We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 North Bergen

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2800 Columbia Avenue, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047
Special Offer
Book Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 North Bergen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    97
    349
    211
    67
    79
See reviews for
282
242
35
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (803)
  • Mar-May only
    (175)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (279)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (221)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was pretty nice for its price range. It's was quite clean and the breakfast was okay. The staff member looking after the breakfast space was annoying. He was constantly in the way and over stepping boundaries. Also the toilet was very loud! The shuttle to New York City was awesome we never had to wait long. overall not a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms but ugly rooms. Beds very soft. Bad location. Breakfast room very small and uncomfortable.Bus connection for NY downtown convenient. Good pricing

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review

Hello, In regards to your stay with us we do apologize for the impression you got regarding the room, but we are updating all rooms as to the Wyndham standard . It is being worked on. We do hope your trip to the city was well worth it. We wish you all the best and do hope you would consider... More 

Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel in N. Bergen NJ served us well on our recent trip to NYC. The staff was courteous and helpful, the room clean and well appointed, showers hot, and the shuttle servicewhich did not let us down, was only $3 pp each way through the Lincoln Tunnel and in no time we were in the city. Return trips were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review

Hello, Our team would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to review your stay. It was our pleasure having you here, and we would also like to apologize for the menu on the continental breakfast. We are only following the Wyndham requirement. We have forwarded this to the higher managers and we're hoping it would... More 

Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The area around this hotel is a bit shady. The neighborhood is not great. We stayed here for a weekend and took the shuttle into the city. The price for the shuttle was very reasonable and it drops you off right near Times Square. Unfortunately, the last shuttle back to this area is at midnight so if you stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review

Hello sir, As per your review, our staff do apologize for any inconvenience you might have encounter, But as our web-site shows that the area is safe, and along the high-way. There are shops and restaurants in walking distance. Also as you mentioned , as the highway is one -way, You would definitely have to walk down 1 block from... More 

Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is good for visit NY. Bus in front of hotel and goes till midnight. 3 dollar pp. Breakfast area is to small so you have to eat in your room. Rooms are a bit small, but okay. Checkin went not easy. On arrival our room was gone........she said our cc was declined......strange because we just rented a rental car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review

Hello, It was a pleasure having you stayed with us, and we do apologize for the inconvenience you mentioned with your credit card. In such cases, the card is Pre-Authorized on the morning of your arrival. This goes directly through our bank, this can be of many issues. It was simple to contact the bank for any issues with the... More 

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is a motel and a hotel in the same lot. lucky, we got a room in the Motel. Awesome rooms, big beds and kinda luxurious bathrooms. Big hot tub, tv. Great room service. Good breakfast. There is a bus every hour to Manhattan leaving in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review

Hello, It was a pleasure to here of your stay, and we are happy that you enjoyed the time spent with us. We will surely look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area visiting. Warmest regards. More 

pincourt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited new York City with friends staying at this hotel was a good choice as it was easy to pick up the shuttle bus outside the hotel which dropped us off near times square. Our room was in the building at the rear of the property which was quiet as we were away from the busy road at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review

In regards to your recent review, our staff would like to thank you for staying with us, and it was a pleasure to here about your wonderful trip. We do appreciate the time you took to provide your review, and we do hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (96)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.1 mi away
Meadowlands View Hotel
Meadowlands View Hotel
#4 of 7 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#3 of 7 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 16 in Secaucus
4.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay