We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 New Providence hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Central Ave, New Providence, NJ 07974
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
77%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in New Providence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
John W San Antonio, United States
  • Reviews (102)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    28
    15
    3
    8
See reviews for
38
15
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice facility. Great breakfast. Very close to train station to NYC. Shopping very close. New Providence is a quaint little town in central New Jersey. We walked everywhere with no problem. This is a must stay lace if ever in the area. Also, very affordable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel rate is cheaper booking online. When we arrived in person, they would not honor the online rate, so we stepped outside to book online. Back inside to check in, the front desk noticed we booked for the next night, but said she could change it and accommodate us that night. Only later that evening we realized it was the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor, and I would like to respond to your concerns. You mentioned that our rates are "cheaper" when reserved online, and while that might have been true on the day of your arrival, it is not always the case. We often have discounted Manager's Specials which can only be... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nice as far as setup. Only the suites have refrigerators but you can request one at the front desk and the room didn't smell good. Smelled like mildew. Everything else was perfect. The beds were comfortable, the tv was very clear and ALL the channels worked, wifi was great and worked with no problems, breakfast was more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your comments posted on Tripadvisor suggest that your stay with us was very comfortable and I want to thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit. You noted that you had to request a refrigerator when you arrived and I am sorry that only about 50% of our guest rooms are currently equipped with them. I would like... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I begin? Filthy rooms and musty smell throughout the property. The room we stayed in on the second floor had a huge bug floating in the toilet, dirty shower and smelled disgusting. The breakfast the next day was terrible. Overcooked eggs, coffee not replenished, sticky tables. We stayed here because of proximity to a friends house but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to see that we disappointed you and your family on many levels and would certainly like to discuss each of your comments further. The feedback we receive from our guests is generally very positive and our online reviews support this fact. However, it is clear that we did not come close to meeting your expectations, and... More

North Kingstown, RI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After an exhausting trip through the construction areas of CT and NY we were pleased to find such a beautiful place to stay. The landscaping was beautiful, the people and check-in were gracious and the room was clean and comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is always nice to be recognized for providing clean and comfortable accommodations from our guests, especially when they share their experience online. I am pleased that you felt the landscaping enhanced our curb appeal, and that the associates were gracious upon your arrival. Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to see you in the future. More

naples fl
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
63 hotel reviews
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and helpful reception. The room was large and comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. Nice shower and check out the farmers market across the street. About a half of a mile walk to the grocery store.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am pleased to see that upon your arrival you were met with a friendly reception, and that you found your guest room to be large and comfortable. Many of our guests also recognize the pedestrian-friendly nature of our location and I am glad that this provided and added convenience during your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience on... More

Westford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quick night here with the kids while visiting grandma. The room was clean and roomy and the staff was wonderful. But what a surprise at breakfast, a large room, plenty of seats, and great choices. Bagels, eggs, oatmeal, waffles, etc.... Makes it an even better bargain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your comments indicate that we succeeded in our efforts to provide you with clean and spacious accommodations, as well as a great start to the next morning. Thank you for sharing your perception of the hotel and I am pleased that the staff provided you with superior customer care. We are always trying to add new things to our hot... More

New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just wanted to post a few pictures from a recent stay at the Murray Hill Inn in New Providence. They are upgrading and remodeling and its a wonderful place to stay. Enjoyed my short visit and will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alpharetta, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Overall good value and excellent location for my needs. Older hotel that's under renovation now which should make even more appealing. Rooms / bathrooms are very clean and everything works. Slight odor in the halls though which distracts from the overall experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
hauppauge ny, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very nice place to stay in area. Appearance of hotel is very pretty. Town is close if you need anything. Front desk people were pleqsant. Coffee and tea avaliable all night in lobby. Came in a 4:30 AM and were greeted by desk person.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites

Address: 535 Central Ave, New Providence, NJ 07974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > New Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel New Providence
Best Western New Providence
New Providence Best Western

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
76

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer