We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4191 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852 (Formerly Princeton-Days Inn Monmouth Jct)
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Teresa N Northport, United States
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    36
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
38
19
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Northport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed on several occasions over the course of my daughters time and Princeton University. Not a lot of money left after paying tuition and travel costs. The Best western has never let us down when we needed a comfortable and convenient place for the night. Not too far away from campus and a fraction of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you again... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the bathtub was not clean, soap scum and hair. The mirrors had fingerprint smudges. Overall, the feel is dirty. It is an older property but you can still keep the place tidy. The blowdryer is from 1970's, I believe. The carpet is old, and because it is on a slab, the room stays cooler due to the thin carpet used... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the difficulties that you experienced with housekeeping during your recent stay with us such as unclean bathtub, soap scum and hair, dirty mirrors, and old carpet. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Rest assured that our housekeeping... More 

tampa, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, Great location, Freindly staff. This hotel has great customer service and is there for whatever you need. Breakfast is fresh daily. I have stayed here twice and enjoyed it both times and will return again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, convenient, and hospitable experience. Your loyalty is truly appreciated and we can't wait to see for your return! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this hotel for its location and for the known name of BW. I was in the area for a convention, and my 9-year-old daughter was with me so we could spend time together. I wasn't expecting luxury by any means, but I was not pleased with my stay. Pros: When things went wrong during our 2 days there,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Missy S., Thank you so much for sharing your thorough review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are deeply distressed to discover the lapses in service that you experienced during your most recent stay, and I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to... More 

Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Excellent for its value. The staff is really courteous. The house-cleaning is excellent. Cnukesh and his wife do a great job. They are also nice, helpful people. I highly recommend this hotel and the best western chain in general.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that our staff was so accommodating! We look forward to your next visit! More 

New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

This hotel is a good value. It is about a 20 minute drive to Trenton, NJ. Basic room, clean and comfortable room. The facility was well kept. Continental breakfast was small but good for those who just want a small quick bit to eat before heading out. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and convenient location to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelGM329, Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, feedback, and comments regarding your stay, as well as for knowing that you found our room clean and comfortable, and good continental breakfast. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

scarsdale, ny
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

This has always been our go to property when visiting our in-laws in nearby Princeton. While it has always been clean, it does have the cheap hotel vibe about it that makes you want to upgrade. Last night, the front desk was more than accomodating, moving our room when an impromptu birthday party seemed ready to kickoff at 11 PM.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We want you to feel like family and if our staff is making you feel this welcomed and at home, then we know we're doing our job. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation and... More 

Newark, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We went to visit family in Jersey City, NJ & stayed overnight a few nights outside of the city at the Best Western. The price was good & the rooms were clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. It would have cost me twice the amount to stay at a location closer to the city but the price was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelGM329, Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services. It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you and your family again! More 

Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

For parents who visit their children, attending Princeton or Westminster Choir College, it is an ideal place to stay. It is clean, pretty and having a refrigerator and microwave in each room, is an added bonus for keeping food fresh or warmed up. The showers have all had good pressure and been clean. Breakfast is very good with a nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelGM329, Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are excited to learn that we made such a great impression during your recent stay. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when... More 

Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
1,439 reviews 1,439 reviews
190 hotel reviews
636 helpful votes 636 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This hotel is a great value. The design and layout is definitely vintage as it is really a 60s-style motel with outside entrances. But it is very well kept with clean and comfortable rooms that are equipped with modern amenities. I am a BW Platinum member and when I saw this property available for less than $70 USD at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. I am glad that we were able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question