We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4225 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08543
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick
Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick
Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    40
    19
    17
    9
See reviews for
49
7
6
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Westwood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff was welcoming upon arrival. We were able to attend an ice cream social offered to the people staying at the hotel ! Fun! Our room was pretty clean and spacious, but smelled at if it may have been smoked in, even though it was a non-smoking room. The hallway smelled so wonderful, but once we opened the door to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my mother checked in friday night front desk staff clearly needs to be trained it took them almost 20 mins to check us in and then we had to find our way to the room we called the front desk for extra towels but never received them. Breakfast was really good returned to the desk on Sunday to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph P, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Charles want to thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. It allows us to know what the guest sees from the perspective and how we can become a better hotel. As for the issues you had at check in I am extremely sorry we are a new management team here and we are making some... More 

Greater Cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an excellent hotel for extended stay.The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and had many helpful hints regarding the local restaurants etc..Felicia in the business services/reservations was especially professional and assisted with many of the arrangements and planning. Very good choice and good value

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I don't have anything to complain about regarding the long stay. Staff was friendly and always helpful! Having never been to New Jersey before, I appreciated that the staff would spend time to explain how to get to places or even nice dinner suggestions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph P, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick, responded to this review

I want to say thank you for the kind words as well as taking the time to post about your stay with us. We were grateful to have had you stay with us as long as you did and we hope your next hotel experience is enjoyable. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do and... More 

Olney, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I got a lofted suite with two beds and two baths for my colleague and I. One bed was one of those murphy beds, which is cool. The room was adequate...it wasn't really fancy but it was OK. Good rate for two guest. My 4 stars isn't because it is a super fancy place, it is just a good price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us, pdc3278. It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy our pent house suite. I will definitely share your feedback with our staff to ensure we are meeting our guest expectations in our rooms and breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your... More 

Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I'm adding a second review of this hotel because it is undergoing a renovation. We just stayed there, and I want travelers to know that we were not impacted at all by the renovation work. The staff remained friendly, the room was clean. The bed was too sunken in for my back, so I hope those get updated. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I've been staying at this property for a few weeks and have nothing but good things to say about it. They have a free shuttle service which takes me to and from work and drops me at the train station. Very friendly shuttle operator who refuses to take a tip. They drop your dry cleaning in the room. Today it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Hotel is in a good location right off route 1 and is not too far from Princeton. Hotel is a bit older but has been well maintained. Staff is attentive and helpful and gave me a good recommendation for a nearby sushi place that was good. Gym is good and full breakfast was as expected

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks on a business trip. The rooms are nice and well appointed. Beds are very comfortable. It was more like having an apartment than a hotel room but the noise from other residents was abnormally high. You could hear every door open and every footstep on the stairs or in the room above.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you 1puttmike, for your feedback, from your recent stay with us. It’s wonderful to hear that our rooms could make your stay more enjoyable, along with our comfortable beds. I would like to apologize for the problem that you experienced with the noise and hope that you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay with us. Thank... More 

Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Very friendly reception, spacious room, cute and cozy layout of building and grounds. Unfortunately we were assigned to an "accessible" room. I'm glad they have them, but at this point, I'd rather have the tub/shower. Our room also faced the small basketball court...and people wanted to play...for a long time...in the morning. Anyway, minor issues. Solid, safe place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay