We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Mount Laurel hotels

HYATT house Mt. Laurel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3946 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel Mt Laurel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Save Saved
You added HYATT house Mt. Laurel to your Saves list
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Mount Laurel
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
thecoooch Northern New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (123)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    32
    18
    15
    6
See reviews for
52
20
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northern New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this Hotel with family and travel Softball team. It has a great outdoor pool and and outdoor basketball court in the center of the hotel. All / Most rooms enter from the outside walkways. Very quiet area nestled in with a few other hotels in Mt. Laurel. What I like best about this hotel is the Duo and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queenstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We picked this hotel because it was the best price for a hotel that was commuting distance to Philly (and free parking, wifi and breakfast). We stayed in a one bedroom suite (apartment) with a full kitchen. It was larger than I expected. It was clean and updated. The cleaning staff do a good job of keeping the building and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Carrie Ann, Thank you so much for your review, I am so glad you had a pleasant stay with us! Thanks so much for complimenting the staff. They were very pleased when reading your feedback and Mike said you and your family were great! We hope that you come visit again and the near future! Thanks Again! Have a nice... More

Kent, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got the impression that most of the guests were staying there long term. The desk clerk was helpful with printing out our boarding passes. There was a living room, kitchen, bedroom with walk-in closet. No hair-dryer. The breakfast buffet was really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We arrived a few hours early (after driving two hours) to find that our rooms were not ready even though checkout was hours earlier. We were waiting for an accessible room and were the last on the list. Time was getting short as we didn't want to be late for the wedding. All of our friends had gotten rooms so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear 'wcb1126' Thanks so much for taking the time out to review your stay with us! I can't apologize enough that your rooms weren't ready upon arrival but I'm so glad to hear you were satisfied with the staff's solution. Hope you had a great time at the wedding and we look forward for you staying with us again! Heather... More

Kankakee, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was our first stay at a Hyatt House and we were quite pleased. The property doesn't feel much like a hotel but more like an apartment complex. It's hard to even see where the lobby is as you pull up. We had a one bedroom unit with a king in the bedroom and a pullout in the living room;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear KMomChicago, Hello! Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Our staff goes above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible so it's great when their hard work is appreciated! THANKS AGAIN!! Heather Shafer General... More

Meningie, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just got back from 7 nights at the Hyatt House in Mt.Laurel, NJ and was very pleased with Stephanie and Mary, both were very accommodating to our needs. Some small issues with our unit but resolved immediately. Although this was a very nice place among many in Crawford Place, it does not have elevators which I never gave a thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear PJE44, Thank you so much for your review! The staff really appreciates your positive feedback and we all enjoyed having you here! It's so great when a group of people gather in our Guest house, we love getting to know our guests and we hope you return next time your in the area!! PS-We wish we had elevators too!... More

Leesburg, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The 2-room suites were laid out very comfortably with everything you would want for a longer stay. The furnishings were clean, fresh and spacious. The price was comparable to single room hotels. There was an overhead skylight above the bed that prevented sleeping in on a Sunday morning with no apparent ability to dim that light. There are no elevators,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Vincent B. Thank you for your review! I'm very sorry about the high traffic breakfast on the weekend. We definitely have a game plan in store for this weekend to make sure all the food is hot and plentiful throughout the entire breakfast. We would be happy to accommodate your first floor request next time you are in the... More

Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Hyatt House in Mt. Laurel is a good value. All of the hotels in the area seem overpriced, but I got a relatively good deal. Check-in: The service at the front desk was very polite and prompt. Unfortunately, when I checked in there were no available rooms with two queen beds. That meant my mom got the king bed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear 'TinManJones' Thank you so much for the review! We love the opportunity to make things better here at Hyatt House Mt Laurel! Thank you so much for the compliments regarding Sojib, our front desk agent who made sure you were moved to a 1st floor room. I'm so sorry what you requested wasn't available at check in. I'm glad... More

Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Every thing was as expected, a good place to crash with the familY for a few days. Nice free breakfast, friendly staff. Kitchen was well stocked, ample free parking, near turnpike exit. Nice choicenewspapersapesfree

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear MyBTJ, Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to give us this rave review! The staff and myself really love to hear that our team made your stay a great one! We look forward to your return visit! Thanks Again! Heather Shafer General Manager More

Sewell, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I am new to Hyatt House though I have heard about the chains in passing. Being the kind of person that likes change I decided to give it a go. let's see, breakfast was offered complimentary which is the norm anymore, wifi also free. Staff seemed sincere and informative, something I liked because most times you feel like nothing more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Josh W, Thank you so much for your awesome review! We definitely love our guests and go above and beyond to make their stay a great one! We look forward to you coming back again soon! Heather Shafer General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage HYATT house Mt. Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Mt. Laurel

Address: 3000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3946 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel Mt Laurel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Mt. Laurel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia and Venere so you can book your HYATT house Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mt Laurel
Summerfield Suites Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Hyatt
Mount Laurel Summerfield Suites

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hyatt house in Mt Laurel, NJ is a perfect choice for work or play. Our all suite hotel features one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, living rooms, separate bedrooms with large bathroom(s) and closets. Each morning we offer a complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet to start your day right. Monday- Thursday we also provide our guests with a complimentary evening social including non-alcoholic beverages, fresh salad, and a hot entree. Our hotel also features a fitness center, sports court, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, on site laundry facilities and business center. For one night or one month, you will feel like you are home. We accept all family members, even your pets! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
116

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer