We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Mount Laurel hotels

Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Bishops Gate Boulevard, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate to your Saves list
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
77%
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
aziz s
  • Overview
  • Reviews (90)
  • Photos (18)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    30
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
40
14
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 4 days from 11 Aug to 14 Aug. Hotel Staff is well-trained. Rooms are clean and well maintained. House keeping staff cleans the room everyday. Complementary Breakfast and dinner is good too. Definitely nice hotel to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. More

Tolland, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, an unimpressive hotel with adequate facilities and clean living spaces. However... don't expect you won't hear your neighbors... doors slam and latch, voices in the hall, heavy footsteps above and adjacent, and some couple nearby clearly "enjoying each others bed company" until 0130 in the morning... complete with bathroom cleanup afterwards. Consider how badly you need sleep before staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for the noise that you experienced during your stay. We do enforce a strict quiet hour policy, and address any issue upon receipt. I hope this does not deter you from future stays. More

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 3rd time staying at this hotel. As in the past the hotel and room were clean, and the amenities were very nice. Some issues we encountered - it is very difficult to request a particular room location (this happened on our last two visits). Though accepted in our previous visits, we were VERY disappointed that this time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your last visit to the Mount Laurel area. Whether our front desk associate was making a comment in sarcasm or not, it is unacceptable and will be handled as a training lesson with our staff. Unfortunately, we have tried different areas as smoking locations around the property. Because we have multiple... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the outside, this hotel looked very nice. Went in and was greeted by clerk and she was very friendly. I did state I would be arriving early and needed a early check in. My room wasn't ready but they did get one ready. Come to find out, it was a handicap room and I immediately went back to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize that we did not have a room ready for your early arrival. Unfortunately, because we are an extended stay hotel, we are at the mercy of our departures for availability of room types and early arrivals. Again, we apologize for not meeting your expectation. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I were driving North and were exhausted, so we randomly stopped here. What a wonderful surprise, we were greeted late at night by friendly staff, given a large, comfortable and clean room. Management seems to have figured out what guests want. I wish we were staying longer....breakfast buffet was delicious and a very happy staff member roamed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the last minute. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip. More

New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Spent the weekend with family at the Mt Laurel Residence Inn - some annoyance that this is the 2nd time (1st was summer of 2013) that my confirmed room type had to be cancelled by hotel and new type of room assigned. But last year, the Front Office Manager was able to accomodate my required room at the last moment.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were able to enjoy your stay and experience our customer service. We look forward to seeing you next year. More

East Orange, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel staff was very nice and the hotel is centrally locate near many strip malls and attractions ( casino, Sesame Place, etc) but the water in the shower on Sunday mornings is Luke warm and our toilet overflowed. Still the kids loved the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues with your stay. We will have maintenace look into these items as they are out of the norm. We are happy that your family enjoyed our pool. More

Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for 3 weeks on business. 1st experience in a Residence Inn. Excellent extended stay hotel. Free wifi & parking. Full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, & dish washer. Lots of outlets for my electronics. Free hot breakfast with 3 manager's reception dinners a week. I truly felt like it became my home away from home. Within government per diem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and enjoying all we have to offer. We look forward to having you stay with the Residence Inn brand for future stays. More

Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here just one night on the way from Washington, DC to Boston, but wish I could have stayed longer! The room was ENORMOUS, clean, quiet, and wonderful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I had the chance! Did not stay for the breakfast, but it smelled delicious. Staff were very friendly and I was greeted each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! Hopefully next time you'll be able to stay a few more days. More

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were at the Mt Laurel Residence Inn for almost five months due to winter storm damage to our home. I have only good things to say about the staff. Lynn went out of her way to help us get settled under very stressful circumstances. When anything popped up Ben, the Manager, took care of things quickly and helped in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. If we can be of service in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Address: 1000 Bishops Gate Boulevard, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel At Bishop`s Gate Hotel Mount Laurel
Residence Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Residence Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mount Laurel with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel #6 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer