We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
230 Jumping Brook Road, Neptune, NJ 07753
Special Offer
Stay Longer & Save
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
KBNY NY
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    38
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
64
26
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Marlton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to start. There were SO many things wrong with this stay. Lets start by saying they gave me the wrong key and wrong room number when I checked in. I walked into another family's room while they were there! How embarrassing for us both. When I finally get the right key and right room number I walked into a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for your recent stay with us. It is our goal to ensure all our guests have a comfortable, relaxing stay with us, which we did not provide you. Unfortunately we did not have a room available to move you the evening of your stay. I have shared comments with our staff and we are addressing... More 

NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here a few nights for a half marathon in nearby Asbury Park. It was a great location; 15 minutes to downtown AP, another 20/30 minutes to Point Pleasant via the GSP too. Room was ready for us prior to check in so we were happy for our little one. We used the outdoor patio one day fir a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Congratulations on running the Marathon! Our associates love hearing from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are close to the beach and hope to see you back this summer. More 

VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed here April 17-19th. It's conveniently located and the staff were exceptionally nice, which meant a lot to us because we didn't arrive until 1am due to unexpected delays on our end. The candy at their front desk is yummy, too! :: smile ::

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests and that our staff was welcoming. We hope to see you again, we'll have candy waiting for you! More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn at the Gateway Centre in Neptune for the night on 4/3/15. We had never stayed there before and we were looking for a place convenient to Seabrook Village where my mother is a resident. Upon entering the property, we were impressed by the cleanliness and decor. We were greeted by Vincent,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Vincent is a true asset to our hotel and goes above and beyond to accommodate our guests. Thank you for recognizing him and the service you experienced during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Great stopping point between SC & MA, very close to shops and restaurants. We were able to walk to dinner from the hotel.This is the second year that we have stayed in this hotel, both times we were fortunate to be given the one bedroom upgrade. Staff was friendly & courteous. The facility including our room was immaculate upon our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with again and happy to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us again. The associates do an excellent job ensuring our guests are comfortable and well fed. We hope to see you next year. More 

Havelock, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Upon arrival I was greeted by the most pleasant young man named Vincent. He had a great attitude and was very friendly. I was checked into my room promptly and was given instructions pertaining to breakfast. My room was clean and warm. I felt more at home then in a hotel. Breakfast was great. Even with all of the snow,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the recognizing Vincent; he is a true asset to our hotel. It’s always a pleasure to hear about our guest’s experience and we hope to see you again. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I stayed here two nights. Service was terrible especially management was very rude. The fan in the bathrooms were way too loud and the kitchen was dirty, so much so that there was food caked on a dish. My room smelled like boiled feet and trash. Will never stay here again. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid comments concerning your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for failing to completely satisfy you. I would love the opportunity to further discuss your concerns. I can be reached at nancy.andrae@marriott.com or 732-643-9350. More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I believe this has become my all time favorite place to stay. Traveling is a big part of my job, so I've become accustomed to the idea of being slightly off balance when I am on the road. My territory changed fairly recently (six months), and I've been staying at this hotel two or three times a month. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to hear your stay with us was almost like being home. The staffs takes pride in warmly welcoming our guests and ensure they can be productive when on the road. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon. More 

Dalton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We needed a room on a short notice. We were staying very close by at a Hampton Inn, slightly lower cost but such a disappointment we decided we had to check out and find a better place for our last night. We are now sorry we did not spend all three nights at this Residence Inn. The staff at registration... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to recognize Gina; she is a true asset to our hotel. It’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests and how our staff welcomed you into our home. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Mahopac, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I stayed here with a friend and our kids after a show at Count Basey theatre. It was an easy hotel to find, was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The room was clean but the shower in the one bathroom did not drain properly and was not as clean as I would expect at a hotel. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Our staff enjoys interacting with our guests to ensure they have a delightful stay. I apologize for the bathroom cleanliness issue and I hope you visit us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay