We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    44
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
27
34
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Lithia, FL
Level Contributor
143 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was very nice and cheap during the week. I stayed here when visiting Philadelphia. The hotels over there are very expensive. This hotel was about a 30 minute drive. There are, however, a few negative points about this hotel. First, the original room assigned to me had the smell of smoke. The clerk at the front desk politely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a few days. Very good facilities for long term stay. It has full size refrigerator, stove and dishes to cook.Would stay there again if visiting this area. It has everything you need, like a Residence Inn, but more affordable prices. There is no breakfast included but plenty of places around to have breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived around midnight, front desk checkin was awesome. Polite, sincere and professional, Anthony quickly found our reservation and directed us to our room. Room was clean and comfortable. Had alot of teenagers from various sporting events staying at the hotel, but never did hear noise that was disturbing. We will stay here again. Good value for our money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a bad place but not a great place. They didn't offer King size beds only Queen. Okay I can deal with that, but the room was very loud. When the fridge wasn't running which was loud the air conditioner would kick on and would be very loud. Breakfast wasn't offered either. The positives were that they accepted pets and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Marla M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the pert friendly policy at the hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Five out of seven days we did not have hot water and had to go to my daughter's house to take a shower. We were told every day that it would be repaired "tomorrow" after the third day we asked for a refund we were told "sorry, but since we paid in advance there was nothing they could do" when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear JOHN H, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience because of the problem with... More 

Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This was the first time at a Candlewood Suites, and I am not picky- just like a clean hotel room. Unfortunately, the stains on the carpeting in my room made me question the entire cleanliness. The quality was less than the price that I paid. I had limited interaction with the staff, but they where pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Weekendgetaway628, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience particularly with the hotel's cleanliness. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

The hotel inside and out is clean, well kept, and very comfortable. The rooms are clean and have a full kitchen, flat screen TV and DVD player in the room in case you just want to relax in the room. They also allow some pets. And you can wash clothes at the "inhouse" laundromat for free. The staff are extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
168 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We booked this hotel for an affordable weekend in Philly. There was plenty of parking and check in was easy. The room was big and the mini kitchen was great. We used the coffee pot every morning. The water pressure was a little off in the shower but no big deal. I'd definitely consider staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This is a very nice, clean and pet friendly hotel. The quality of the room is excellent and very clean. We are especially appreciative of being able to bring our 60+ lbs. dog with us. There is a large pet area to walk the dog. The location is ideal,making it easy to visit Philadelphia and Atlantic City during the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel before and this is the first time that I can say everything went fine. Checked in with no problems and check in was fast and accurate. Room was clean and neat with no issues (last time I had to change room because of broken furniture.) I requested a DVD player and was told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay