We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

111 New York Road, Neptune, NJ 07753
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Antonio de Pereira, Colombia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

I visited family in my old hometown recently, and stayed at ABVI, Neptune. I knew what I was getting into before I arrived. A family member and several friends briefed me on the motel. It is what it is... a reasonably-priced motel at the Jersey Shore where you can sleep at night with reasonable comfort. In spite of the Jersey... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eulenspeegel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

There are numerous issues we personally felt with during a visit in Neptune. Our room had the floor sinking down and gave you the affect that our bed was going to fall thru the floor. The toilet tank leaked causing it to refill the lost water in the tank every 15 minutes. The air conditioner turned on every 10 minutes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard S

Travelers are raving about these Neptune hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

If your looking for a nice motel w a pool vending machines ice and minutes to Belmar beach you can do no wrong with this Motel.Keith and his wife are good hosts .Give it a try for the best rates at the shore.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scottflows
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

First and last time staying in an America's Best Value. When I went in to check in and pay I was told that I was only in their system for 1 Night when I had booked 2 nights and I had the print out with the confirmation number. I was told very rudely that there was nothing they could do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank momathrt
Vernon, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

I have never ever seen a room like this in my life. We travel often and have never seen conditions like this even in rooms at 75% the rate of this one. Should have known....the lobby smelled terrible, think mens room. The walk up to the room seemed like a walk through an abandoned building with a surprising amount of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank julia w
Highland, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

I think everyone @ this hotel works hard to offer a safe comfortable, clean, resting place. Towels & sheets cleaned properly, new carpet, large fridge, Not complaining because price w/ value club card for this brand was affordable. However there were maintenance issues that were either never reported or noticed & will hope that on my next visit to find... More 

Helpful?
Thank colcoy
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

My wife goes into get our room and they mess up the reservation .Well instead of trying to fix it they give her a hard time and yell at her .Really!There compromise was a double smoking for a king at the same price.While they are yelling at her it was not their fault when we had the reservation in our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank whl311865
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Had no issues with the staff, so my review does not reflect them. The property itself is not nice. Room was old, musty and dark. Our shower was broken. Usable, but broken. Very small towels. No iron. No peep hole on the doors. Double the price it should have been, but it is the middle of summer season so not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica B
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

All I can say, DO THE RESEARCH. The reviews with a 1 star are very true. Rude butt (since I can't used profanity) front desk, dirty shower, smelly bed sheets and some odd charaters on the third floor. I feel bad for the people across the street. Avoid at all cost. The money they were charging for the weekend was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Danatheowl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

We went there for 3 nights. We were spending one day at 6 flags Park and one day at the beach. We paid 100$/night. Wayyyyy too more for this hotel. Wi-fi was not working. Not at all. Which was pretty inconvenient for us to plan our trip. We mentionned it to the front desk and they didnt give a damn.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Audrey P
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Audrey, We are sorry you are dissatisfied with the your stay. We see you had a problem connecting to the Wi-fi in our hotel. There are several reasons this error could have occurred. One of the reasons you could be having problems with the Wi-Fi is due to the high volume of internet users in the hotel. Due to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#4 of 6 in Neptune
3.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
2.4 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#1 of 5 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Asbury Park
Super 8 Asbury Park
#4 of 5 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
2.9 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#2 of 5 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 stars 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay