We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Maple Shade hotels

Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2868 Route 73 North, Maple Shade, NJ 08052
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Maple Shade
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    6
    4
    16
See reviews for
3
3
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

New staff left alone without full training on a holiday weekend.Dirty ,and smelly rooms. Directions totally wrong.circled 5 times looking at hotel but could not get to it , then spent hours trying to direct my guest to arrive at hotel.frustrating holiday should have stayed home.would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We will retrain our staff to ensure we are able to assist our guests at all times. We will also review our cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff. Thank you very much for providing us with... More

Tonawanda,NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The staff was friendly and very helpful and the beds were comfy and clean. Other than that, I wouldn't recommend this hotel due to the condition of the bathroom. We found red hairs in the sink and bath tub, we both wore our sandals to shower. The hotel is also very difficult to find from highway 73...unless you know the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our team's friendliness and the comfortable beds; however, we apologize that there were cleanliness issues in the bathroom. Your comments were reviewed by our team and we have taken extra measures to inspect each room to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you... More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We paid $61 for the night it was just okay would like to say you get what you pay for but… there was maybe 1/8th of a roll of toilet paper which lasted 1/2 a night not even we ran out of TP in the morning, called the front desk and the guy tells us he just ran out for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is cleaned and stocked thoroughly prior to our guest's arrival. We will also review your feedback with our front desk staff to make sure we are accommodating... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The staff was nice and tried to be helpful. The room I was originally booked into was not ready- no bed sheets . The smiling lady at the desk put me into another room. This was made-up and ready, but the drapes were only half up. Being too tired from a long day on the road, I jury rigged the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glassboro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I had an emergency situation and needed a hotel that was pet friendly. This place seemed great on the phone, rates were a bit high for the room then $25 plus tax for my dog. When I got in the room smelled bad, kitchen area had long hairs on the floor and sink, I moved the coffe pot and at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our guest rooms and hotel amenities. If... More

New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We booked 3 nights here due to good price and being a chain property. First off, the only redeeming quality was the warm, smiling and friendly front desk staff. Otherwise, our room was a pure dump and generally dirty worn out furnishings. We booked a double room. The double bed was marginally larger than a single bed. Only two emancipated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Paul - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay at our hotel. In response to your feedback, I am working with the staff to improve our services so that future guests are not affected by the same... More

Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

No pillows, no tv remote, a lot of hair underneith the comforter, the refrigerator smelled terrible and was warm, the night stands were sticky, the bathroom had mold and hair on the ceiling, we had no hot water the morning of day two, the first morning there was men working on the stairs outside of our room at 6 am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I would NOT recommend you to stay here! Don't be fooled by the nice pictures!! The outside of this place is nice looking, but the room itself.. The pits!!! First off, the room smelled as if someone had smoked cigarettes minutes before I got there!! I couldn't use the stove even if I wanted to because it had no freaking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for your condition of your room. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to inspect our rooms thoroughly to ensure guest satisfaction before check-in. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually... More

Martins Ferry, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from January until June while I worked a local contract. While at the hotel a $50 Kershaw Black Leek knife came up missing from my room. Just like the last time I stayed at a property run by Extended Stay, the end result was very minimal. I had requested (based on my past experience at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your knife was missing from your room during your stay. While you were here, we did take the opportunity to read the lock on your door. After conducting the investigation, we did not find any other entries other... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place is cheaper than everything else in the area and better quality. The room comes complete with refrigerator, microwave, and stove. I don't know any other place that comes with a stove and kitchen ware. Everything is pretty clean here and there's no surprises. Amani and Brenda ensure a fast and pleasant check in experience and are always happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade

Address: 2868 Route 73 North, Maple Shade, NJ 08052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Maple Shade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Philadelphia - Maple Shade Hotel Maple Shade

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay