We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4191 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852 (Formerly Princeton-Days Inn Monmouth Jct)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ElGordo90717 Lomita, California
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    39
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
48
25
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Lomita, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family & I stayed here for 11 days this July 2015. We were visiting my wife's relatives. The room was clean & the air conditioner in rm. 227 worked very well during our stay between 7/14 & 7/24. The staff was helpful & the free morning breakfast was a big plus.However when we returned from Philly on the 27th,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly fast check in, clean room, quiet, affordable. That's all we were looking for, and this hotel met all those requirement. We would definitely stay here again. The only hassle is that you have to make a U turn on Rt 1 when you are coming from the south, to get to the property .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fast check in/out. Pleasant staff, room clean and everything in working order, could use a paint job perhaps. Excellent variety and value of a breakfast bar. Overall very satisfied, will stay next time again and yes, recommend to friend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and breakfast! It really means so much to us to hear your positive comments regarding our staff courtesy and services. We look... More 

St-Bruno
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very basic but very clean. We were tired and it was quiet so we got the good night sleep we needed. There is a complimentary breakfast but there is definitely room for improvement on this side: the pantries were dirty, the syrup jar was all sticky, the tables needed to be cleaned. You want to be done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though it is good to hear that you stay was so peaceful and comfortable. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son and I stayed at this hotel after attending a family event in NJ. We picked it because my husband has stayed at this Best Western for business trips. The rooms are clean and updated. The staff is friendly and professional. Rooms toward the front near Route 1 are a little noisy, but once the heat or AC is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing a great job! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Palmyra, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was comfortable, quiet, with an easy checkin and plenty of close parking. Will stay again when in the area! The breakfast is always a plus. The hotel is situated on US1 but positioned so you can't hear the traffic noise. Very pleased with our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon! More 

New City
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

terrible noise and dirty; construction going on right outside room; no ice available; unhelpful staff; very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very poor experience

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced due to the ongoing construction and renovation process going on in our hotel. We value your feedback and as we transition through the renovation process, comments like yours will help us to grow and improve. More 

Travelers are raving about these Monmouth Junction hotels

Boyds, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

This hotel is no Best Western standard we are used to and very few amenities. Having said that, the staff were very friendly and helpful and overall the hotel is safe and quiet. We would paid a little more for better standards and quality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as very friendly and helpful. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful and safe. We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Checked in late, and the ac machine rattled all night.We could not sleep. We checked out next morning as planned. We did not have energy to report the problem at 2:30, and with a little kid. I am sure they would have accommodated a change request.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the noises from the air-conditioning unit that disturbed your sleep. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest of your stay. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience. More 

Lodi, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

If your looking for reasonable rates and a nice place to stay this may be for you. Breakfast there is not recommended. Be careful stepping out of the tub its not level with the floor . You can slip easily, happen to me. Close to Princeton nice location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monmouth Junction
4.1 mi away
Red Carpet Inn and Suites
Red Carpet Inn and Suites
#1 of 6 in Monmouth Junction
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Princeton
Homewood Suites Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princ...
#4 of 6 in Monmouth Junction
3.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay