We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel ML

915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel ML
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Hotel ML
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    78
    74
    56
    66
See reviews for
180
27
16
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (381)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a surprise Birthday party in the Terrace Ballroom on 7/10/15 and I must say I had a blast, the food was great and the servers Pam & Kenny where the best and those drinks the Bar Tender Mike mad up where great. My family and friends are still talking about my Surprise Birthday Bash. I was very satisfied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hudson Valley, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Since I got this room on Hotwire I quickly went to look at the room they give me. Based on some of the most recent reviews, I was not sure what I was going to be walking into when I opened my hotel room door. PROS: -The room was spacious and clean. - I smelled no hints of smoke, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was impressed with the lobby! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and had a great view of the pool on the third floor. The waterpark was nice but more for children 11 years and under. Quite a few things to do for them between the waterpark and the outside pool. I have two teenagers and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in need of updating, online it looked nice and I thgt my kids would like the water park. The first room smelled like smoke so I asked for a different one that still smelled of smoke but not as much, so I settled. Just felt dirty and the water park is more for younger kids. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Jen, Thank you for posting to TripAdvisor about your experience. I’m glad to hear that our staff immediately satisfied the request to move you to another room. When we have an issue with guests smoking, which is not permitted, we have to fine those guests and then clean those rooms. Smoking is not permitted in any room, or anywhere... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Laurel hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please, please do not stay here!!!! The only thing going for them is the CoCo Key Water Park and even that could use an upgrade/facelift. Let's start: (1) Well there is an abundance of roaches in the room to keep you company. (2) The front desk staff is sub par at best. (3) Room service is "Well ma'am we aren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

I want to address your concerns. Anytime we have a complaint about bugs, we immediately notify Western Pest, who we contract with full service for the entire hotel and resort. I’ve met with, and personally worked with the front desk and I don’t think they are subpar at best. They care about providing service to our guests and it shows... More 

Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Planned my trip to take the kids to the water park and it was closed due to rain. Very dissapointed even if we got a refund for the water park passes. The Wifi is the worst we ever experienced in a hotel. Extremely slow. Asked the front desk and they told me to turn off and on the cell phone.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the inconvenience of the Water Park being closed. It doesn’t close due to rain, but due to lightning within a certain radius. I’m glad to hear that the desk was friendly. I agree. I think they offer our guests smiling faces after sometimes very long trips to arrive at our resort. With regard to the... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are about 5 hotels in the immediate vicinity of this hotel and they are all better and comparable in price. This hotel has old furniture and old fixtures and is in serious need of an update. This building has changed hands so many times and remained vacant for a small amount of time and I am pretty sure the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for posting to TripAdvisor about your experience. As much as the post is negative, and while I don’t totally agree because I’m personally involved in making constant improvements (and also because I know the other hotels in the area very well), I think your comments are a great opportunity because they are constructive, and show us... More 

NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel rooms were clean although a bit dated. A larger hotel given the location. Stayed here for my son's soccer tournament in Hammonton, NJ. About a 30-40 minute drive. Many restaurants located nearby. Indoor water park attached to hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post to TripAdvisor. I’ve just been posting in other responses about our room renovations! We do have a wonderful location, 15 minutes from Philadelphia, and from the best shopping in South Jersey! The CoCo Key Water Park is attached, and is a great time for the family, between our water slides and our... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was decent but the room service was horrible. Took them 6 hours to bring us towels and our room didn't get cleaned til 5pm even though we called down and requested they clean it multiple times. Food is also poor quality and over priced. I would recommend leaving and eating out. Great breakfast place called amy's not too far!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

I’m so sorry to hear about your experience. I’m VERY disappointed to hear about your experience with our food. We receive so many compliments on our food and it’s very disappointed to hear about a situation where that wasn’t the result. We did have an elevator down, but when safety issues arise, they must be given priority over convenience. Again,... More 

Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I mistakenly thought this was the nice hotel I'd stayed in, in this vicinity, a few years ago. Knew I was in for a not so pleasant experience once I glimpsed the building from the road. Trouble was, I had booked the stay through something similar to priceline, so the booking had already been paid for. Wow. I'll avoid Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear McPounds, I’m sorry to hear about your experience. I wish I knew about your experience when you glimpsed the building from the road! We have had a multi-million dollar renovation with extensive façade renovation and a new porte-cochère. Additionally, the building was up lit and its appearance at night with the shooting lights is wonderful. I also wish I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#11 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay