We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    44
    29
    15
    13
See reviews for
32
34
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel's motto should be ' get ill soon'. This hotel is like dump bin. No cleaning of room for 2 weeks. Worst staff, hotel manager. No luggage cart. Rooms are congested. My family got ill staying here and had to pay $300 in expenses for medical and had to take mental agony. When you complain, you get lame excuses..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on 6/13/15 and were very pleased at the size and amenities of our room. There was a kitchenette that included a full sized refrigerator. If you're staying for several days, this will really come in handy. The staff was very pleasant. Hotel was very quiet at night. Room and bathroom were very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, decent accommodations, and conveniently located. No major complaints except the air conditioner seemed not to work properly. Someone came up to look at the unit, but operational status didn't change, Still overall a good experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed for maybe a week. I ordered a package to be delivered there but it took longer than I expected to come. I called multiple times leaving my information for them to call me when the package arrives and I will personally come get it. I did not receive a phone call after the expected arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Shakiyla W, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I stayed here with family. This one is shame in candlewood brand. No cleaning staff. Congested rooms. No concern for customers. Even there is no single luggage cart. Rooms not cleaned for 10 days or more. Manager and staff totally rude and uncaring to customers. My daughter got fever staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Satish B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with customer service and cleanliness. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

First of all the bed was very small for a queen size bed. I was traveling with my three year old daughter. I requested to be put in another hotel. That didn't happen so I got charged for two nights when I said I didn't like the room and that bed was on fit for me and my daughter. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Tricia S, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. Please accept our sincere apology as this was not... More 

Lithia, FL
Level Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The room was very nice and cheap during the week. I stayed here when visiting Philadelphia. The hotels over there are very expensive. This hotel was about a 30 minute drive. There are, however, a few negative points about this hotel. First, the original room assigned to me had the smell of smoke. The clerk at the front desk politely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear mathstud, Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. It is regrettable that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We would also like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our rooms and for any inconvenience you experienced during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to see which... More 

Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Stayed here for a few days. Very good facilities for long term stay. It has full size refrigerator, stove and dishes to cook.Would stay there again if visiting this area. It has everything you need, like a Residence Inn, but more affordable prices. There is no breakfast included but plenty of places around to have breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Arrived around midnight, front desk checkin was awesome. Polite, sincere and professional, Anthony quickly found our reservation and directed us to our room. Room was clean and comfortable. Had alot of teenagers from various sporting events staying at the hotel, but never did hear noise that was disturbing. We will stay here again. Good value for our money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Not a bad place but not a great place. They didn't offer King size beds only Queen. Okay I can deal with that, but the room was very loud. When the fridge wasn't running which was loud the air conditioner would kick on and would be very loud. Breakfast wasn't offered either. The positives were that they accepted pets and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Marla M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the pert friendly policy at the hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
#17 of 27 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay