We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Mount Laurel hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Century Parkway, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Stephanie W McDonough, Georgia, United States
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    47
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
39
19
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel during a 2 day business trip. The hotel was older and you could tell by the shape of the hotel. The cafe was open at night but not sure it was open in the morning as when I came down to leave at 6:30am it wasn't open yet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Mount Laurel! We appreciate any comments and information from our guests so we may use it for training purposes and to make property improvements. Our Bistro is open during the week from 6:30AM to 9:30AM and 7:00AM to 10:00AM on the weekends and holidays. As well we are... More 

NJ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I do training at the Westin which is across the street and will stay at the Courtyard every time! The front desk people are pleasant and always professional. Comfortable beds...always clean! Great location! I'll keep coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our staff associates! It is so important to all of us to hear when we are serving our guests to Marriott Standards, and even if we make a slip-up...you are helping us to improve daily. We all appreciate hearing that you were pleased with our service and we look forward to... More 

Powder Springs, Georgia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

flying in from Philly it was a short ride from the airport with little effect to find the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Bistro staff will assist and ensure your meal is exactly what you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We are pleased to have served you and look forward to your next trip to Mount Laurel! Please know we are always looking for ways to improve so that you do get what you are looking for. Regards! More 

Northampton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

One of the nicest hotels I have been in recently. I don't know when it was built or remodeled but our room looked brand new. The family really enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The bistro offered an excellent selection of food choices. Staff was always friendly when I came in and out of the hotel. Keep doing what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We all appreciate knowing you were satisfied with the accomodations and your overall satisfaction is extremely important to us! As well taking the time to forward a review means a great deal not only to our staff but to other prosepective guests and we all hank you for your time. Please visit... More 

Toledo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stayed here in September and will stay here again in November. Overall the hotel met my needs. Comfy bed, good service, good breakfast. I've seen better and worst Courtyards, therefore it's average. Convenient location from Philly airport about 30 minutes away. I will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Everything we do is aimed at providing clean and comfortable accomodations for all guests, and any feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know you will stay with us again, and our goal is to improve every time you return! Please feel free to let us know more details so we can continuously train and... More 

Berekeley Heights
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We arrived at your Courtyard Hotel in Mount Laurel NJ with a guaranteed reservation (which I actually confirmed the day before). When we arrived we were told by the front desk that they did not have a room for our family. And that you had found a room for us in ANOTHER STATE - 25 miles away. As my 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paula P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you again for the honest and sincere feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to convey your frustration at th accurance of this past weekend. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience and are reviewing the situation as a training tool to better serve all guest in the future. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will... More 

Summit, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Despite having a confirmed reservation held by our credit card, the Courtyard staff decided that guests who overstayed their reservation deserved better treatment than a family of four in the area for a soccer tournament. We arrived at the hotel at 10:00 p.m. following our kid's games and dinner. We were told the hotel was "oversold" but they were able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paula P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest feedback regarding Saturday evenings accurrance. It is never our intention to provide less than stellar service to any guest. We pride ourselves in honoring guest request and reservations and unfortunetly in this instance we let you down as well as ourselves. More 

Kennebunk, Maine
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

I stay here numerous times per year while on business travel, and stayed again for 3 nights last week. Keep in mind this is a Courtyard Marriott, not regular Marriott or JW Marriott, all of which are in a different class. This is a dependable, clean hotel with good service, great beds, reasonable rates. Staff are friendly and helpful. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding the Courtyard Mount Laurel! We are please you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean, convenient, and our staff helpful! Your honest comments are appreciated and are shared with the staff. Thank you and please visit as your travel needs permit. Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott. More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed at this location for 5 nights in late July through early August 2014. Our arrival on the first night was very late, about 10PM, and we were very tired. The room was clean, well furnished, with a clean bathroom and comfortable bed. During our stay we were in and out during the day frequently, and it seems the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you again for writing to TripAdvisor! Your feedback is extremely helpful and the entire staff appreciates your visit and comments. We do follow up on all concerns as we want to keep our service standards consistent and keep our guests comfortable. Thank you agin for choosing Courtyard Mount Laurel...please visit again soon! More 

nh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel is right off the highway but you need to watch finding it .Nothing close by as far as stores etc.It is a courtyard nice looking as usually.My room had trash in the trash can(they did offer me another room when I complained that someone needed to come up and empty the can) I will not stay at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and review of the service you received at the Courtyard Mount Laurel. Everything we do is aimed at providing a comfortable and restful stay. In this instance we let you down with less than Marriott standards. I certainly apologize for this...it is not how we serve our loyal guests. I intend to use this information... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel

Address: 1000 Century Parkway, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Courtyard Hotel Mt Laurel
Courtyard Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Marriott
Mount Laurel Courtyard

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay