We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1000 Bishops Gate Boulevard, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed here for [12] long nights for a company paid trip. One of our offices is across the street in the Bishop's Gate Business Park, about 30 minutes from downtown Philly. My room was spacious. Complete with stovetop, oven, full fridge, dishwasher, microwave. Two TVs? for some reason with 'master' suite connected to living area. Room was nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy that you could enjoy the amenities. I will be speaking to those involved in the customer service aspect. We will take this as a learning experience and an opportunity for retraining. Again, I do apologize for this inconvenience. We hope to see you again... More 

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were selling out home and needed a place to stay for a few days to finalize our move after everything was moved out and we closed on the house. We got a one bedroom which was big enough for all the extra stuff we had to bring. Breakfast was very good each day but could have had more variety.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mike o
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with while finalizing your move from your house. We are thrilled we could accommodate your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future should you be back in the area. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We reserved two one-bedroom rooms to accommodate extended family. One of the rooms had a separate bedroom; the other was one large room with a double bed and a pull-out couch, making it difficult to put children to sleep early. That room also only had a mini-kitchen; the other room had a full kitchen. Yet we paid the same rate... More 

Helpful?
Thank grandma1601
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate with us. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. As a valued guest thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

I stayed in this Hotel numerous times on route during the holidays with my family and have NEVER had a problem... UNTIL LAST TIME, Dec.2015. Upon arrival after driving 10 hours I was exhausted and when I got to the room I was ready for sleep. COULDN'T. The room was dingy and smelled sour with tint of fish. But, too... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate. Every process put in place is aimed at providing our guest with a safe and quiet environment. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We only crashed for there for the night but the location, the staff and the rooms were top notch and all we expected for the Residence Inn. I wish I had noted the names of the young man and woman at the desk as they were epitome of good training and customer service. There's a lot of "civilization" (food, shopping)... More 

Helpful?
Thank DenVA2014
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that we could meet your needs and hopefully you will be able to stay with us longer next time. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area. More 

Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We arrived at the hotel in the afternoon. Check in was simple. We were asked to sign a waiver saying that we wouldn't be loud or have any loud parties, since it was NYE. At the time, we were grateful for this as we were staying with 2 young children. When we arrived back at the hotel shortly after midnight,... More 

Helpful?
Thank mymollysue
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, no matter how hard we try to control our environment there are still some people that do not feel they need to abide by the rules. We did walk our building continuously that evening, however, there are still some things beyond our control. As soon as we were made aware of the situation, it... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights here while visiting family. The room was fresh, with no air freshener smell (I hate that) and very spacious. Comfortable bed, good breakfast, and the furnishings and decor seemed fairly new. I couldn't find anything not to like!

Helpful?
Thank uuperiwinkle
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are happy that we could exceed your expectations and look forward to return visits! Have a Happy New Year! More 

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Overall it looked clean but the room we stayed smells pee. The bed is next to the bathroom and the whole night I can just smell pee. Very uncomfortable. We were going to stay 6 days, Glad we changed the plan and only need to stay here for one night. Some furnitures are very out dated especially the bathroom cabinet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AHSU18
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As you can see this is not the norm for our property. We take our guest comments and reviews seriously and will be researching and responding appropriately with all team members involved. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope this experience does not stop you from staying with us in... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

While the property itself is decently kept, the place seems overrun by "guests" the staff refuses to confront regarding their behavior in shared areas. Lots of unruly children, loud adults, food and drink left in the "Library" area for others to deal with, general hallway noise at all hours and a staff struggling to decide how to handle it. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank the-watcher-observes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for brining this to our attention as this is not the normal impression of our hotel. We have a strict no party policy that we adhere to, and if we need to ask guests to leave we will. We will be using this as a lesson with our staff. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention... More 

Albany, NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

Love Residence Inns when traveling as they are spacious and comfortable. This was on a main road but had trouble with divided highway and jug-handles - ah NJ! Had checked-in that day using the Marriott App but apparently it did not go through to hotel. They did their best to honor location request for the 2 rooms I had booked.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NYtraveler110
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that we could accommodate your needs. We apologize for the interrupted sleep. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#2 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
3.9 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#11 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay