We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
160A Frontage Road, Exit off of 1-9, Newark, NJ 07114
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    152
    129
    54
    28
See reviews for
97
112
55
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (421)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Arese, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed one night for a stopover. Room was clean and comfortable, bathroom is basic but clean as well. Despite hotel is located close to airport and freeways, the room was quiet Free shuttle from/to airport is included

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hackensack, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

WiFi never worked in room. Hotel staff didn't had information about breakfast They kept saying buffet breakfast but that was not the case. Even price information was not clear

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My UA flight got delayed and was given Ramada hotel for night stay on 2nd August. Stayed on 3rd floor and room was just next to fire exit.(don't recall room #) There were big cockroaches under the bed. Glad I was out of there the very next day. Atul Singh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ernst2013, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Ramada Plaza At Newark Airport. Thank you for sharing your feedback related to your recent stay at our property. As the General Manager At Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty, I take guest satisfaction very seriously and do everything possible to make each and every one of our guests comfortable and satisfied during their stay with us.... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Loved my stay at Ramada and will be coming back. Will highly recommend to family and friends. Pricing was reasonable as well.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ernst2013, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Ramada Plaza At Newark Airport. We value your feedback and business. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. We most definitely hope to welcome you again very soon. Regards, Ernst More 

California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night while traveling. the room and bed were fine - large and comfortable. breakfast was extra, which we knew beforehand. What we didn't know was that because we had reserved through a third party the hotel would charge us for parking! Not pleasant to find that out. By the way, the hotel is tricky to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ernst2013, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Ramada Plaza At Newark Airport. i am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. i am sorry if you were not informed of the fee for parking. I will make sure that i address your comments with our 3rd party partners. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again very soon.... More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually stay there for 1 night before I take a cruise out of Bayonne.It is well priced and clean,it is close to shopping, the airport and downtown NY.I have been staying therew for the past 5 years and would not change at this time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ernst2013, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Ramada Plaza At Newark Airport. Thank you for your great review and for staying with us. It's great to hear you acknowledged our team, we are proud of them. We value your business and we hope to welcome you again on your next visit to our area. Regards, Ernst More 

St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

United Airlines placed us in this hotel when flight cancellations resulted in us spending a night in Newark on the way to our destination and once again when returning home. I thought an airport hotel chosen by the airline would be awful, but was pleasantly surprised. On both occasions, our rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ernst2013, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Ramada Plaza At Newark Airport. Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review. We appreciate and value your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about the service , is wonderful. We are very proud of our associates. Regards, Ernst More 

Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were put here by United for an overnight stay. Nothing special, but no problems either. Rooms are bit tatty, but it gets the job done. Breakfast was included, and wasn't great, so I wouldn't pay extra for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ernst2013, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Ramada Plaza At Newark Airport. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. You mentioned you held some stars due to cleanliness. I am sorry to hear that as we pride ourselves with the highest cleanliness standard. I... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here courtesy of United after they overbooked our flight. This seemed to be common enough that the hotel felt like United's Newark dormitory. Check-in was smooth. The room was fine and we had no issues with noise. The airport shuttles were jam-packed, but timely. I withheld some stars from the hotel because we found cleanliness to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

465 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (168)
Viewed
Double Full Room (64)
Viewed
King Room (70)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay