We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Mount Laurel hotels

The Hotel ML

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Hotel ML to your Saves list
The Hotel ML
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #21 of 27 hotels in Mount Laurel
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Amanda G Blackwood, New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (278)
  • Photos (75)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (80)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    53
    60
    36
    51
See reviews for
133
20
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The lobby is impressive, but that's about where it ends. I booked through Hotwire and got a very good nightly rate ($70), but had I have paid the rate listed on Expedia, we would have packed up and gone elsewhere for sure. So here's the scoop: Pros: Large, vast floor space in halls and lobby for little ones to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After a wonderful day at coco key resort, we decided to purchase the overnight water package so the kids can enjoy another day at the resort. Who we met at the counter of the hotel and the experience we've just endured from "Kellie" the front desk agent/supervisor was horrendous! We traveled along way from nyc and wanted to rest up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The restaurant service was excellent the food was great, My server James Brown was so pleasant and helpful I would come back and recommend this restaurant to my family and friends I come to coco keys every Wednesday to bring the children and I enjoy having breakfast there so if you stop by ask for server James Brown he is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The service was a disgrace and the front desk need to brush up on their customer service skills. I work in customer service, so I know how it should be done. The microwave and refrigerator were dirty...and we're inoperable and didn't open. The furniture was like something out of the 1960's and I'm looking at the coffee table now, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was amazing! Great location and convenient to the pool the water park and parking Breakfast buffet was wonderful! The food was well prepared and the servicecwasvexcellent! Our waiter James Brown Was an amazing start to our morning and his Happy Birthday song was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockland NY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Air conditioners in multiple rooms either were to cold or would not cool the room down. Microwave only worked some time. Remote partially broken. Some people had problems with refrigerators . Door to lot left open after dark.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hot rooms...so hoy we had to check out and leave. ( they had no other room) Maintenance staff tried and were nice, but there was no manager on duty at 11am with a filled hotel!! We are hoping to hear back tomorrow from a manager as we would like a credit. We are now driving 3 hrs home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

thilto123, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We would like to apologize for the challenges you had with the heat in your room. This is a rare challenge to experience and I'm sorry we were unable to resolve during your stay. We would also like to apologize for not being able to speak... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I spent 2 nights at the hotel, staff was great. we arrived at 10:30am were allowed to check in early. front desk person was excellent and helpful. One morning we decided to go for breakfast. We had the best server possible, he made my family of 5 and one on the way feel comfortable and welcome. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

AL M, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at our hotel and hotel restaurant, Thalia's. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your the service provided by James B. James is just one example of our hotel team's spirit to serve, providing a memorable experience that exceeds expectations. We hopefully we will see... More

DuBois,PA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

July 4,2014 8:30ish? pm Me and my Husband decided to stay here in Hotel Ml to celebrate Independence Day and Honeymoon.We step in the Hotel, and the Bellman great us first with a smile. The front desk who check-in us is not really smiling at all. (Seriously?) We stayed in 7th floor in (725 room to be specific). The elevator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

rnedza04, I would first like to apologize for the the experience you had in our hotel restaurant. We aim to provide a memorable experience for all the right reasons and this surely was not. We take feed back like this very seriously and utilize it as a tool for training to ensure future guests don't run into the same challenges... More

Berkeley, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for business, but this property could use some refurbishing, lots of kids on weekends that makes the place family friendly. Only a few miles to good stores and wholefoods but on a very busy street, having the turnpike so close helps to get in and out of this area. Food was good and staff efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Martin M, Thank you for taking the time to share. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location, quality food and the efficiency of our team. While we are a family friendly hotel, there are a number of advantages for our corporate travels during the week, including manager's receptions with complimentary food and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Hotel ML, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hotel ML? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel ML

Address: 915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel ML 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Hotel ML reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Marriott

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#10 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel ML offers an exciting new hotel concept focused on providing unparalleled customer service in a warm and welcoming environment. Formerly the Mt. Laurel Marriott. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
278

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;