We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites North Bergen

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1200 Tonnelle Ave, North Bergen, NJ 07047
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Judy L Lititz, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    119
    50
    28
    20
See reviews for
111
59
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Grand River, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Safe: charged us after they said they would fix it. Offered bus service, with fee, was overfilled & never on time. Hotel Staff were rude/unhelpful/stingy. Overall bill had hidden charges upping price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Please provide your confirmation number to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here all was okay nothing to rave about.....ok rooms....ok breakfast..........nothing in the vicinity to do........not great wi fi service........ Will not stay here again............service ok ............

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, VIVIAN PEREIRA GM COMFORT SUITES... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Bergen hotels

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel and were more than pleased! Clean, roomy and the front dest helped us to navigate into and out of NYC. Karuna Pereira at the front desk made us feel welcome and answered a myriad of questions for us, including how to take the public bus to and from the hotel into Manhattan. Our other preferred way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your experience at our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

Burlington, CT
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Searching for a hotel to explore New York City, resulted in countless overpriced, under sized choices. We decided to stay out of the city in New Jersey. The Comfort Suites in North Bergen was our best choice for our two day tour in April. Only a few miles from Manhattan not far from the Lincoln Tunnel, the Comfort Suites is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at this hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

Saint Albans, Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were very accommodating. Room was clean. Breakfast buffet was good. There is a shuttle from hotel to Times Square for $12 round trip. On a busy road; a Subway restaurant and convenience store in walking distance. Overall a nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, VIVIAN PEREIRA GM COMFORT SUITES... More 

Brit in Washington state
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because we have always had great service at Comfort Suites hotels and with free parking and breakfast and a shuttle option to NY this seemed like a great option. The area surrounding the hotel is a little off putting. You can walk to subway and there is a steak restaurant next door but the Wendy's nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, VIVIAN PEREIRA GM COMFORT SUITES... More 

Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

while driving to the hotel we got a little scared because the surrounding area is nothing to look at. you're not getting any great views at this hotel. but if you're looking for a clean hotel with a great free breakfast and minutes to times square, this is the hotel. we had double queen room with partial room divider, rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, VIVIAN PEREIRA GM COMFORT SUITES... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Do not ever stay at the Comfort Suites in North Bergen, NJ. Beautiful hotel, horrible experience. Double paid because system was down and they refused to refund my money. We checked out after 2 days and so far have paid nearly $700 #ComfortSuites #ChoiceHointels #ChoiceHotelsReviews #ComfortSuitesRipoffs

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

Mr. David, Sorry to hear that its still not clear at your end about the charges which were explained to you during our conversation and also by choice hotels agent. There were no double charges and you paid cash for only $233.76 for the entire stay of yours. Your email also confirms the correct rates charged for your stay. Yes,... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

Upon arriving in the day the front desk staff was very accommodating and pleasant. However when we returned fromy our day adventure after carrying my 1yr old to the room we noticed the card was deactivated. I went to the front desk to reactivate the card and to request a crib. 1st the Lady told me I had to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Wonderful hotel overall. Renovated large room and very good breakfast. You can walk to Super 8 Motel and take the 3$ shuttle to Manhattan. I wish however that Comfort Suites would honor the price at which I booked the room. At check out I was told that taxes went up 10$. That is 25% tax increase over two months. Honestly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write bout your stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. There was an increase in the Tax of 3% (Hotel Use Assessment) for the Meadowland region from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities