We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2020 Route 541 Road 1, Mount Holly, NJ 08060
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn
Add Your Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    15
    18
    24
See reviews for
45
19
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well, i used to stay at this hotel often and it was great the manager Roger was awesome person. But it has gone down hill tremendously! i stayed there and walked into the room and it was cleaned up, but the shower was used and dirty all the free shampoo soap was open and used, the toilet was not flushed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dawnnep, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. You are commenting on our hotel from a stay in October, I do not have anything on file regarding your stay with us. I also talked to Mr. Roger who is our front desk agent and he is not familar with you... More 

Leesville, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were back in NJ for 3 days, unfortunately for a funeral. Staff was friendly, room was clean and fit our needs perfectly. Hotel is located 1 turn off of the NJ turnpike with many choices for restaurants and refueling. We stayed here a 2nd time after having a pleasant stay in 2012. There are other hotels near by that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived en route to Maine from Florida, tired and glum, afraid of facing another dirty, disgusting motel room as we had the night before in Lumberton. But as luck would have it, we were greeted by cheerful staff who directed us to a CLEAN cozy room. We travel with our dog, but unlike the night before, there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there overnight with my brother some time ago. The management did not remedy a situation with regard to a problem with our room. I normally choose inexpensive hotels, but for this hotel stay, I thought I would not worry about the bill, pay full price, and just enjoy my stay. That did not happen however. Well, I mean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family stayed here this weekend in 3 rooms to attend our Dad's funeral. The staff was so very nice and efficient. Very clean and well managed motel, all the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk managers. Great complimentary breakfast in spacious room with fireplace included fresh waffles, boiled eggs, muffins and pastries, cereals and fruit.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I spent three days at this hotel and was treated very poorly by the reservations clerk,Gabrielle. She pounded on my door saturday morning snarling that it was our check out time,my brother had added on two extra nights for our reservation and the night clerk already confirmed it.Gabrielle was clearly confused and then finally the matter was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn, responded to this review

Mrs. Hines, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. However Gabrielle was just following procedures by knocking on your door after your extended check out time. She was only checking with you to see if you were extending your stay or checking out. Gabrielle was unable to extend that particular reservation... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

If, you are looking for just a place to sleep for the night this hotel may suit your purpose. If, you have an extended stay agenda especially family or business; please find another hotel. The Hampton just behind this place is a much better option. The police was on site patrolling for unknown reasons; although the crowd I observed seemingly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bellingham, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

the staff at the Best Western in Mount Holly is great. I have stayed there several times and am always impressed the with great service they provide. I am always greeted by my name and any issues that have arose the staff takes care of immediately. They are extremely friendly and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Very clean, nice rooms, great service, A++. We were very satisfied with the receptionist and the quality of the hotel. Everything was great, the rooms are nice spacious and very clean. We liked the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

After 6 hours driving through one downpour after another over the holiday, it was a relief to find such a nice hotel that was a good deal and pet friendly ($10) Upon arrival, the deskclerk gave us a warm welcome with bottled water and cookies. Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet - the bathroom well stocked with soap,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question