We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel ML

915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel ML
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Hotel ML
Add Photo

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    106
    77
    70
    53
    64
See reviews for
173
25
16
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (370)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The furniture is old and scratched up , couch cushion is ripped (2 places), hairball on the floor, carpet is old (and germy) - feel like I might go home with bugs in my suitcase. Staff is not friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff is extremely unprofessional & unaccomadating as a result of their mistakes! The hotel rooms are run down & outdated. More $$ needs to go towards the rooms upgrading instead of the exterior. My complaints were only acknowledged & never rectified. I will never return & will never suggest staying.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Mount Laurel hotels

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Is a great hotel very accommodating staff there was an electric outage so the credit card machine did not work I have to go get cash from the ATM but they were nice and give me image of discount on the water park

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York, NY
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I think this hotel has changed names and owners so many times that it's a bit confused about what it wants to be. At one time, I think it was owned by a Marriott, and that part shows--it has the typical sprawling footprint and big bones of a Marriott. Then it went through a couple individual owners. Now there's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to this hotel on a trip and it was the WORST hotel!!!! They told us each room had microwaves and mini fridges, but when we got there our room did not and we were told we had to wait until someone checked out who had them and they would bring it to our room. We got them the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Hi Taylor, Thank you for taking the time to post. I’m glad I have the opportunity to respond. We don’t have fridges or microwaves in every room. I’m not sure where you heard that we do. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me (James@thehotelml.com) and let me know so I can stop this information from going out to our... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This past Saturday I stayed at the Hotle ML after a wedding with a group of about 50 people. The Hotel is in poor shape and really needs an up grade. After the wedding my husband and went to the bar to have drinks, as our friend were coming in we were buying drinks for other guests. The bartender was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Pat, We apologize for this misunderstanding. I want you to know that I’ve reached out to the Director of Food and Beverage and requested to see the bill. I’ve also spoken with the Director of Operations. This type of treatment is simply not permissible and I wanted to make sure to provide a thorough response. The total was $90... More 

Staten Island, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The staff really need some hospitality training. They do not smile and do not use the words "thank you" or "please". The Bell man asked us to put our suitcases on the rolling cart (this was a first!) We stayed at the hotel because of convenience to the water park. The water park doesn't really enforce rules - you see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post to TripAdvisor. I do apologize for the issues that occurred. I will address them in a moment. On the bright side, I’m thrilled that you believe our resort could become a destination. Although I’m bias because I dedicate my job to making our resort better and better, I do believe it is... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

While the rooms were nice the front desk staff was very rude. We booked for 6 rooms under one name, they allowed some of our party to check in, when they other group came to checked in the hotel staff claimed that the first group allegedly canceled one of the rooms. The staff was rude and seemed inconvenienced to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

I’ve spoken with the manager in reference to this issue and the separate rooms being booked under one name for different people and at different lengths seemed to be the root of the confusion on this particular issue. I’m happy to know it was resolved. However, I’m disappointed to know that you did not feel the front desk personnel acted... More 

Moorestown, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

It was my birthday weekend so I decided to get a room for the weekend (I booked thru priceline) and received a room at The ML. Check in was at 4pm so I decided to go over before my husband got home to check in. When I got there I was immediately greeted my tons of children in the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

First, thank you for posting to Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to fulfill one of our goals: to have our guests return. This doesn’t sound like an experience that would bring you back, and we apologize for it. There is no reason that your room can’t be changed because you were booked through... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I drove 600 miles from Ohio to see my niece in her school play. For those of you who don't know, I am paralyzed from the neck down, permanently wheelchair bound. Unfortunately, my accessible van has a broken kneel feature that I could not repair in time for my trip. The normal lowered angle I would have up my ramp... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post to TripAdvisor to inform us about your experience at The Hotel ML so far. We want you to know that not only do we want to serve you as best as possible, but we want to serve all of our guests to the extent that we can safely. I spoke with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay