We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3510 Highway 66, Neptune, NJ 07753
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
156 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My first review of this HIE was in 2014. I returned here for business at Jersey Shore Medical Center and was glad to find the same quality place as before. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel sits along Rt 66 and feels quite safe. Staff are very friendly and efficient. My only complaint the last time remains... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Tracey B, Thank you for your review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and our outstanding staff. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the bathroom door and the fan in your room. Management and maintenance have been made aware of... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm a construction site supervisor that has stayed in the area for the past five weeks. This hotel is the first place that I stayed. After one week, I tried a neighboring Doubletree for a week but subsequently moved back for the last three weeks. At first glance this looks like any one of a hundred Holiday Inn Expresses. At... More 

Helpful?
Thank rickgermain
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear rickgermain, Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We are absolutely thrilled that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the accommodations and amenities we have to offer. We greatly appreciate your wonderful review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune More 

Hillsborough, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot say enough good things about HIE Neptune. I stayed for 16 nights starting Jan 9, 2016. This was not my first stay. The desk staff are always courteous, kind, knowledgeable and anxious to help. In particular Tiffany Thomas, Ashley, Jerry, Kevin, Suzy, and the new manager Alexis. The breakfasts were always on time, fresh, clean and delicious. Coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank madiuch
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Mario, We cannot thank you enough for your amazing review! It warmed our hearts to hear that you had such an outstanding stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune. We are thrilled you always choose to stay with us when you are in the area. We will be sure to share your comments with the... More 

Ticonderoga, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient location off the Garden State Parkway. Stayed in a two room king suite with hide-a-bed. Very clean and spacious! Fantastic bathroom and shower. Nice pool and game room. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Nancy K, Wow - thank you! We are thrilled to hear that you had a 5-star stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune More 

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Near new hotel let down by attention to detail. One elevator is one too little. 10 minute waits for an elevator in peak times is unacceptable. NOTE TO Hotel developers this oversight to save a few dollars will limit future business from repeat guests. There was bags of rubbish left from cleaners in the hallways and the elevator had 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneNewDad
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear BrisbaneNewDad, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, but we do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We have addressed this with management to ensure the problems are fixed promptly. Thank you again, and we hope... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

The hotel is easy to get to and the staff are very friendly. Room was good size, comfortable and clean. Hotel had wifi. Ok speed. Breakfast was included. Not bad. Had decent selection of egg, meat and pastries. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank leroyk
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear leroyk, Thanks for the great review! we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and many of the amenities we offer. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune More 

NYC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Although we had stayed here twice before without any problems, we were so disappointed with our recent two night stay that we would not stay here again. There was no wireless Internet available in the guest room (although it was available in the lobby) and no HBO on the room TV. Although we repeatedly reported these issues to the front... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller10021
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Traveller10021, We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us after having two wonderful stays with us in the past. We have addressed your concerns with management, and we understand that the WiFi issue was resolved within a half hour after restarting the server. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of the... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

Stay here two nights. The room was clean. The staff is very friendly. The location is great. The breakfast in the morning is ok, nothing to write home about . Orange juice was watered down and very sweet. The front of the hotel is clean. Place seemed to be new. Had flat screen tv.

Helpful?
Thank ladybug59
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear ladybug59, Thank you! We are thrilled that you completely enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

My wife and I took a quick vacation to the Jersey Shore at Bradley Beach. This town lacks lodging so we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Neptune, one town over. The location is excellent, close to Six Flags and numerous beach towns. The Holiday Inn is fairly new; everything looks in place. The room was ample and efficient... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bronxseabee
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear Bronxseabee, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you and your wife had an exceptional stay with us during your vacation to the Jersey Shore. It is great to hear that you enjoyed everything from your accommodations to our fantastic staff to our convenient location. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to... More 

Monsey, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

We really enjoyed our quick getaway. We just escaped for the night for a mini vacation. The pool was excellent and we swam both in the evening and in the am. It was clean and warm!! The only issue we had was that replenishment of the swim towels had been overlooked during our stay. Also, the towels are quite flimsy... More 

Helpful?
Thank bnm1966
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Dear bnm1966, Thank you for the great review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations, all the amenities we have to offer, and our wonderful staff. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with the towel options, and your comments have been addressed with management as we are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#2 of 5 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 stars 1,430 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
3.9 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#1 of 5 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay