We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
230 Jumping Brook Road, Neptune, NJ 07753
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
JEN M Latham, New York
Add Photo

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    39
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
67
26
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Latham, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as a family of 4 for a weekend trip to the shore. It is close enough to the beach and boardwalk but far enough away from all the hustle and bustle. We had a room with a kitchen, bath, living room and king size bed. Although much larger then a standard hotel room, I felt it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. So happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again this summer. More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like some of my fellow travelers have mentioned previously, this property is not very well maintained. I stayed here with my fiance and 5 month old baby to go to the NJ Seafood Festival for one night. We checked in super early and our room was ready for us which was good. However, when we walked inside the room, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

I apologize for the cleanliness issues and the lack of follow up with the staff. We pride ourselves in not only clean but exceptional cleanliness and service to our Marriott guests. Thank you for your candid feedback which I have shared with the associates to ensure this is an isolated incident. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you... More 

Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a Residence Inn. You get the Residence Inn feel, the Residence Inn service, the Residence Inn homey touches, the Residence Inn everything. It's no better or worse than any other Residence Inn I've ever stayed at. Totally meets that brand's expectations. The location leave a bit to be desired. If you have a car, there are a couple places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

We are a suburban hotel with limited public transportation so it is difficult to be without transportation. We do have several cab companies in the area that service the hotel quickly and affordably. We appreciate your feedback and hope you stay with us in the future. More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 2nd visit to your hotel. Such a great staff, friendly & courteous. Thank you. Our suite was perfect for our family of 5. Last Aug we came to Neptune for a bridal shower. We stayed somewhere else that was not a good fit for 5 of us. Someone we met on the trip told us about your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we’ll see you when your grandchild arrives. More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
502 reviews 502 reviews
98 hotel reviews
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While my room was OK and the Front Desk staff was friendly if I was in charge here I'd fire whoever manages the breakfast area and the entire housekeeping staff. The cleanliness is what one would expect in a barrio in Guatemala, not in the USA and I was horrified to see a successful inspection certificate. The breakfast area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. Although we strive to ensure every guest is satisfied we sometimes miss the mark. I have shared your comments with the staff and I appreciate your feedback as it only helps us improve. More 

Bronx, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a couple of nights over Memorial Day weekend. The Operations Manager was extremely accommodating and friendly. You can tell she was wearing many hats over the weekend but was not bothered by it and executed everything flawlessly. Her and the staff were great! I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us over the holiday weekend and taking a moment to share your experience. I will share your comments with our operations manager as well as the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again. More 

Marlton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Where to start. There were SO many things wrong with this stay. Lets start by saying they gave me the wrong key and wrong room number when I checked in. I walked into another family's room while they were there! How embarrassing for us both. When I finally get the right key and right room number I walked into a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for your recent stay with us. It is our goal to ensure all our guests have a comfortable, relaxing stay with us, which we did not provide you. Unfortunately we did not have a room available to move you the evening of your stay. I have shared comments with our staff and we are addressing... More 

NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here a few nights for a half marathon in nearby Asbury Park. It was a great location; 15 minutes to downtown AP, another 20/30 minutes to Point Pleasant via the GSP too. Room was ready for us prior to check in so we were happy for our little one. We used the outdoor patio one day fir a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Congratulations on running the Marathon! Our associates love hearing from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are close to the beach and hope to see you back this summer. More 

VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed here April 17-19th. It's conveniently located and the staff were exceptionally nice, which meant a lot to us because we didn't arrive until 1am due to unexpected delays on our end. The candy at their front desk is yummy, too! :: smile ::

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests and that our staff was welcoming. We hope to see you again, we'll have candy waiting for you! More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn at the Gateway Centre in Neptune for the night on 4/3/15. We had never stayed there before and we were looking for a place convenient to Seabrook Village where my mother is a resident. Upon entering the property, we were impressed by the cleanliness and decor. We were greeted by Vincent,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Vincent is a true asset to our hotel and goes above and beyond to accommodate our guests. Thank you for recognizing him and the service you experienced during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay