We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Mount Laurel hotels

Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com IHG Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
56%
Ranked #20 of 27 hotels in Mount Laurel
A recent review
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
15
23
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was huge and very clean, walls are thick in comparison to other hotels, I stayed here 3 nights and didn't get woken up once from noise, plenty of parking lot parking. All the restaurants, movie theaters, shopping centers are located no more than 2-5 miles away, Philadelphia about 15-20 mins ride, staff is great, helpful and friendly. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am writing this review from my hotel room at the Candlewood Suites. I decided to stay here due to the great rate I got. What I like about the hotel is the little kitchenette in the room but that is where my likes end. The room itself has this horrible order when you walk in and even with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at a lot of hotels and wasn't impressed by the room. It was ok, very dark except of course in the bedroom where the light from the parking lot shined right into our room.The whole place reeked of cigarette smoke. I hurt myself and needed a band aid which the front desk could not manage to supply. That... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarksburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

So while I have stayed at many Candlewood Suites, this was my first stay at this specific hotel. I was only staying for one night and was traveling with my dog. The hotel room totally met my expectations; it was very clean and everything operated smoothly. The price was decent and restaurants were easily accessible. Even though there were large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Hotel was perfect from the minute i walked in i didn't expect it to be so good, we had problem with attendance giving of wrong room one without sofa bed which we thought we ordered ,but management quickly resolved room's are nice,a lot of TV channels beds were comfortable only problem sofa bed was hard springs stuck you in back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Hampton, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Started my business trip driving from NY on a very rainy night , finally arriving at my hotel . I was greeted by a friendly face and asked if I wanted a cup of coffee or a water ,I guess I looked beat up from my trip in the blinding rain . My suite which by the way is appox... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wildwood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

First time staying at this hotel. I travel and stay every week in this area for a couple nights on business. This hotel met my expectations but the use of the perfume spray they use in the rooms and the elevator is truly gagging to me. For me, it makes it difficult to return. Otherwise a nice place to stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Hello Lou L Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites, Mt. Laurel. Also, thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I am glad to hear that we met your expectations. It's always great to hear that guests enjoyed their time with us. I am not too sure about the perume but... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I travel to this area quite a bit and this was my first (and last) time at this hotel. I unloaded my dog and a crate and got to the room only to find that the HVAC didn't work well and it was very warm in the room, even though it was October. There was also a funny smell. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Kara G Thank you for your stay here at the Candlewood Suites, Philadelphia, Mt. Laurel. It is unfortunate you had this experience on your first visit to Candlewood Suites. This is not a typical experience here. And unfortunately your complaint has validity. We have recently contracted with a new vendor for our A/C and heating units. We hope this... More

Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The area is decent with lots of hotels. This is by far the least expensive option in the area, and I was thrilled with how clean, spacious and well appointed it was. I have never stayed at this brand of hotel before, but would gladly stay again if the opportunity presented itself. No complaints whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I wanted a nice hotel for a weekend trip to Atco Raceway, but I got the worst room I've ever seen. The refrigerator motor was very loud, which woke me each time it ran and the ice maker in the freezer didn't work. The motor to the heater was also very loud and the thermostat on the wall didn't work.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Hello Kitt 405 I'm sorry top hear there were several issues with the room you were in. With a similar experience I would be hesitant to return. I hope you took an opportunity to give the front desk a chance to give you a room you would have been satisfied with. It doesn't sound as if you had the chance... More

Been to Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel

Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel Hotel
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Candlewood Suites Mount Laurel
Candlewood Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Candlewood Suites
Mount Laurel Candlewood
Address: 4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Mt Laurel we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay, and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high speed internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR/DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers; we are a pet friendly hotel. Earn Priority Club Points for each qualifying stay. Candlewood Suites Philadelphia-Mt. Laurel is located in the business district of Mount Laurel, NJ. We are near the offices of Cendant Mortgage, Liberty Mutual and GE Capital Corporation. As well as Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.