We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Neptune hotels

Holiday Inn Express Neptune

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3510 Highway 66, Neptune, NJ 07753
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Neptune to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Joe412 Brooklyn, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (164)
  • Photos (49)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (45)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    50
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
50
27
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean, very comfy beds & pillows, good breakfast, what else can I say, one of the best hotels I ever stayed in, thanks for the extra cookies, easy parking ,about ten minute drive to beaches, friendly staff, nice tv, bathroom really clean

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Joe412, Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay from the accommodations and convenient location to the exceptional staff. We greatly appreciate your comments, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

checked in 7/12/14 at 10 pm after finding no one at front desk when entering we were poorly greeted and required to sign two papers saying we were were in no smoking rooms. we booked no smoking rooms and rooms together one room was on the 3rd floor another on the 4th floor the room on the 4th floor was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Jeffsinger5, Thank you for your review. we have addressed your comments with management, and we would like to take this opportunity to address your concerns. After discussing your review, we understand that you requested to rooms next to each other. Unfortunately, we were sold out so we were unable to have your rooms adjacent to one another. We understand... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely clean Hotel, great location close to the beach but not too much going around the Hotel, breakfast was ok, room was nice, but I have a couple of observations: -Bathroom doors, would not stay open, so when you shower the door will close itself -I stayed on first floor across from the laundry room, staff was talking too loud,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear I A, Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay, but we do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Your comments will be addressed with management to make sure the bathroom doors are looked at and that staff is aware... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On June 27th we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune after a long 10 hour charter bus ride, my mother's church was there to attend church where their pastor would be preaching. We had a very negative experience when checking in. My mother is 66 and is currently using a cane to get around so I was asked to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear luvinlife46, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune. We do apologize that you experienced some inconveniences, and we would like to take this opportunity to address your concerns. We have addressed your review with management and understand that the confusion was with the rooming list we received. Reservations were made based on... More

Denton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Inspected smaller hotels and Inns in the area. They were totally not worth the savings. They ran from dusty, moldy to stench. Our room was clean and sometimes while we were at breakfast they cleaned and straightened our room. Didnt have time to use the pool but did use the exercise room. If we ever return... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear LuVaccaro, Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Neptune! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and plan on returning the next time you visit the Jersey Shore. Thanks again! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Neptune More

New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I had some day meetings in the area and decided to stay here based on the positive reviews. As a Platinum. Ambassador, I was recognized and upgraded to a suite. The room was spacious and had a nice view of a grassy area at the side of the hotel. The breakfast area was clean, had a great selection and all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear meanchat, Thank you! We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Neptune and enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer at the hotel. We are thrilled that you will be staying with us again when you are in the area. Thanks again! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express... More

North Dighton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We only stayed 1 night at this hotel but we were happy with our choice. Looked new and updated and very clean. The room itself was roomy and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was what I expected but would have liked the option of regular eggs as well as the omelet. The pancake machine wasn't working so that was the only main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Disneytas, Wow - thank you! We are happy to hear that you completely enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune! We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with management. We are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience, and guest feedback is very helpful. Thank you again for the... More

East Newark, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel from April 24th thru April 27th,2014.I was there for my church state assembly and I was very comfortable in this hotel.I loved the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly employees. My room was very nice, just what I asked for.The breakfast every morning was wonderful.I was greeted with smiles every morning. WHEN I'm in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Gloria T, Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Neptune and enjoyed your accommodation and the exceptional service given by our staff. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers, and we hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn... More

Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed in April, over the Easter weekend. The hotel had several group bookings, and this caused us sleepless nights. Room and corridor parties. We addressed this with reception, who spoke to the people having a corridor party right outside our door at 1am. However the door slamming and talking continued well into the early hours. There is no noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Fidgety9, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune. We are glad that you found our hotel to be clean and modern with great accommodations in a convenient locations. However, we are disappointed that noise was a disturbance during your stay. We do our best to make sure... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is one of the best HIEX i have ever stayed in. 5 star! The cleanest, the friendliest, the most helpful, what else is there to say! Tiara, Susana, Troy & Kevin are 5 star professionals! Perfect staff for perfect management. The breakfast manager is super as well, charming, pleasant, and constantly refreshing the food and keeping the dining room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Billy K, Wow - thank you! We are absolutely thrilled that you had an outstanding stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune! It is great to hear that you loved everything from our exceptional accommodations to our amazing staff. Your review will be shared with everyone, as I am sure it will put a big smile on... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Neptune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Address: 3510 Highway 66, Neptune, NJ 07753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Neptune 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Neptune Hotel Neptune

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay Smart(R) at the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Neptune, NJ, ideally situated near exit 102 (coming from the North) and exit 100A (coming from the South) of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Boardwalk and beautiful Jersey Shore Beaches. Enjoy our wide array of just built first-class features - a heated, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. We offer attentive service with a personal touch. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. For arrivals from Memorial Day through Labor Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm at least one day prior to arrival. For arrivals after Labor Day and before Memorial Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm on the day of arrival. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
95

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer