We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Mount Laurel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
558 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloft Mount Laurel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
Add Your Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    87
    47
    21
    8
See reviews for
52
49
24
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (248)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
new york
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Place looks nice, but service lacks big time. If you have a issue no one wants to here it. If you can get someone to listen to you all they do is try to buy you off with a free muffin. Stay elsewhere , where your money will be better spent and appreciated

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting family in New Jersey. It's an Aloft, so you know what to expect, and this one doesn't disappoint. What really stands out with this hotel, though, is the quality of the staff. Just generally nice people. I had a bad cold and went to the bar to get a shot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

We are thrilled to be your hotel of choice when on you visit family in the SJ area! Aloft hotels is a unique limited service brand that offers great standard amenities and ultra friendly service so I am happy to hear that you have never been disappointed when staying with us! It makes us proud to make you feel good... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was working in Marlton/Mount Laurel area for over a year in 2013 to 2014. This area has many hotels from the Westin, Courtyard, Hilton Doubletree and Garden Inn, and Hyatt Place and House. However, after staying at the hotels listed, I felt Aloft was the best. I am SPG Platinum but they treat everyone with care and try their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

We are so happy that we are the perfect hotel fit for you! Thank you for staying with us last year and into this year. We love seeing familiar faces and I am glad to hear that you have been well accommodated by our team members. It is great to get your feedback about re:fresh, re:fuel and Splash. Many people... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This is a perfectly nice hotel on many fronts. The design is quite attractive--the colors, the furniture, etc. are all quite well done and chosen. It seems to be pretty new or at least well maintained. The front desk is very close to the bar area, making it impossible to hear if you are checking in during the evening hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be trendy yet comfortable and well maintained. We are only about 5 years old so we are thrilled that we haven't aged yet! I am sorry that you had to shout while checking in late at night. The W XYZ Bar hosts live entertainment most nights which can increase... More 

Middletown, NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I can say i liked the decor. Great being right next to Miller's ale house. They could partner with millers and offer a % off on the check.. Any way check in was quick wasn't told or givin anything about the breakfast package i booked. I had to ask for it and the front desk clerk had a hard time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your honesty. I'm glad that you could appreciate our decor and added amenities. Moreso, I am thrilled that you enjoyed a great dinner at Miller's Ale House with your son. From your review I can see that the service you received upon check in, as well as in regards to your bill, is not typical of... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

My first time staying at an Aloft hotel, it was definitely different... The hotel has an IKEA feel and the rooms although well appointed have a configuration that doesn't make sense. For example, instead of a closet you have a space with curtains right in the bathroom (?). Overall it was okay. Service was fine. However I don't think it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

We enjoy providing a unique travel experience for well traveled guests who need a break from cookie-cutter hotel stays. While we understand that the design of our lofts may take a little getting used to, there is no doubt that our sassy, savvy service and great standard amenities will amuse and amaze every time! More 

Medford
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

My company moved the Christmas party to the aloft this year from the Wyndham down the street and I'm glad they did. It looks amazing up Beat modern and different it is defiantly not your regular hotel. From the outside in it's amazing looking it's so fresh and clean with light and bright colors and funky designs everyone was extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

We are gleaming and bright with holiday cheer to receive such amazing comments from a Trip Advisor Senior Contributor like you! Our elixir grande ballroom is definitely not your typical ballroom space. The whole hotel really has a great new age vibe to it, which I'm glad you got to experience at our never-a-dull-moment W XYZ Bar! The live entertainment... More 

New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our small dog on Thanksgiving while visiting family in the area. I have stayed at a few other aloft hotels and this was comparable in terms of design/amenities. We checked in late evening and the 2 young women working the front desk were very friendly (despite the fact that they had to work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us over the Thanksgiving weekend. I'm glad that you found our property to be comparable to other Aloft's you have visited, complete with our pet friendly policy. Cleanliness and friendliness are two things that we always try to deliver for our guests. I'm pleased that you liked the shampoo and conditioner dispensers in our loft... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and booked a room here as it was the reserved Hotel with a special rate. All in all this was a nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable. The only thing about the room that I didn't like was the shower. The way the door was set up the water dripped out onto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

What a fun reason to travel! We love our wedding groups at Aloft Mount Laurel! I'm glad that you were able to book your guestroom at the discounted wedding room block rate. Any time you can save a little is a plus! I am sorry that you did not enjoy the rainfall shower in your guestroom and sorry for any... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed at the mount Laurel Aloft for a wedding. First , it is a nice hotel and the room had a modem European feel. We asked if we could check in early around 1 pm to shower for a wedding. They acted as if this was an inconvenience but eventually they gave us a room. Thank you. Fixes. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you for your comments. I'm glad that you enjoyed the look and feel of your loft-inspired guestroom when you stayed with us for a recent wedding. As you could tell, the Aloft vibe is very trendy! Unfortunately, our check in time here is 3pm. We always recommend that our guests check in a day early if they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question