We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Mount Laurel hotels

Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wet & Wild Family Fun
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
69%
Ranked #13 of 27 hotels in Mount Laurel
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
David F Swansea, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (175)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    71
    41
    9
    8
See reviews for
52
30
15
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Illinois
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The good- great value, good location, nice pool area, cheerful staff. Not so good- thin walls, small towels, slow internet, throughout the night train/mechanical sound, AC had a mind of it's own Generally a clean, decent place. Location is great with many places to eat, shop, etc. within a few miles. Outside of hotel and lobby were nicer than the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very positive experience at this Hampton Inn. The staff was very pleasant and helpful; the room was clean and quiet; free wifi (which I believe every hotel should offer); a simple but clean and fresh pool and pool area; plus breakfast. Perfect for a few nights with our family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mt Laurel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been to this hotel a few times as it is close to Philadelphia. Daughter goes to school in Philadelphia and we find it easier to stay out of town as we end up shopping for her the whole time. Better price and cleaner hotel with a lot less stress.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
EddieHarris22, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is appreciated and helpful to us improving the service that we provide to our guests. I am happy to see in your survey that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again thank you and I hope we can be of service to you again with any... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not really a fan of Hampton Inns I try to stay away from them at all cost. However this was my last resort. An it was only for 1night. What's the worst that could happen? Nothing bad happen the bath rooms was really big. I like that. The front desk people was really nice. That usually never happens for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EddieHarris22, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is appreciated and helpful to us improving the service that we provide to our guests. I am happy to see in your survey that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again thank you and I hope we can be of service to you again with any... More

Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needed place to stay as we were attending a lacrosse tournament in Tabernacle NJ. Arrived late at night. Signage from road (Hwy 73) is small and easy to miss (which I did). Frustrating as Hwy 73 forces you to drive a bit before you can turn around. Front desk person was polite and prompt. Room was clean and quiet. Comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EddieHarris22, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is appreciated and helpful to us improving the service that we provide to our guests. I am happy to see in your survey that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again thank you and I hope we can be of service to you again with any... More

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling back to NJ - to attend a family funeral- the service at the Front Desk was wonderful - his name was " Joel" - I even forgot a couple things that I thought my Husband had with him - and Joel was more than happy to help out ! The room was very nice and our stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EddieHarris22, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is appreciated and helpful to us improving the service that we provide to our guests. I am happy to see in your survey that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again thank you and I hope we can be of service to you again with any... More

Syracuse, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It would be nice if the bathroom had fan/vent especially since it did not have any cold water for the shower--only hot or hotter! We could have done without seeing those two cockroaches--we killed them--two less for the next guests. It would have been nice to have towels at the pool and not have to go find some after requesting... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
EddieHarris22, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us improve the service that we provide to our guests. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will look into these issues and address each one to ensure we provide better... More

Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Clean, comfortable and friendly. I have stayed here before and would again. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very professional and helpful. I highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
EddieHarris22, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is appreciated and helpful to us improving the service that we provide to our guests. I am happy to see in your survey that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again thank you and I hope we can be of service to you again with any... More

Syracuse, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Creepy front desk kid walked into our room when we were in bed. We requested blankets and pillows for Pull out that were not in room. He refused to hand us the blankets and walked right in our room. Mold on AC unit. Ice Machine broken, Internet slow.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
EddieHarris22, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us improve the service that we provide to our guests. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will look into these issues and address each one to ensure we provide better... More

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We normally choose Hampton Inns while travelling and this Hampton was OK but not quite on par with some other Hamptons in which we've stayed. It's location off the Jersey Pike is good for travelers and numerous restaurants are nearby. The staff was most helpful. For example, when we opened the door to our room on the first floor, there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EddieHarris22, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is appreciated and helpful to us improving the service that we provide to our guests. I am happy to see in your survey that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again thank you and I hope we can be of service to you again with any... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel

Address: 5000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hampton Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Hampton Inn

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mount Laurel with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#13 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
127

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer