We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4225 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08543
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick
Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick
Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick
Add Photo

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    42
    19
    17
    9
See reviews for
50
9
7
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this property over the weekend for a couples getaway and I must say I was surprisingly amazed. The suites definitely have so many suprises that you wouldn't expect for a short stay. The rooms were very spacious and the staff were super helpful. We actually got a loft and shared with another couple but still had complete... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
274 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One night stay during a road trip. Rooms are scattered among the complex. Very spacious rooms. All you need for a long stay. Living and kitchen were very well furnished. I was able to park in front of my entrance door with helped a lot while carryingy luggage. There is a Target store very close to hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Killingworth, Connecticut
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right off route 1 (entrance is 500 yds beyond where you see the hotel from the hwy) you will find the multi-building extended stay hotel. The check-in was pretty quick and they have a small pantry of items available. The rooms are broken into 4 per "building" entrance - 2 on bottom and 2 on top. Some of the top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Staff was welcoming upon arrival. We were able to attend an ice cream social offered to the people staying at the hotel ! Fun! Our room was pretty clean and spacious, but smelled at if it may have been smoked in, even though it was a non-smoking room. The hallway smelled so wonderful, but once we opened the door to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Me and my mother checked in friday night front desk staff clearly needs to be trained it took them almost 20 mins to check us in and then we had to find our way to the room we called the front desk for extra towels but never received them. Breakfast was really good returned to the desk on Sunday to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph P, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Charles want to thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. It allows us to know what the guest sees from the perspective and how we can become a better hotel. As for the issues you had at check in I am extremely sorry we are a new management team here and we are making some... More 

Greater Cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

This was an excellent hotel for extended stay.The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and had many helpful hints regarding the local restaurants etc..Felicia in the business services/reservations was especially professional and assisted with many of the arrangements and planning. Very good choice and good value

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I don't have anything to complain about regarding the long stay. Staff was friendly and always helpful! Having never been to New Jersey before, I appreciated that the staff would spend time to explain how to get to places or even nice dinner suggestions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph P, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick, responded to this review

I want to say thank you for the kind words as well as taking the time to post about your stay with us. We were grateful to have had you stay with us as long as you did and we hope your next hotel experience is enjoyable. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do and... More 

Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I got a lofted suite with two beds and two baths for my colleague and I. One bed was one of those murphy beds, which is cool. The room was adequate...it wasn't really fancy but it was OK. Good rate for two guest. My 4 stars isn't because it is a super fancy place, it is just a good price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us, pdc3278. It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy our pent house suite. I will definitely share your feedback with our staff to ensure we are meeting our guest expectations in our rooms and breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your... More 

Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I'm adding a second review of this hotel because it is undergoing a renovation. We just stayed there, and I want travelers to know that we were not impacted at all by the renovation work. The staff remained friendly, the room was clean. The bed was too sunken in for my back, so I hope those get updated. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I've been staying at this property for a few weeks and have nothing but good things to say about it. They have a free shuttle service which takes me to and from work and drops me at the train station. Very friendly shuttle operator who refuses to take a tip. They drop your dry cleaning in the room. Today it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay