We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 New Brunswick hotels

The Heldrich

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Livingston Avenue, New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Hotel amenities
The Heldrich
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Heldrich to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Brigitte V New York City, New York
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    123
    59
    17
    13
See reviews for
56
75
29
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Went to visit family in town for TG holiday. The hotel location is set around plenty of places to shop and dine.The building itself is beautiful and the interior upon entering is spacious with high ceilings and artfully designed.The front desk, doorman, and valet were helpful and courteous. During the vast buffet breakfast everyone who was part of the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry S, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich, responded to this review

We are grateful for your kind and also very constructive remarks on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed our prime location neat many restaurants, bars and entertainment. We also appreciate your satisfaction with our Front Desk and Bell service. All your comments including housekeeping, the food quality and service in the Bar are being shared with our Executive Team... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the time we walked through the door till the time we left service was the best. Each and every employee was wonderful to us. The gym was very clean as well as the pool area. The resturant was ready for our large group and the food amazing. All around service was the best. Location it was a great spot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry S, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments on the Trip Advisor about the hospitality of our team, the well appointed gym, the nice menu selection offered in our restaurant and also the nice swimming pool available to our guests. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you and Happy Holidays! More 

US
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a several nights in early December. I felt that this hotel is oriented towards groups and not as much to the individual. Parking, offsite by valet, and breakfast were very expensive with no easily available options. I guess this is part of the price at staying at a business oriented hotel where most members are on expense account. Having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry S, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review about our convenient location, our facilities, our complimentary shuttle service and the hospitality of our Front Desk team - Ryan and Francis in particular. We will share your comments with the rest of our team and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Thank you and Happy Holidays! More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely disgusting. I don't know what goes on in the "living rooms" of these "suites", but it's beyond words. Filthy. The carpet with burn holes, the chairs with stains I don't even want to know what they are.... When we were checking in, a kid with super flashy diamond studs in his ears (who I later found out was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Henry S, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich, responded to this review

We appreciate your time for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and sincerely regret to fall below your expectations. All the rooms are currently being reviewed and many upgrades are in progress to enhance everyone's experience. Your constructive comments have been shared with our Executive Team to make sure all issues are addressed. We hope to have another opportunity to accommodate... More 

Washington DC
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night while in town for work. It's a nice enough looking hotel, nothing amazing but clean and generally kept up. Had a late lunch in the restaurant, which was tasty. The restaurant itself could be better organized; service items were stored out in the seating area, banquet chairs were placed next to normal ones, etc. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry S, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review on Trip Advisor regarding our tasty lunch and the hospitality of our staff. We share your concern about the aesthetic appeal of the Restaurant and the Restaurant Manager is following up. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you. More 

Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Twice in the past two weeks we've visited for musical performances and loved both shows. The theater itself is beautiful with comfortable seats and excellent acoustics. Two weeks ago we saw the Fab Faux, a top Beatles tribute band, recreate the iconic "White Album" on the anniversary of its release. On December 6 we saw the Irish Tenors performing their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry S, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor about our convenient location right across from the State Theater. We are happy you enjoyed the shows and look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you. More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the first evening I got there, there were problems. Hotel restaurant while completely empty, couldn't accommodate a group of colleagues for dinner...we asked to order from the bar menu and were told we couldn't do that even though it's all from the same kitchen. So you have a multiple groups in house and you don't have a restaurant open?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Henry S, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to review us on Trip Advisor. Your constructive comments about our Restaurant service and Room Service are being taken very seriously. The Director of Food & Beverage is aggressively following up to make certain we not only meet our guests' expectations but exceed them. We sincerely regret your experience and hope you will give... More 

Torino
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would say that my stay was an average one. Nothing to be excited about but nothing to complain either. I personally did not like the food at all, but I am Italian and therefore very picky about the quality of food. The gym was ok, maybe a bit small and with only one tv to be shared among early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry S, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and Trip Advisor and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you. More 

Ypsilanti, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town to visit our daughter over Thanksgiving. The staff was friendly and quick. We had a problem with a toilet not filing properly and it was fixed immediately. If it could not be fixed, we were told we would be moved. Valet parking staff was polite and took good care of the car. Bell staff was there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry S, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review on Trip Advisor about the friendliness of our staff when you visited us during the Thanksgiving Holiday. Your compliment about the Valet and the Bell staff will be shared with the team. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the near future. Thank you. More 

Eastern US
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stay at the Heldrich every year for a meeting and was shocked with the state of the rooms and conference and restaurant areas. Big pieces of duct tape covering rips in conferences in public areas (restaurant dining room). My room was clean and the bed comfortable but two lamps (of four) didn't work right (one wouldn't stay above the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Henry S, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor and we also sincerely regret that the Heldrich failed your expectations. All your constructive comments have been forwarded to our executive staff including the General Manager. We are aggressively addressing all the issues to make sure the standards are not compromised in the future for any of our valued guests. Some... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Heldrich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heldrich

Address: 10 Livingston Avenue, New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Location: United States > New Jersey > New Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heldrich 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Heldrich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heldrich Hotel New Brunswick
Heldrich New Brunswick
Heldrich Hotel New Brunswick

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay