but this time was just so-so . Location is great and if you can get room like I did the first time really great ...I was upstairs with a bigger room , but my second was just ok . I came here because they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was here for the Summer Mummers weekend. The management were extremely friendly and inviting. Any question or concerns were immediately addressed. The pool was always kept clean, as was the hotel. I recommend it to everyone I know planning a trip. I had such a great time that I booked again for this upcoming week. I will continue to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stay at surf 16 for a few days in August this summer. I was happy with my room, It was small but very clean. The pool and outside area was very clean.The new manger was nice and friendly. This is a family motel, so no late night partying here. I don't go to Wildwood every summer but when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these North Wildwood hotels

Yardley, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Every June my daughter and my two granddaughters go away for a "girls only" vacation. This past June we picked Surf 16 which was recommended by my neighbors. We had the big suite, 2 bedrooms and livingroom. A great idea since the girls went to bed early and we could sit and read or watch TV before retiring. The beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yonkers, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have been staying at Surf 16 for the past 3 years. I even went back a 2nd time this year (2013) . The staff is excellent the owner's are extremely friendly and accomodating. I am a property manager for 20 years and have to say that the owner's are doing an excellent job turning this place around. If you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratford, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great place to stay at an affordable price. Went down this past saturday with my boyfriend for a over night getaway got lucky and found this place by accident. Staff was wonderful to us. We even booked here for Irish Weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We've been coming to this hotel for many years with it's past owners and were very pleased with each stay. But this year will be the last year. If you want to be hawked and feel uncomfortable then this is the place for you. New owners are HORRIBLE!! Not friendly or inviting. They keep hawking you and watch every move... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Teaneck, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Let me start by saying the owner coming on and bashing reviewers is not a way to gain any fans. All of the reviews for 2013 have been poor, sorry to say. My brother took a chance, though, because we needed a last minute place to stay. Previously we stayed ocean front in the Crest, and this time we wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
surf1646686, Owner at Surf 16 Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Again I would like to say that we would have been more than happy to address any problems you had while you were here had you let us know. We are here 24 hours a day everyday. In addition it was not my intention to bash any customer but I... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

filthy (blood stains on comforter, dirty sheets, dirty floors)... the maid didn't come by at all in the 3 days we were there even with the sign on the door. The toilet repeatedly didn't work and the motel room was the size of a shoebox. There were no outlets in the bathroom and few in the room and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
surf1646686, Owner at Surf 16 Motel, responded to this review

Dear Poochiedelmont Let me start by apologizing for your less than perfect stay with us. As the owner of the motel I can assure you that had you informed me, or any one of the staff, these problems would have been attended to immediately. I do wonder about the nature of your complaint because if you did indeed stay here... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was eager to find a pet-friendly motel in wildwood. Staff was courteous and friendly, but the room is less than a one star. Most of the appliances don't work and the room itself was dirty. There is blood on my comforter and sand in the sheets. The bed and pillows are uncomfortable and bedroom is very small. They have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
surf1646686, Owner at Surf 16 Motel, responded to this review

Dear GuillermoG. I would like to apologize for your dissatisfying stay with us. Perhaps you could review the comments I submitted to Poochiedelmont for consideration or perhaps you are the same customer attempting to emphasize your dissatisfaction. In any case we would have gladly attended to any of your concerns during the course of your stay had you informed us... More

Been to Surf 16 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf 16 Motel

Also Known As:
Surf 16 Hotel North Wildwood
Surf 16 Hotel
Surf 16 North Wildwood
Address: 1600 Surf Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 43 hotels in North Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surf 16 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Surf 16 Motel to your Saves list