We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2868 Route 73 North, Maple Shade, NJ 08052
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    6
    4
    17
See reviews for
4
3
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
bloomington il.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

arrived at 4:40 to check in locked banged on front entrance for twenty minutes air tv did not work no coffee pot one towel dirty room bugs alive and dead brought a can of lysol to disinfect sheets bathroom,paid for two nights stayed one cause we had no were to go never sleep cause of noise and bugs

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

New staff left alone without full training on a holiday weekend.Dirty ,and smelly rooms. Directions totally wrong.circled 5 times looking at hotel but could not get to it , then spent hours trying to direct my guest to arrive at hotel.frustrating holiday should have stayed home.would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We will retrain our staff to ensure we are able to assist our guests at all times. We will also review our cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff. Thank you very much for providing us with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Maple Shade hotels

Tonawanda,NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The staff was friendly and very helpful and the beds were comfy and clean. Other than that, I wouldn't recommend this hotel due to the condition of the bathroom. We found red hairs in the sink and bath tub, we both wore our sandals to shower. The hotel is also very difficult to find from highway 73...unless you know the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our team's friendliness and the comfortable beds; however, we apologize that there were cleanliness issues in the bathroom. Your comments were reviewed by our team and we have taken extra measures to inspect each room to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We paid $61 for the night it was just okay would like to say you get what you pay for but… there was maybe 1/8th of a roll of toilet paper which lasted 1/2 a night not even we ran out of TP in the morning, called the front desk and the guy tells us he just ran out for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is cleaned and stocked thoroughly prior to our guest's arrival. We will also review your feedback with our front desk staff to make sure we are accommodating... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The staff was nice and tried to be helpful. The room I was originally booked into was not ready- no bed sheets . The smiling lady at the desk put me into another room. This was made-up and ready, but the drapes were only half up. Being too tired from a long day on the road, I jury rigged the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glassboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I had an emergency situation and needed a hotel that was pet friendly. This place seemed great on the phone, rates were a bit high for the room then $25 plus tax for my dog. When I got in the room smelled bad, kitchen area had long hairs on the floor and sink, I moved the coffe pot and at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our guest rooms and hotel amenities. If... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We booked 3 nights here due to good price and being a chain property. First off, the only redeeming quality was the warm, smiling and friendly front desk staff. Otherwise, our room was a pure dump and generally dirty worn out furnishings. We booked a double room. The double bed was marginally larger than a single bed. Only two emancipated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Paul - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay at our hotel. In response to your feedback, I am working with the staff to improve our services so that future guests are not affected by the same... More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

No pillows, no tv remote, a lot of hair underneith the comforter, the refrigerator smelled terrible and was warm, the night stands were sticky, the bathroom had mold and hair on the ceiling, we had no hot water the morning of day two, the first morning there was men working on the stairs outside of our room at 6 am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I would NOT recommend you to stay here! Don't be fooled by the nice pictures!! The outside of this place is nice looking, but the room itself.. The pits!!! First off, the room smelled as if someone had smoked cigarettes minutes before I got there!! I couldn't use the stove even if I wanted to because it had no freaking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for your condition of your room. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to inspect our rooms thoroughly to ensure guest satisfaction before check-in. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually... More 

Martins Ferry, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from January until June while I worked a local contract. While at the hotel a $50 Kershaw Black Leek knife came up missing from my room. Just like the last time I stayed at a property run by Extended Stay, the end result was very minimal. I had requested (based on my past experience at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your knife was missing from your room during your stay. While you were here, we did take the opportunity to read the lock on your door. After conducting the investigation, we did not find any other entries other... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Shade
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
#16 of 27 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 27 in Mount Laurel
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#3 of 8 in Cherry Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay