We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn on Main Hotel

152 Main St., Manasquan, NJ 08736
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn on Main Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn on Main Hotel
Inn on Main Hotel
Inn on Main Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    16
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughters and I planned a weekend getaway. We stayed at the Inn last year and had a wonderful experience so we were really looking forward to staying there again. What a disappointment! We reserved the room adding a third person, requesting a rollaway. There was no rollaway in the room. We called the number on the card in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Inn on main is a really nice hotel. The rooms are beautiful and unique. The fire place in the room is a great and cozy feature. The beds are amazing as well. The rooms are very clean. We stayed in room 305 and it had probably one of the best balconies in the whole building. I highly recommend the Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your compliments on the Inn, which I shall share with the wonderful staff. Fortunately, the Inn attracts a great clientele and the rules of the inn are greatly observed. For sure, it contributes to everyone's good stay. We do not allow unregistered guests in the rooms. Our rooms are not rented for parties, and overall, it is a... More 

Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Our family stayed in 11 of the 12 rooms at the Inn on Main for our daughters weekend. The Hotel was FABULOUS!!! Each room was uniquely appointed, exceptionally clean and spacious. The house keeper made sure we had everything we needed. We were thrilled with the rooms and the location. Staying there made the wedding weekend even more special!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

It's been a long time since we stayed on the Jersey Shore and my past memories of available accommodations were cute B&B's and roadside motets neither which fit our style. The Inn on Main is a wonderful cross between a B&B and a full scale hotel and the result is a terrific one. The room was spacious, well decorated with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
innonmainmanasquan, Manager at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I couldn't have better captured the essence of the Inn on Main than you have in your review. Thanks for your business. Val Reyes Owner More 

New York City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The great thing about the hotel, there was no check-in or check-out. They simply arrange for a code beforehand that you use to access the room. The room I was in was spacious, clean (very nice decor) with a nice size bathroom. The beach was a mile away but there was plenty of parking (for free!). It's situated on Main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed it and took the time to share with others. Thank you for your patronage! More 

limerick
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

A pretty yet unique little hotel atop a restaurant in the quiet town of Manasquan. Beautifully furnished though minimal amenities. Strangely no human contact. Great if you require extreme privacy. Many, many disclaimers /warnings posted everywhere you look, regarding the rules and consequences of having guests, eating meals in your room, etc. that were off putting at the very least.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and the high ratings. If we did not enforce the Rules of the Inn which you mention as a bit overdone (like Quiet Zone past 10:30 pm, and No Parties Allowed, or, Only Registered Guest in Room or face eviction without refund), then maybe you would not like the Inn on Main, because it would attract... More 

Levittown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at the Inn from July 07 to July 11 the room was very neat and clean The balcony was very cute and nice to sit on in the evening after a nice day at the beach. Everything was within walking distance the restaurant in the hotel was excellent we ate there twice the staff and the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

We thank reviewer for his delightful review. More 

Williamstown, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I had an amazing stay at the Inn on Main. We were pressed for time after a horrible 30 minute stay at a very bad motel. We found Inn on Main through google and it looked perfect for our vacation turned honeymoon after we eloped a few days before. The bed was huge, the room was comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you rescued yourself from the 'bad" motel, which I am sure was summer pricey, anyway. If you return, call for a any request. We always have a solution! More 

York, PA
Level Contributor
183 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were extremely lucky to get a cancellation at this hotel with it's ideal location to visit our friends in the Squan. It has free parking in the back for guests. All guests in the room have to be registered and they have strict rules so people can't rent a room and jam all their friends in for a loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are into our 5th successful year since we conceptualize our unique self-check-in limited-service, residential boutique-Inn. Guests have commented on the wonderful privacy and high housekeeping standards only seen in leading hotels. Our rooms, according to many customers, are the best in our immediate expanded Jersey Shore area. To add to the experience is the charm... More 

Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The king bed room was very nice. We had a balcony but the hotel was using it for generator and grill storage, plus the fan noise from their restaurant was very noisy. You couldn't hear voices but because of the wooden floors you heard all movement from the room above. There is no hotel staff ( other then cleaning staff).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review

Since this review, we have corrected the items mentioned by the reviewer for this otherwise fabulously large room. The noise was from the restaurant's unbalanced fan; the Hurricane Sandy-proven generators needed a temporary place while we renovated our storage area. Our apologies to the Reviewer. We are quite a unique hotel, more like a boutique residence. Phones are covered 24/7.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay