We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Mount Laurel

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
555 Fellowship Rd., Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Mount Laurel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    63
    49
    31
    18
See reviews for
68
32
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Greensboro,NC
Level Contributor
197 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Westin is on a par with most other Westins. The lobby is very nice, reception staff was great and a good conference area. The room was what I expected: clean, comfortable and roomy. Attended a small conference and the reception was in the Bellagio Ristorante in the hotel. Food was good, bartender was wonderful. This hotel is convenient to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good... Comfortable bed, quiet. Bad...dirty broken fridge with big puddle; trash on dresser; no water in room (however when I called front desk they immediately responded); missing clock; missing bath floor towel; mildew and peeling caulk around tub; cracked and peeling paint; did not replace coffee cup on second day; faulty thermostat; cracked mirror

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at The Westin Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is with information from the guest that we can correct any issues we might have. I want to personally apologize for the experience you had during your stay. It is below our standards for you to notice those items. I am grateful to hear the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Laurel hotels

Glenmont, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here because the wedding that we went to had blocked off rooms here for guests. I was nervous because the reviews on the hotel site page and on trip advisor were so negative. However, we loved it there! It was the most comfortable bed we had ever slept on, along with comfortable down pillows, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at The Westin Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for you kind words regarding your stay. We pride ourselves on creating a welcoming, relaxing experience for our guests. I'm so happy to see you enjoy the Westin signature Heavenly Bed. We here at the Westin really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was extremely turned off by the hotel's pet policy (which is inconsistent with any other Westin that we have stay at in the last 2 years). The Pet friendly 3rd floor seemed to be the most dirty / grungy floor - was originally checked into the 7th floor by the front desk and then demoted to the 3rd floor. Additionally,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patrick M, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Mount Laurel, responded to this review

To Our Valued Guest, I was of course very dismayed to read your comments regarding your stay and apologize for any inconvenience that you may have suffered. It is the desire of the service team of the Westin Mount Laurel to provide every guest with an exceptional stay, but in this case it does not appear that we accomplished that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel 5 times on business. Three of the five times I've stayed there was something wrong with the room. These are not major issues but it shows a lack of attention to detail. Examples: black mold on ceiling over AC vent, noisy AC fan, picture hooks on wall with no picture, bathroom sink that did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at The Westin Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us feedback from the guest perspective. I apologize for issues you have noticed during your stays here at the Westin Mt. Laurel. We do take the advice from our guests and make improvements every day. I hope you will see those changes on your next stay. We appreciate your business... More 

Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfriendly and unpleasant staff. Gross stain on the chair in the room... it was terrible! There were stains on the sheets. The refrigerator was a mess... screws were missing and the electrical parts were accessible. It looked like it used to be a pay mini-bar and they took out the guts... but left the trays on the top of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at The Westin Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Steve R, I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We did not live up to your standards and for that I truly am sorry. We always address any issue with our management team to make sure improvements are made right away. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Day 1: Unfriendly check-in. The young lady was completely expressionless & less than to be desired after traveling all day due to a delayed flight. Although our room was clean, the chaise lounge had a big stain on it. The staff replaced the chaise for us the following day. Day 2: Unfriendly staff again. It's almost like they are in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at The Westin Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Elreeves, I am very sorry to hear you had some issues with the staff being unfriendly. We strive very hard to always provide outstanding customer service to all of our guests. I apologize that we were not up to your standards. As with all of our feedback this has been addressed with the staff and our management team to... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Great hotel. Close proximity to restaurants. There is a gym so one can get in a workout before heading to work. The staff is pleasant and addresses any concerns promptly. The hotel restaurant is large with variety of hot breakfast options.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at The Westin Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Francis, It was a pleasure reading your review. Thank you so much for recognizing our staff and how hard they work to make sure guests have a great experience. I really appreciate that time you took to write a review on our property. More 

Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Over Memorial Day Weekend 2015, I stayed at the Westin Mt. Laurel while attending a family wedding. The experience was very positive, I would recommend the hotel. The staff, accommodations and experience was very good. We requested two connecting rooms, and they were able to accommodate our request. The hotel had an attractive lounge and lobby area, with the very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

As nice as it may seem and the location of the property, it's a ghost town, especially at the front desk. This made me wonder as I walked in. The staff service is mediocre. I called downstairs waiting for a pickup for 10 minutes! Wifi costs $9.95 a night! I can get a room at a Marriott property with complementary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#11 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.2 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#22 of 27 in Mount Laurel
3.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay