We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites North Bergen

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1200 Tonnelle Ave, North Bergen, NJ 07047
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    116
    49
    27
    19
See reviews for
106
59
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not ever stay at the Comfort Suites in North Bergen, NJ. Beautiful hotel, horrible experience. Double paid because system was down and they refused to refund my money. We checked out after 2 days and so far have paid nearly $700 #ComfortSuites #ChoiceHointels #ChoiceHotelsReviews #ComfortSuitesRipoffs

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arriving in the day the front desk staff was very accommodating and pleasant. However when we returned fromy our day adventure after carrying my 1yr old to the room we noticed the card was deactivated. I went to the front desk to reactivate the card and to request a crib. 1st the Lady told me I had to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel overall. Renovated large room and very good breakfast. You can walk to Super 8 Motel and take the 3$ shuttle to Manhattan. I wish however that Comfort Suites would honor the price at which I booked the room. At check out I was told that taxes went up 10$. That is 25% tax increase over two months. Honestly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write bout your stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. There was an increase in the Tax of 3% (Hotel Use Assessment) for the Meadowland region from... More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for two nights on our resent trip to NYC. The room was spacious. With microwave, fridge in the room. Breakfast was buffet style with waffles, cereal, egg, bacon and pastries on offer. It was a good option for our family. We also left our car parked here for the remainder of our trip, using the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our... More 

New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

This hotel is lovely, clean and has a very nice breakfast. Best of all, we were about 15 minutes from our parking garage in Manhattan! Our only problem was navigating all the detours and road work around the airport!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The location meaning where it is located to get to NYC is not bad, good for family, good transportation and not expensive, but the area as far as surroundings not really good. . The breakfast area as well and elevator were in the lobby area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, VIVIAN PEREIRA GM COMFORT SUITES... More 

Hialeah, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The location meaning where it is located to get to NYC is not bad but as far as surroundings not really good. The Hotel is under construction and nothing was posted on their website or told to us till we showed up and found them replacing tiles on the first floor. If I would of known I wouldn't of booked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience regarding the renovation on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I was very disappointed when I arrived at hotel for checked in to find the lobby being remodeled (tile being changed) and nothing had been posted on the hotels website. Although yes they are trying to make the hotel look prettier I would not have booked at the hotel if I knew they were having this job done. Anyone who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the lobby renovation at the hotel during your last visit. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

It was a night stay just to catch early morning flight from Newark airport.Even though the hotel was empty she gave the room on 4th floor. It was ok. But when we reached on 4th floor there was construction work going on right outside our room. Told the lady at the front desk she said they don't have any other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, VIVIAN PEREIRA GM COMFORT SUITES... More 

Avon, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We chose this Inn while traveling to NY for a Broadway show. Clean, large, bright rooms at a realistic price in today's market. Not much to say about the view of the railroad yard but I didn't expect a view in North Bergen so wasn't disappointed. The shuttle service to NYC @ $12. pp round trip was a great value.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortSuitesNJ, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Bergen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, VIVIAN PEREIRA GM COMFORT SUITES... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question