We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
111 New York Road, Neptune, NJ 07753
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    7
    9
    10
    18
See reviews for
12
15
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If your looking for a nice motel w a pool vending machines ice and minutes to Belmar beach you can do no wrong with this Motel.Keith and his wife are good hosts .Give it a try for the best rates at the shore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First and last time staying in an America's Best Value. When I went in to check in and pay I was told that I was only in their system for 1 Night when I had booked 2 nights and I had the print out with the confirmation number. I was told very rudely that there was nothing they could do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Neptune hotels

Vernon, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have never ever seen a room like this in my life. We travel often and have never seen conditions like this even in rooms at 75% the rate of this one. Should have known....the lobby smelled terrible, think mens room. The walk up to the room seemed like a walk through an abandoned building with a surprising amount of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Highland, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I think everyone @ this hotel works hard to offer a safe comfortable, clean, resting place. Towels & sheets cleaned properly, new carpet, large fridge, Not complaining because price w/ value club card for this brand was affordable. However there were maintenance issues that were either never reported or noticed & will hope that on my next visit to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife goes into get our room and they mess up the reservation .Well instead of trying to fix it they give her a hard time and yell at her .Really!There compromise was a double smoking for a king at the same price.While they are yelling at her it was not their fault when we had the reservation in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had no issues with the staff, so my review does not reflect them. The property itself is not nice. Room was old, musty and dark. Our shower was broken. Usable, but broken. Very small towels. No iron. No peep hole on the doors. Double the price it should have been, but it is the middle of summer season so not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All I can say, DO THE RESEARCH. The reviews with a 1 star are very true. Rude butt (since I can't used profanity) front desk, dirty shower, smelly bed sheets and some odd charaters on the third floor. I feel bad for the people across the street. Avoid at all cost. The money they were charging for the weekend was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We went there for 3 nights. We were spending one day at 6 flags Park and one day at the beach. We paid 100$/night. Wayyyyy too more for this hotel. Wi-fi was not working. Not at all. Which was pretty inconvenient for us to plan our trip. We mentionned it to the front desk and they didnt give a damn.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Audrey, We are sorry you are dissatisfied with the your stay. We see you had a problem connecting to the Wi-fi in our hotel. There are several reasons this error could have occurred. One of the reasons you could be having problems with the Wi-Fi is due to the high volume of internet users in the hotel. Due to... More 

Scarsdale, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

do not stay here, i cancelled my reservation the day after i made it and the low lives charged me. when i called to complain the idiot manager hung up on me. There are much better places to stay down the Jersey Shore. Customer Service for this hotel was horrible!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Mary, The room you reserved was a guaranteed reservation. This means that if you want to cancel the room without any charges, then you must cancel the room one day prior your check inn time. If you cancel the room after the designated time period, or do not come to the hotel to check in on your reservation date... More 

Clayton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

It was not as bad as the other reviews. Hotel was great for the price, clean bathroom, clean room. The hotel staff gave me a non smoking room even though I booked the last room which was smoking room.. They were very nice. By the way there is a night club next store NOT a strip club...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon! please remind us on your next booking and ask for a discount. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
2.9 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#2 of 5 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 stars 1,316 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Asbury Park
Super 8 Asbury Park
#3 of 5 in Asbury Park
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay