We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel ML

915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel ML
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Hotel ML
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    80
    76
    56
    66
See reviews for
183
28
16
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (385)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent a night there traveling to Boston. The room was nice, good sound isolation-did not hear sounds from the highway. But pillows were the worst pillows ever, very uncomfortable. Hotel looked crowdy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moorestown, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room was very comfortable and nice very pleased with it and the staff is very friendly. Was there for a 4 day family reunion and every detail was perfect from the food to having our room cleaned. Just a great place to stay. The location is in minutes of just about anything you would want to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarence, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Hotel ML at the beginning of July 2015. We booked the hotel online using Priceline and were not sure what to expect. We only needed the room for one night. When booking, I received confirmation that I would have double beds, however- upon arrival we received a room with one king size bed. This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Miranda, Thank you for your post to TripAdvisor. I’m sorry to hear that you were not checked into a room with the correct bed. It’s an inconvenience that should not happen. In the future, and I hope you come back to see us again, please notify the front desk and they will make sure the details of your stay... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel last weekend July 25 and 26, 2015 and the room is spacious. We got it at a very good price. We were in a hurry to leave the hotel and forgot to load in the car a bag that contains my mom's passport, medicine and other personal stuff. We were already in New York when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

I love this post! Thank you so much for posting to TripAdvisor about your experience. It’s fantastic to know that our staff gave your issue attention and was able to resolve an important missing item. So great to hear! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a surprise Birthday party in the Terrace Ballroom on 7/10/15 and I must say I had a blast, the food was great and the servers Pam & Kenny where the best and those drinks the Bar Tender Mike mad up where great. My family and friends are still talking about my Surprise Birthday Bash. I was very satisfied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Jared, Thank you for the kind post on TripAdvisor. I’m glad to hear the surprise party was a success. How was the surprise kept walking into a hotel!? Great idea! We always appreciate hearing about our staff who provided your friend and family great service. I’ll be sure to mention their names to our management. I hope you come... More 

Hudson Valley, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Since I got this room on Hotwire I quickly went to look at the room they give me. Based on some of the most recent reviews, I was not sure what I was going to be walking into when I opened my hotel room door. PROS: -The room was spacious and clean. - I smelled no hints of smoke, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review of The Hotel ML. We’re thrilled to hear that the room was spacious and clean. I must say that I appreciate you reading other reviews and commenting on them. To that end, smoking is strictly prohibited within our hotel and resort and if that rule is violated, we are... More 

Edison, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was impressed with the lobby! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and had a great view of the pool on the third floor. The waterpark was nice but more for children 11 years and under. Quite a few things to do for them between the waterpark and the outside pool. I have two teenagers and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post to TripAdvisor. We always appreciate hearing about our guests and their experiences. I do hope the teenagers had time to visit our arcade. We have a range of games that suit everyone from the really young and up to adults, and in fact a guest recently won a kindle fire in our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in need of updating, online it looked nice and I thgt my kids would like the water park. The first room smelled like smoke so I asked for a different one that still smelled of smoke but not as much, so I settled. Just felt dirty and the water park is more for younger kids. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Jen, Thank you for posting to TripAdvisor about your experience. I’m glad to hear that our staff immediately satisfied the request to move you to another room. When we have an issue with guests smoking, which is not permitted, we have to fine those guests and then clean those rooms. Smoking is not permitted in any room, or anywhere... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Laurel hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please, please do not stay here!!!! The only thing going for them is the CoCo Key Water Park and even that could use an upgrade/facelift. Let's start: (1) Well there is an abundance of roaches in the room to keep you company. (2) The front desk staff is sub par at best. (3) Room service is "Well ma'am we aren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

I want to address your concerns. Anytime we have a complaint about bugs, we immediately notify Western Pest, who we contract with full service for the entire hotel and resort. I’ve met with, and personally worked with the front desk and I don’t think they are subpar at best. They care about providing service to our guests and it shows... More 

Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Planned my trip to take the kids to the water park and it was closed due to rain. Very dissapointed even if we got a refund for the water park passes. The Wifi is the worst we ever experienced in a hotel. Extremely slow. Asked the front desk and they told me to turn off and on the cell phone.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the inconvenience of the Water Park being closed. It doesn’t close due to rain, but due to lightning within a certain radius. I’m glad to hear that the desk was friendly. I agree. I think they offer our guests smiling faces after sometimes very long trips to arrive at our resort. With regard to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#11 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay