We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
230 Jumping Brook Road, Neptune, NJ 07753
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Residence Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    41
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
71
28
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Danielsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Will most likely never stay here again. Not at all impressed with the hotel. Room is rather cramped, especially if you plan to have someone on the sofa bed. The bedroom is tight. End of bed close to dresser and TV. Issues with our AC. Our room smelled like mildew. Floors must be thin as we could hear the kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. Your comments about the tidiness in our breakfast area has been discussed with our staff. We have made the proper adjustments in handling the high volume of kids that visit our property every summer so we can minimize noise and keep orderliness. I am also saddened to hear your room was not as comfortable... More 

PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived in the afternoon and checked in with no issues. Received a room on the first floor. The room seemed small for a 2 bedroom suite, but that wasn't really a huge issue. Noticed immediately that we had no hand towels or washcloths, so I went to the front desk to ask for some. The gentleman behind the counter said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide us your feedback during your recent stay with us. I apologize for the housekeeping issues and we will share your concerns with the housekeeping staff. We do address noise complaints and request parents supervise their children at all times for their own safety as well as the comfort of all our guests.... More 

Troy, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We (myself and 3 kids) met our family who drove all the way up from Florida here to spend time on the Jersey Shore. I used my points for 5 nights and paid cash for the rest. I arrived first, early by an hour of actual check in time and was unable to check in early (no big deal) I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. We try to ensure every guest has a positive experience with us and unfortunately we did not deliver this to you. I have shared your comments with the associates and we are focused on improving in the areas we were lacking during your stay. More 

Sloatsburg, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely accommodating staff, reasonable suite price, excellent for families, centrally located within close proximity to shore beaches and entertainment attractions, free continental breakfast...Surprised that no basic information folder was in each room...detailing emergency exits, information about local attractions, TV Channel Guide, local restaurant contact info, map of the local area etc etc... Once again, every member of the staff I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking a moment to review our hotel. We just recently upgraded our TV provider and are waiting on new channel guides. It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests and hope to see you again. More 

philadelphia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

My husband and I are world travelers. We love fabulous accommodations and exceptional service. Although this property is not a luxury hotel we love it here. The staff is lovely, the rooms are comfy and clean and having extra space makes it easy to spread out and work if we need to. The beach is 15 minutes away and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property! It brings us great joy to know you had a great time here and found that our accomodations suited your needs for both leisure and work. We look forward to you returning to our property often this summer and beyond! Nancy Andrae General Manager More 

Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

This hotel is very nice. Little strange placement in the back of a shopping center but it works for those who want to walk to shop. Used this hotel to stay near the beach. A lot of restaurant options in the area. The room itself was nice and spacious and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind response about our property. We take pride in making all of our guests stays pleasant. We are glad you found our property comfortable for your stay at the beach and hope you return soon! Nancy Andrae General Manager More 

Latham, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We stayed here as a family of 4 for a weekend trip to the shore. It is close enough to the beach and boardwalk but far enough away from all the hustle and bustle. We had a room with a kitchen, bath, living room and king size bed. Although much larger then a standard hotel room, I felt it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. So happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again this summer. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Like some of my fellow travelers have mentioned previously, this property is not very well maintained. I stayed here with my fiance and 5 month old baby to go to the NJ Seafood Festival for one night. We checked in super early and our room was ready for us which was good. However, when we walked inside the room, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

I apologize for the cleanliness issues and the lack of follow up with the staff. We pride ourselves in not only clean but exceptional cleanliness and service to our Marriott guests. Thank you for your candid feedback which I have shared with the associates to ensure this is an isolated incident. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

It's a Residence Inn. You get the Residence Inn feel, the Residence Inn service, the Residence Inn homey touches, the Residence Inn everything. It's no better or worse than any other Residence Inn I've ever stayed at. Totally meets that brand's expectations. The location leave a bit to be desired. If you have a car, there are a couple places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

We are a suburban hotel with limited public transportation so it is difficult to be without transportation. We do have several cab companies in the area that service the hotel quickly and affordably. We appreciate your feedback and hope you stay with us in the future. More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

This was our 2nd visit to your hotel. Such a great staff, friendly & courteous. Thank you. Our suite was perfect for our family of 5. Last Aug we came to Neptune for a bridal shower. We stayed somewhere else that was not a good fit for 5 of us. Someone we met on the trip told us about your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we’ll see you when your grandchild arrives. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (119)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
4.5 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#2 of 5 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay