We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
2868 Route 73 North, Maple Shade, NJ 08052
Offers & Announcements
Book now and Save 15%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hands down the worst place Ive ever stayed! The smell is so bad I cannot stay asleep...Im here in room #244 thinking about going to sleep in my car. Wish I would have read reviews before booking. Even the thriftiest travelers would be appalled.

Helpful?
Thank kim R
Camden, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

First, the place is disgusting and attracts disgusting people. I think many people live there. It smelled horrible and is not safe. Second, I was locked out of my room at 1000 pm at night. I was hungry and tired and wanted to sleep. They did not have a plan to get into rooms if the key stops working. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael s

Travelers are raving about these Maple Shade hotels

Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights consecutively, but because we we arrived in town a day earlier than expected, we stayed in 2 (3) different rooms. Our first night was in room #138 and wasn't good, but wasn't awful either. The rooms are tiny, but we weren't expecting anything other than a clean bed and bathroom. The 2nd night we came back... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth M
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

I try to stay away from exaggerated or hyperbolic descriptions, so take me at my word. It looks "decent" from the outside, but the first red flag should have been checking in. We booked under my wife, but they also wanted a copy of MY drivers license! ...along with hers. When we got to our room, we were met with... More 

Helpful?
Thank DEM197
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize if you felt uncomfortable providing your ID; however, it is company to policy to obtain picture identification from all guests. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are truly sorry about the noise, that the bed was too hard for you, and about the worn furniture.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for...could be worst could be better. The bed was tiny but room was super clean minus the ants 😐 shower was good furniture is old it's more of a motel. It's very low hidden area. Staff were nice and helpful. I look at reviews for everywhere I stay now.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be reviewing our room inspections with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback.... More 

bloomington il.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

arrived at 4:40 to check in locked banged on front entrance for twenty minutes air tv did not work no coffee pot one towel dirty room bugs alive and dead brought a can of lysol to disinfect sheets bathroom,paid for two nights stayed one cause we had no were to go never sleep cause of noise and bugs

Helpful?
Thank joann l
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there was a delay in the check in process when you arrived, and there were cleanliness and pest issues in your room. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will be working on identifying issues and correcting them before the arrival of our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

New staff left alone without full training on a holiday weekend.Dirty ,and smelly rooms. Directions totally wrong.circled 5 times looking at hotel but could not get to it , then spent hours trying to direct my guest to arrive at hotel.frustrating holiday should have stayed home.would not recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank feduptravel
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We will retrain our staff to ensure we are able to assist our guests at all times. We will also review our cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff. Thank you very much for providing us with... More 

Tonawanda,NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly and very helpful and the beds were comfy and clean. Other than that, I wouldn't recommend this hotel due to the condition of the bathroom. We found red hairs in the sink and bath tub, we both wore our sandals to shower. The hotel is also very difficult to find from highway 73...unless you know the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikkihole8784
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our team's friendliness and the comfortable beds; however, we apologize that there were cleanliness issues in the bathroom. Your comments were reviewed by our team and we have taken extra measures to inspect each room to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We paid $61 for the night it was just okay would like to say you get what you pay for but… there was maybe 1/8th of a roll of toilet paper which lasted 1/2 a night not even we ran out of TP in the morning, called the front desk and the guy tells us he just ran out for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Penny H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is cleaned and stocked thoroughly prior to our guest's arrival. We will also review your feedback with our front desk staff to make sure we are accommodating... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The staff was nice and tried to be helpful. The room I was originally booked into was not ready- no bed sheets . The smiling lady at the desk put me into another room. This was made-up and ready, but the drapes were only half up. Being too tired from a long day on the road, I jury rigged the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank goalie1954
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Shade
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
#17 of 27 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay