We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
111 New York Road, Neptune, NJ 07753
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    7
    8
    14
See reviews for
9
10
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

“disgusting attitude” to the payinng customer this place is beyond gross from the attitude of the front desk workers to the rooms. there were stains on the beds, the rooms smell , there is mold on the ceiling tiles in the bathroom , I had to complain 3 times that they did not clean the room , the wifi works... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

this place is gross from the attitude of the front desk workers to the rooms. there were conspicuous stains on the comforters, rooms smelt, mold on the ceiling tiles in the bathroom. one review I read (sadly after my friend booked this join) called it ""murderish" and that hit the nail on the head, surprised any of us got out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Neptune hotels

Flanders, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My eldest had a basketball tournament so this is what brought me to the area. The pictures are very deceiving it looks nice and clean but completely the opposite. Hotel is outdated, sheets are worn, dusty, and to top that I was told breakfast was included one of the reasons I wanted to stay. I went to check there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I found the place to be a really good value at $55 plus tax. We found them to have very clean and decent rooms. The motel doesn't look that good from the outside, but the rooms were decent sized, well furnished and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon! please remind us on your next booking for a discount. More 

Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This motel is not the worst place that I have ever stayed, but it is close enough—you get what you pay for; nevertheless, there are very few pet friendly motels in this area. Therefore, one must settle; however, if you can stay elsewhere I would advise you to do so. This motel appears to be more of a “halfway house”... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. We are new managers and have been putting a lot of work into the property. We remodeled both first and second floors complete with new carpeting, new furniture, new sheetrock, new baths. We have an exterminating contract for every week to protect the... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This is the third year our family has stayed at this property. We have had a wonderful time each time we came here. Pleasant management, clean pool, nice continental breakfast. It was quiet at night. Plenty of parking. Nice size room and bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon! More 

Somers, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Pictures looked nice but upon arrival I noticed the place really needs an overhaul / upgrade. Front desk staff was nice. Plenty of parking, good size room on 1st floor with desk & jacuzzi tub, small bathroom but vanity top and shower insert looked new, decent size pool but pool towels are not provided. We were disappointed with the quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

We thank you for your honest review. We are new management and are constantly trying to improve our property so our guests have an enjoyable stay. We do have a great parking lot, sparkling pool and have recently renovated our 1st and second floors. We are also minutes to Asbury Park and Belmar and of course, the beach!!! We cannot... More 

Bayonne, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We rented this room for an overnight stay and got little sleep. There were kids out partying all night. I called the front desk and they chased them away once and that was it. When I was checking in they did not have the room ready because the person before me had not checked out. The two workers proceeded to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hillsborough
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed here this past Friday night for a friend's birthday. We just needed a place to sleep. The place is dark and gloomy, however the location is convenient. When we woke up the next morning, we were COVERED in bed bug bites! They can say that the bugs come from the cabs all they want, it still won't change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This place is terrible. Don't bother getting a non smoking room. It'll still have cigarette burns throughout the room. Power goes out in the rooms. Definitely don't walk barefoot in the room, found a pin on the floor. If you want unfriendly customer assistance, this is the place to be. We used to stay here because it was cheap, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay