We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Mount Laurel hotels

The Hotel ML

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Hotel ML to your Saves list
The Hotel ML
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
Ranked #22 of 27 hotels in Mount Laurel
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
AL M
  • Overview
  • Reviews (274)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (75)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (79)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    52
    60
    36
    49
See reviews for
132
20
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Rockland NY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Air conditioners in multiple rooms either were to cold or would not cool the room down. Microwave only worked some time. Remote partially broken. Some people had problems with refrigerators . Door to lot left open after dark.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hot rooms...so hoy we had to check out and leave. ( they had no other room) Maintenance staff tried and were nice, but there was no manager on duty at 11am with a filled hotel!! We are hoping to hear back tomorrow from a manager as we would like a credit. We are now driving 3 hrs home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

thilto123, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We would like to apologize for the challenges you had with the heat in your room. This is a rare challenge to experience and I'm sorry we were unable to resolve during your stay. We would also like to apologize for not being able to speak... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I spent 2 nights at the hotel, staff was great. we arrived at 10:30am were allowed to check in early. front desk person was excellent and helpful. One morning we decided to go for breakfast. We had the best server possible, he made my family of 5 and one on the way feel comfortable and welcome. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

AL M, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at our hotel and hotel restaurant, Thalia's. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your the service provided by James B. James is just one example of our hotel team's spirit to serve, providing a memorable experience that exceeds expectations. We hopefully we will see... More

DuBois,PA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

July 4,2014 8:30ish? pm Me and my Husband decided to stay here in Hotel Ml to celebrate Independence Day and Honeymoon.We step in the Hotel, and the Bellman great us first with a smile. The front desk who check-in us is not really smiling at all. (Seriously?) We stayed in 7th floor in (725 room to be specific). The elevator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

rnedza04, I would first like to apologize for the the experience you had in our hotel restaurant. We aim to provide a memorable experience for all the right reasons and this surely was not. We take feed back like this very seriously and utilize it as a tool for training to ensure future guests don't run into the same challenges... More

Berkeley, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for business, but this property could use some refurbishing, lots of kids on weekends that makes the place family friendly. Only a few miles to good stores and wholefoods but on a very busy street, having the turnpike so close helps to get in and out of this area. Food was good and staff efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Martin M, Thank you for taking the time to share. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location, quality food and the efficiency of our team. While we are a family friendly hotel, there are a number of advantages for our corporate travels during the week, including manager's receptions with complimentary food and... More

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved this place. We arrived at 11a.m and we were allowed to go to our rooms. My daughter and her cousins are still talking about the hotel and their pool area they loved it. Hotel rooms: you have the option of staying close to the Coco Key water park or in the main hotel tower. We stayed in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Jasmery R, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities of our hotel. We know you have a lot of options when choosing where to stay in Southern New Jersey and thank you for choosing our hotel. I would like to apologize for the... More

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked what suppose to be an exciting mini vacation for my two 7year old birthday, it was horrific. We had check in issues which delayed us. We were promised a refrigerator by Linda Gilcrest, to no avail. We had birthday cake and food. The cake was preserved, however the food wasn't, which was a waste of money. Then at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

TalondaC, Please allow me to apologize for the room experience you recently had. What you describe is surely less than acceptable for a guest's stay. Please be assured we will be following up with these concerns right away.We want all guest stay to be one of fun and comfort which is far from what you describe and for that I... More

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On first appearance, I thought, 'this isn't too bad'. On closer look I wasn't impressed; in fact, I was disappointed and a bit skeeved out. The hook on the bathroom door is missing. The door stop behind the room door is hanging on by a thread. Then I hear children, very loudly, like they are in my room. Upon further... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The check in staff was very friendly. The room was amazing! The bed was so soft and the pillows were amazing. The food at Talia's in the hotel was great and tasted good. They had an indoor waterpark which we did not partake but it looked cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Jodie P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. We aim to provide a clean, safe and comfortable experience for our business travelers to unwind while staying focused during their trip and are glad to hear we provided just that. We hope... More

Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The property is clean and well kept. The furnishings are not run down and rather comfortable. The problem is the staff. The front desk staff is in desperate need of customer service training 101. We stood in line waiting for someone to check in while three other staff members chatted among themselves about their upcoming weekend. I stepped out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

paula d, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations at our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay. The concerns you experienced during your stay are of course not what we consider to be a quality guest visit. We do sincerely... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Hotel ML, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
Free Parking, M...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Quiet, Fr...
Show More
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#8 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Free Parking, B...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel ML? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel ML

Address: 915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel ML 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Hotel ML reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Marriott

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel ML offers an exciting new hotel concept focused on providing unparalleled customer service in a warm and welcoming environment. Formerly the Mt. Laurel Marriott. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
278

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer