We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Mount Laurel hotels

Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Bishops Gate Boulevard, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kojojo14 Denver, Colorado
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    33
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
43
17
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this Res Inn several times long ago. This was my first visit after the new addition had opened so I asked for a room in the new wing. We had a studio suite on the second floor that was perfect for the two of us travelling for a couple of nights. The new decor was modern... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We will pass your positive feedback on to our housekeepers as an example of the customer service which brings our guest back. More

New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was looking for somewhere to stay for a sports tournament and this place was perfect. Clean rooms and facilities. Pool, basketball court, and the strongest hot tub jets ever. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was provided for free and was very good. Nothing bad to say about this experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were able to experience or service and amenities. We hope to see you next time you have a tournament in our area. More

Philadelphia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wedding nearby and in total we had about 15 or 20 rooms. It was perfect for our needs that night. The basics were all covered - clean, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, reasonably priced, good location to major highways, comfortable beds, spacious rooms, etc. Those are the things all of us hope for when staying at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you!!! Your group was a pleasure to work with. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Congrats and we wish you the best as your family grows! More

Upper Saint Clair, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This was a complimentary two-night stay with Marriott Rewards points. My wife and I generally enjoyed our visit. The hotel is attractive and comfortable, and although there are some updates needed, it is in generally good condition. The flaws in the room are: no door separating the bathroom sink from the sleeping area, thus an individual who uses it will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us this past weekend. I apologize that your stay may not have been up to par. I have spoken with my manager in charge of housekeeping to use this situation as a training lesson. You will be happy to hear, we will be undergoing renovations from January through March and this will rectify the issue... More

Poughkeepsie, New York
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I have been at this Residence several times because it is has nice rooms and a good breakfast at a reasonable price. Also, the location by Rt. 38 and shopping is a big plus. In the past the staff was professional but in general not welcoming. However, this time the entire staff (reception, cleaning and kitchen) would greet me with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and experiencing our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More

Washington D.C.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights at the end of August. Rooms were very spacious. Loved the kitchen and small dining table. Rooms are worn, couch had a few tears and carpet was old. Staff was extremely friendly and beak fast was good. Great stay at a fair price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Next year we will be undergoing a renovation and we look forward to receiving our updated rooms. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I stayed here for 4 days from 11 Aug to 14 Aug. Hotel Staff is well-trained. Rooms are clean and well maintained. House keeping staff cleans the room everyday. Complementary Breakfast and dinner is good too. Definitely nice hotel to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. More

Tolland, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Overall, an unimpressive hotel with adequate facilities and clean living spaces. However... don't expect you won't hear your neighbors... doors slam and latch, voices in the hall, heavy footsteps above and adjacent, and some couple nearby clearly "enjoying each others bed company" until 0130 in the morning... complete with bathroom cleanup afterwards. Consider how badly you need sleep before staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for the noise that you experienced during your stay. We do enforce a strict quiet hour policy, and address any issue upon receipt. I hope this does not deter you from future stays. More

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was our 3rd time staying at this hotel. As in the past the hotel and room were clean, and the amenities were very nice. Some issues we encountered - it is very difficult to request a particular room location (this happened on our last two visits). Though accepted in our previous visits, we were VERY disappointed that this time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your last visit to the Mount Laurel area. Whether our front desk associate was making a comment in sarcasm or not, it is unacceptable and will be handled as a training lesson with our staff. Unfortunately, we have tried different areas as smoking locations around the property. Because we have multiple... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

From the outside, this hotel looked very nice. Went in and was greeted by clerk and she was very friendly. I did state I would be arriving early and needed a early check in. My room wasn't ready but they did get one ready. Come to find out, it was a handicap room and I immediately went back to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize that we did not have a room ready for your early arrival. Unfortunately, because we are an extended stay hotel, we are at the mercy of our departures for availability of room types and early arrivals. Again, we apologize for not meeting your expectation. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Address: 1000 Bishops Gate Boulevard, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel At Bishop`s Gate Hotel Mount Laurel
Residence Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Residence Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay