We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
111 New York Road, Neptune, NJ 07753
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    6
    9
    9
    16
See reviews for
12
13
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All I can say, DO THE RESEARCH. The reviews with a 1 star are very true. Rude butt (since I can't used profanity) front desk, dirty shower, smelly bed sheets and some odd charaters on the third floor. I feel bad for the people across the street. Avoid at all cost. The money they were charging for the weekend was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

10 min. after checking in we noticed that there were flies and a large brown shi.. stain on the sheet. We immediately told the manager and he became very angry and accused me of causing the stain. He started Yelling at me in front of my little children and they became afraid. He refused to change the sheet or give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Neptune hotels

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went there for 3 nights. We were spending one day at 6 flags Park and one day at the beach. We paid 100$/night. Wayyyyy too more for this hotel. Wi-fi was not working. Not at all. Which was pretty inconvenient for us to plan our trip. We mentionned it to the front desk and they didnt give a damn.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

do not stay here, i cancelled my reservation the day after i made it and the low lives charged me. when i called to complain the idiot manager hung up on me. There are much better places to stay down the Jersey Shore. Customer Service for this hotel was horrible!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Clayton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was not as bad as the other reviews. Hotel was great for the price, clean bathroom, clean room. The hotel staff gave me a non smoking room even though I booked the last room which was smoking room.. They were very nice. By the way there is a night club next store NOT a strip club...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the looks of the outside I was very scared to enter my room however I was pleasantly surprised the room was recently renovated and clean. They have a fridge and a coffee machine too. The front desk attendant was possibly the worst I have ever met. It was actually comical. Upon checking in he was in a battle with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

We have been visiting this location for the past few summers. Each time we have visited the staff has been very helpful, always a wonderful stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in this area. -Keith Cimino

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

We thank you for your honest review. We are new management and are constantly trying to improve our property so our guests have an enjoyable stay. Again, thank you for your review and most welcomed fix for your next visit. More 

Duanesburg, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

All the reviews are correct - there were three of us(1 being a child) - had to argue with the owner for a third towel. He stated a king room only comes with 2 towels / pool not open and dirty. Had to argue for additional blanket. Booked a sofa sleeper and got a sleeper chair that we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

I am sorry, After you got all the service you are complaining is not fair, as per our hotel policy and we have pool, therefore we offer only 2 towels for 1 king bed and not for pool. On your request, i gave you towels and i personally got you 2 sheets, blankets from our laundry room. On your arrival... More 

Flanders, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

My eldest had a basketball tournament so this is what brought me to the area. The pictures are very deceiving it looks nice and clean but completely the opposite. Hotel is outdated, sheets are worn, dusty, and to top that I was told breakfast was included one of the reasons I wanted to stay. I went to check there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon! More 

Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I found the place to be a really good value at $55 plus tax. We found them to have very clean and decent rooms. The motel doesn't look that good from the outside, but the rooms were decent sized, well furnished and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon! please remind us on your next booking for a discount. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
2.9 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#2 of 5 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Asbury Park
Super 8 Asbury Park
#3 of 5 in Asbury Park
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?