We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 North Bergen hotels

Super 8 North Bergen

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2800 Columbia Avenue, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 North Bergen to your Saves list
Super 8 North Bergen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in North Bergen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Betty O North Bergen
Write a Review

575 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    246
    146
    41
    59
See reviews for
162
159
26
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When we first pulled up we were like "Oh my gosh! You have to be kidding" It looked like a hole in the wall place but we were in the new section out back and it was wonderful! The room was small but very nice! The breakfast selection and area were both very tiny but it was complimentary so at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review

Hello, Our staff would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your experience, we are very sorry for the first impression, but we are happy , it all worked out well for you. Your comments are very important, because our goal is to make every guest feel at home. We do hope to see you... More

Turin, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has a good services but the only thing thatI didn't like was that my room was very dusty and the room smells Another thing thay they can change is more space for breakfast. Also the hotel location is good and staff is very friendly. Saski.k London

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you for your review, and we are very sorry you en- counted such an issue with the room, but this should have been brought to the front desk attention, and definitely we would have been happy to help you change the room. We do hope your stay was great, and we would be happy to have you... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Super 8 in North Bergen very much. Friends had recommended it to us. We did have to walk up fairly steep stairs to get to our room. But we found comfortable beds and a renovated bathroom. There is easy access via shuttle bus to NYC for $3.00. We were picked up directly in front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review

Hello, Our staff would like to thank you for your stay with us, and we hope even though the stairs were much for you, there is an entrance to the back of the building where you would not have to walk the stairs, we do apologize for this, If there were rooms available on the ground floor, you can also... More

Carleton Place, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I booked a room for 3 nights through booking.com, for the first (and last) time. Went pretty smooth. Entered my credit card, and got an email confirming the reservation. Unfortunately, I had to cancel a few hours later, a full day before the check-in time of the first day. I noticed in the email that there was a link to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review

Hello, In regards to your complaint, we at the hotel do sincerely apologize, but as a guest you have to be very clear as to the type of reservation you booked and the cancellation policy that goes with the reservation. As per your booking , your reservation was booked through a third party, not with the hotel and as for... More

Been to Super 8 North Bergen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bergen

Address: 2800 Columbia Avenue, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Bergen 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 North Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
Super 8 North Bergen Hotel
Super Eight North Bergen
North Bergen Super 8
North Bergen Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 North Bergen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.