We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Maple Shade hotels

Quality Inn & Conference Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   531 Route 38 West, Maple Shade, NJ 08052
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
29%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Maple Shade
  • Overview
  • Reviews (64)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    15
    11
    22
See reviews for
14
13
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for 8 days from June 28-July 6, 2014. The staff is very nice & accommodating. However, I would never recommend anyone stay in this hotel unless you are comfortable staying at a 1 star motel trying to be a hotel. Here are my concerns: 1. vacuums obviously don't work bc I saw the staff vacuum... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The banquet services are splendid. There is always good service and the BEST lobster bisque soup ever. The food tastes good, and there are many selections on the menu. The bathrooms are very clean, and this location is professionally staffed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bear
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The room was nice, clean and affordable! Service was great and the Breakfast Buffet was good too. The hotel is close to two malls and there's plenty of shopping in the are. We will definitely stay again. Thank you!! Mr & Mrs Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience at the Quality Inn. It is always beneficial to hear from our guest and receive their valuable feedback. Again, thank you for your comments, and we look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future. More

Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last three years. It is close to the concert venue we went to in New Jersey and Philly. We recently stayed here in September. I was very impressed with the difference in the accomodations since we were there last. No deserted building to the back. No people hanging around outside just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. The new ownership has just completed the first phase of their renovation program and plan to start the back side of the property early part of 2014. Again, thank you for your comments, and look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future. More

Cochranville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a military reunion recently and we were very pleased with this hotels hard working staff. The facility needs further updating but worked just fine for our needs. We had a mixer on the Friday night and a buffet dinner on Saturday night. In the morning there was a buffet included which made everything easy. I would highly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We at the Quality Inn have been working very hard on the renovations, the next phase will start sometime in early 2014. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. It provides us with the information what we are doing right and where improvement is needed. We... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Online ranked higher than average. it's old and run down smell is terrible. Absolutely no outlets in the room. Pillows are extremely small. No water pressure even on first floor. I originally booked three nights but will gladly go down to the super 8 after this horrible experience. Don't let the fancy entrance fool you? Find another place too stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are currently under new ownership, and the first section of the hotel has been completed. The back side of the hotel where you stayed hasn't begun our new renovations. I have addressed your issues with the ownership and will work very hard to try and get... More

San Antonio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I had the occasion to stay here for a reunion conference several days and was pleased with the accommodations. The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were spacious and location was convenient to 2 major highways. They offer a complimentary breakfast which is always a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. The Quality Inn was very honored to be your hosted hotel for your event. We have been under new ownership working very hard to bring the standards of our hotel where they should be as a Choice Hotel property. We will let our staff... More

Burlington, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We recently held a military reunion at this Quality Inn & Conference Center, Maple Shade, NJ. I was on the committee and we chose this hotel because of its’ location, they could accommodate a large group of people for a two-night event and they also had the rooms available for our out of town attendees. The food was really great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review on the Quality Inn, Maple Shade, New Jersey. We enjoyed having your group with us and will let our staff know how you enjoyed your venue. We value your patronage and look forward to hosting your group in the future. More

Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a reunion weekend here and it was a great success. The staff couldn't have treated us better! Everyone from the hotel's general manager to the banquet planner, bartenders, wait staff, reception desk, and housekeeping, was smiling and friendly. They went out of their way to make everything special for us. The food was great at both the hors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about you stay at the Quality Inn. We are happy to hear everyone enjoyed their stay. I will let the banquet staff, along with our hotel employees know how they made your stay enjoyable. Once again thank you for your positive review about our property and look forward hosting your next event in the... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

They were renovating and something in the carpet had me sneezing all weekend. Breakfast was a waste of time though it was included in the price of the room. They say it was the best in the area so I guess I went at a bad time. I would not prefer to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our hotel. I want to say how worry we are that you were affected by the new carpet being installed. We had a busy summer and needed to get the hallway carpet completed. We sincerely appreciate your feedback to improve areas that did not meet up to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 531 Route 38 West, Maple Shade, NJ 08052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Maple Shade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Maple Shade
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Inn Maple Shade
Maple Shade Quality Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
109

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer