We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
111 New York Road, Neptune, NJ 07753
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    7
    7
    12
See reviews for
8
10
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I found the place to be a really good value at $55 plus tax. We found them to have very clean and decent rooms. The motel doesn't look that good from the outside, but the rooms were decent sized, well furnished and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon! please remind us on your next booking for a discount. More 

Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This motel is not the worst place that I have ever stayed, but it is close enough—you get what you pay for; nevertheless, there are very few pet friendly motels in this area. Therefore, one must settle; however, if you can stay elsewhere I would advise you to do so. This motel appears to be more of a “halfway house”... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. We are new managers and have been putting a lot of work into the property. We remodeled both first and second floors complete with new carpeting, new furniture, new sheetrock, new baths. We have an exterminating contract for every week to protect the... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This is the third year our family has stayed at this property. We have had a wonderful time each time we came here. Pleasant management, clean pool, nice continental breakfast. It was quiet at night. Plenty of parking. Nice size room and bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon! More 

Somers, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Pictures looked nice but upon arrival I noticed the place really needs an overhaul / upgrade. Front desk staff was nice. Plenty of parking, good size room on 1st floor with desk & jacuzzi tub, small bathroom but vanity top and shower insert looked new, decent size pool but pool towels are not provided. We were disappointed with the quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

We thank you for your honest review. We are new management and are constantly trying to improve our property so our guests have an enjoyable stay. We do have a great parking lot, sparkling pool and have recently renovated our 1st and second floors. We are also minutes to Asbury Park and Belmar and of course, the beach!!! We cannot... More 

Bayonne, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We rented this room for an overnight stay and got little sleep. There were kids out partying all night. I called the front desk and they chased them away once and that was it. When I was checking in they did not have the room ready because the person before me had not checked out. The two workers proceeded to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hillsborough
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed here this past Friday night for a friend's birthday. We just needed a place to sleep. The place is dark and gloomy, however the location is convenient. When we woke up the next morning, we were COVERED in bed bug bites! They can say that the bugs come from the cabs all they want, it still won't change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This place is terrible. Don't bother getting a non smoking room. It'll still have cigarette burns throughout the room. Power goes out in the rooms. Definitely don't walk barefoot in the room, found a pin on the floor. If you want unfriendly customer assistance, this is the place to be. We used to stay here because it was cheap, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Forest Hills, NY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were looking for a reasonably priced motel near Ocean Grove NJ and settled on this place. Photograph looked like a pleasant location. Turned out the location was rather dreary. The comfortable beds and quiet air conditioner made up for the fairly poor accommodations, No closet, no hangers and ancient TV with very few decent channels. You get what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

They hold up to their name. LOL .And im not talking in a bad way. I arrived tired irritated and cranky as hell in the early hours of the morn but the man in the office was gentle and humorous. Enough so, to engage my interest in convo before I demanded the prices. It was obvious the the place was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neptune, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Our room was very clean, I enjoyed that they had ample amount of hot water, awesome location behind us we have a complete ocean view, I had no issues with the staff and it was worth staying 3 days. It's convienently around shopping centers and plazas so I got everything I needed from here. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question