We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 New Providence hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Central Ave, New Providence, NJ 07974
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Providence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Robert K Litchfield, Connecticut
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    29
    16
    4
    8
See reviews for
39
15
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Litchfield, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the beginning (almost a year ago) until the end (9/21), we experienced nothing but total cooperation from the hotel staff. They gave us a good room price, They presented us with many options for our Friday and Saturday night food events. They provided us with good rooms for every activity. Can't think of anything that they could have done... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel on business to Murray Hill every 6 - 8 weeks and have stayed at the Best Western Plus 7 or 8 times in the past year. My experience has been quite consistent; a friendly staff that check you in quickly and efficiently, clean comfortable rooms and a reasonable breakfast (included in my room rate). As other reviewers have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was courteous, but the smell of the room was not pleasant. I would not recommend this room to anyone. It was dingy and smelled old. The location was what made this hotel desirable. The room was clean. The lighting was inappropriate. No overhead lighting.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed a total of 4 nights here on business. There are not many places to stay near Murray Hill, NJ so you're almost forced to either stay at the Best Western or be prepared to drive a distance to get to another decent chain hotel. But that's not really a problem since it's a very well run and clean... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Beloit
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed four nights for a family wedding and the hotel was fine. Great location for the train into NYC. The beds were very comfortable and the business area had free printing which was great so we could print discount parking coupons in the city. Breakfast was fine - the berries and whipped cream were a nice touch with the waffles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice facility. Great breakfast. Very close to train station to NYC. Shopping very close. New Providence is a quaint little town in central New Jersey. We walked everywhere with no problem. This is a must stay lace if ever in the area. Also, very affordable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel rate is cheaper booking online. When we arrived in person, they would not honor the online rate, so we stepped outside to book online. Back inside to check in, the front desk noticed we booked for the next night, but said she could change it and accommodate us that night. Only later that evening we realized it was the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor, and I would like to respond to your concerns. You mentioned that our rates are "cheaper" when reserved online, and while that might have been true on the day of your arrival, it is not always the case. We often have discounted Manager's Specials which can only be... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The room was nice as far as setup. Only the suites have refrigerators but you can request one at the front desk and the room didn't smell good. Smelled like mildew. Everything else was perfect. The beds were comfortable, the tv was very clear and ALL the channels worked, wifi was great and worked with no problems, breakfast was more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your comments posted on Tripadvisor suggest that your stay with us was very comfortable and I want to thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit. You noted that you had to request a refrigerator when you arrived and I am sorry that only about 50% of our guest rooms are currently equipped with them. I would like... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Where do I begin? Filthy rooms and musty smell throughout the property. The room we stayed in on the second floor had a huge bug floating in the toilet, dirty shower and smelled disgusting. The breakfast the next day was terrible. Overcooked eggs, coffee not replenished, sticky tables. We stayed here because of proximity to a friends house but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to see that we disappointed you and your family on many levels and would certainly like to discuss each of your comments further. The feedback we receive from our guests is generally very positive and our online reviews support this fact. However, it is clear that we did not come close to meeting your expectations, and... More

North Kingstown, RI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

After an exhausting trip through the construction areas of CT and NY we were pleased to find such a beautiful place to stay. The landscaping was beautiful, the people and check-in were gracious and the room was clean and comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is always nice to be recognized for providing clean and comfortable accommodations from our guests, especially when they share their experience online. I am pleased that you felt the landscaping enhanced our curb appeal, and that the associates were gracious upon your arrival. Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to see you in the future. More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites

Address: 535 Central Ave, New Providence, NJ 07974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > New Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel New Providence
Best Western New Providence
New Providence Best Western

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites